Ahlee's

Ahlee's Maginhawa

One Fifty Food Place, Maginhawa St Sikatuna Village, Quezon City Metro Manila Philippines (0916) 553-3660

This location has no activity. Here's what is happening nearby.

Cerealicious 3.14285714285714 5 15 0
a s

wrote a review for Cerealicious Katipunan

totas BS

1

who the hell in their right mind would pay 100 pesos for some cereal, milk, easy to acquire fruits. I didnt pay, but was able to try some that my friend bought. utter shite

7 years ago

seven

wrote a review for Adarna Food and Culture Kalayaan Ave.

One of a Kind

4

Apart from the really good food, Adarna Food and Culture Restaurant offers you a bit of the good old times. The ambiance would take you back to memory lane, and would let you know your history with all their artifacts and displays.

Food is near perfect. Classic Filipino dishes are being prepared by one of the brightest chefs in town, Chef Giney Villar.

Staff, crew, and the owner is very accomodating. Will definitely visit Adarna again!

8 years ago

tinesabillo

wrote a review for Gayuma ni Maria Sikatuna Village

Kitschy-cute

4

While the friendly staff shuffled off to tend to our orders, we explored the small place. Sweet and cute but Gayuma is not just hearts and flowers (or reminiscent of our parents’ teenage life).

In one corner you’ll find their naughty shop filled with merchandise for adults only.

Their menu is just as intriguing. For an appetizer we ordered Itsie-Bitsie Fetish (P60). The taro fries seemed a little over-fried but we love how it tastes together with strawberry yogurt. The other dip is cheese and is equally yummy.

Read about the main course: http://www.tinesabillo.com/resto-review-gayuma-ni-maria/

Feeling a little dissatisfied with the main course, we moved on to the dessert. We decided to go on a chocolate overload and ordered Broken Promises (P75), the original crinkle cake, and their bestseller Beats Sex Any Day (P75).

After the first bite, we fell in love with Broken Promises. However, the extremely moist cake of BSAD and the complementary topping of butterscotch and chocolate stole the show.

Check out the full review with pictures http://www.tinesabillo.com/resto-review-gayuma-ni-maria/

8 years ago

chingtungchai

wrote a review for Mushroomburger Katipunan Ave.

Good enough

3

I was wondering if my taste buds were off the time I had sanck in this resto. I ordered a Mushroom Burger King with fries and soda. Yeah it was cheesy alright but I think that too much cheese overpowers the taste of the patty. Another thing is the buns used which are like the average ones you see in burger stands around the corner. The ambiance was relaxing though with car seat type of chairs. Overall the visit was good enough.

8 years ago

SvelteRogue

wrote a review for Restaurant of Choice / ROC Cafe UP Diliman

ROC Sucks.

1

The place lacks ventilation so the smell of food slaps you in the face the minute you enter.

If you sit against the wall next to the window, you'll discover it's just wood disguised as cement without any insulation. I was there from 12.30 PM to 2.30 PM and the heat from outside was penetrating the place through the cheap walls.

The food is mediocre; my garlic chicken meal was overpriced, swimming in lard. The vegetables were bland while the chicken was too salty. I would never ask my Thai friends to eat here FO SHO.

A waiter swept the floor under my seat while I was chatting with my friend and hit my foot and flipflops with his walis-tambo. He didn't apologise and kept on sweeping even as I registered SHOCK and surprise. Creep and classless.

The cashier is a bimbo who charged us only 213 bucks for our two cakes and green tea. I pointed out that the bill was too small for everything we ate. I also told her that she ought to not charge me for the tea at least, considering that one of the waiters had given such terrible service. She ignored me. All but flashed a saccharine smile when she gave change fit for a fishball stand.

Tangina, ROC, you're underneath the original Chocolate Kiss and half a ballroom away from their satellite. I hope you go out of business very soon; you are nothing compared to Chocolate Kiss!

8 years ago

Annalisa mariano

wrote a review for Chef Tatung's Cafe Sikatuna Village

nice ambiance, so so food

2

nice homey ambiance but food is not so great, very typical filipino cuisine with a twist, server said each order is good for 2-3 persons but will not be sufficient to hungry diners. overpriced, you can definitely have more food with higher quality in other restos..sorry, just being honest..

8 years ago

rftreyes

wrote a review for Boulevard Diner Quezon City

By far, the best burgers in Metro Manila

4

The best way to determine a good burger is to get one with the most basic of toppings. Get it with just tomato, lettuce and cheese. This one just blows everyone out.

Thick patty, cooked medium well (anything less is unsafe for burgers per international standards), no extenders, and the seasoning is just the basic salt and pepper. Truly the simplest way is always the best.

After writing this review, just saw that this is also the recommended burger place by Chef Gene Gonzalez of Cafe Ysabel. The other one he says that comes close to this is the Burger Project. I agree with him 100%

Check more of it here:
http://www.lynne-enroute.com/2011/11/09/en-route-boulevard-diner-xavierville-avenue-katipunan-area-quezon-city-philippines/

8 years ago

pinyafoodie

wrote a review for Gravy Fix Katipunan

Loved by students!

4

Gravy Fix is a standard choice, especially for the students of the nearby universities because they offer good food at reasonable prices.

Their most popular dishes are their Southern Fried Chicken, Thick-cut Pork Chop and Salisbury Steak, which comes with the gravy of your choice. They have house gravy, herb and garlic, cajun, tipsy, etc. A meal of Php 120 would come with a drink. I do think their main dishes are quite delectable, though there are only certain gravies that I enjoy, like the house gravy. However, if you come here repeatedly, you might feel that the menu options are quite limited as the other food that they offer are usually more expensive than their main ones.

The ambiance of the store is rather pleasant, as it is a 'house' theme, providing the 'homey' feeling.

Overall, the place is a great place to drop by and have a bite!

8 years ago

pinyafoodie

wrote a review for Serenitea Katipunan

Milk Tea, please!

4

Milk Tea places have spread like fire all around Katipunan Avenue, but for me, Serenitea still remains one of the most authentic and orginal milk tea places.

They offer a wide range and variety of teas - milk teas, fruit teas, yakult teas and fresh teas. They even serve snacks.

My personal favorite is the Hokkaido milk tea or the Okinawa Milk tea, and I usually add pearls and pudding for my sinkers, which come free of charge. One can also choose their desired sugar level. Compared to other milk tea places, I find the milk teas of Serenitea more authentic because the taste and smell of the tea is strong, unlike some other places.

The establishment, however, is not that spacious and has a more vibrant atmosphere unlike that of cafes.

But overall, I think the products they offer are good and worth a try!

8 years ago

leipacariem

wrote a review for I Heart Froyo Quezon City

I <3 I Heart Froyo!

5

One of my favorite frozen yogurt restaurants... Love how generous their toppings are... I'm always overwhelmed by the amount of graham toppings they put in my frozen yogurt! ;-)

8 years ago

WeekendGourmand

wrote a review for Gino's Brick Oven Pizza Katipunan

Worth a visit!

3

Tucked away unobtrusively in a building along Katipunan, Gino's serves up some of the best pizzas in Quezon City, if not Metro Manila.

The Bianca Verde is my favorite - Kesong puti, Parmesan and ricotta cheese, topped with garlic, basil and arugula, over a toasty-yet-chewy oven-baked crust. There are 6 or 7 other flavors to choose from, but to be honest, I haven't gotten past ordering this one. :)

The space at Gino's is pretty bare, but clean - a large brick oven on one end, and your basic tables and chairs. A bit more sound insulation would be good, but that's just nitpicking - Gino's is really about serving delicious pizza with high quality ingredients, and on that count, I do think it delivers.

Gino's pizzas are currently priced between P300-500, and serve 2-3 people each, which is decent value for the quality of food you're getting. I hear they've also started to serve pastas, which I hope to try next time I visit.

While you're there, stop by for some of Cello's doughnuts, afterwards - the husband-and-wife team that runs Gino's got their start in the food business with their gourmet doughnuts. Happy eating!

8 years ago

RCaballero

wrote a review for Cravings Restaurant Katipunan

Bad service

I usually go to Conti's or Banapple for breakfast or lunch near the Katipunan area. But parking in these two places has become such a hassle that I started to look for other options. Today I tried Cravings Katipunan which I hadn't tried since my college years. Gist of my comment -- the service was very bad. Waiters seem to disappear into thin air all the same time (yet there was a girl assigned to open the door for patrons entering the resto). Waiters were initially attentive but became quite confused and overwhelmed when larger groups arrived. I waited 30 minutes for my bill and my take home food. The food was ok, but they have to do a better job at serving people. Im never coming back to this place again -- don't waste your money here.

8 years ago

gina550

wrote a review for Woorijib Korean Restaurant Kalayaan Ave.

great value for money

4

the eat-all-you-can combo of rice, soup, side dishes & pork (P299) or beef (P499) with lettuce is really worth the price. do not expect a nice ambiance but the side dishes are great and refillable. be sure to empty your stomach before going to this place, enjoy!

8 years ago

jotan23

wrote a review for Saint's Alp Teahouse Katipunan

Nice Place

3

The place was really cozy.
Drinks were good. I especially liked the choco mint and strawberry milkshake.
Food were expensive though. 90 pesos for 4 pieces of fried squid balls!
http://jotan23.blogspot.com/2012/01/saints-alp-teahouse.html

8 years ago

docmarkcoli

wrote a review for Jay-J's Inasal Kalayaan

WORST SERVICE

2

This is not my first time eating at Jay-J's and I will admit that I love eating there. As they say one rotten egg is enough to ruin a basket. I decided to treat my family for dinner after Sunday Mass. After giving the menu, the waiter left. Now I admit we arrived around 8pm, and I'm not sure if that was near closing time but there were only a few customers and there were a lot of vacant waiters were loitering around (around 5 by my count) near the cashier. It took about 10 minutes before we could catch the attention of any of the waiters, and they were trying to act busy and trying very hard not to catch your eye so they wouldnt be obliged to go to you. So I stood up and went up to them politely said that we were ready to order. The waiter haughtily and hurriedly took our order. The food was prepared in a short time but after completing our order, we had a hard time calling them It took me 4 trips to the cashier before I lost my temper. I complained to one of the waiters, but recieved no explanation. We left without leaving a tip. Attention to the owner of this branch, you are going to lose a lot of customers because of your lazy waiters, who can't wait for the end of their shift. I was really disgusted by the service and don't intend on going back anytime soon no matter how good the food is.

8 years ago

Profile

Type
Steaks Casual Dining
Hours
  • T, W, Th, F, Sa, Su: 5:00PM - 11:00PM
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?