Balducci Ristorante & Deli

Balducci Ristorante & Deli Serendra

Serendra, McKinley Parkway Fort Bonifacio, Taguig Metro Manila Philippines (02) 856-0676
Balducci Ristorante & Deli 3.3 5 10 1
Isabella Lunasco

Isabella Lunasco had Minestrone di Verdure, Filetto di Salmone in Padella allo Spumante, Tagliatelle All'uovo in Salsa di Tartufo in Camicia di Prosciutto, and Calzoni Ricotta e Spinaci

4

yum yum :] made me very happy. good environment, nice service. food quantity and quality is worth the price. I recommend this.

1 year ago

port manteau

wrote a review

good flavors, small portions

3

Balducci in Serendra keeps trying to tweak its formula - and its latest idea seems to be to make it more local-friendly with a combanchero trio band (guitars and upright bass). Great singers, wonderful songs - a few Italian pop hits, to be sure - but something feels amiss. Mainly, it's more chaotic and noisier than I remember. You can't relax here. You'll be yelling above the din to hear your friends.

Still excellent good pasta and pizza. The lasagna tastes rich, creamy and meaty, their seafood salad has an interesting acidic tang together with tender greens, and their Pizza Quattro Formaggi is still tasty.

3 years ago

Carlos

wrote a review

Avoid like the plague

1

The thing I regret the most during my holiday's in the Philippines was the night I decided to go to Balducci's for dinner. I had Pasta alla Pescatore ( pasta with mussels) plus some starters and wine.
the food was reasonably tasty and can't complain about the service too ...
but the troubles came after... the mussels they served me were either spoiled or contaminated with some thing ( i am not alergic, i have eaten them plenty of times before ).
I had such a strong case from food poison and reaction to it , that ended up 3 night in Makati Medical Centre , and spent the next couple of weeks with rashes all over my body and very swollen face and limbs. The extreme heat made it very unconfortable to walk around during the day , so the holiday was pretty much ruined.
on the upside , when presented with the evidence , they did pay for all my medical bills which were several thousands of pesos, and during my conversation with the manager he did let slip it wasn't the 1st time it had happened.
I wasn't expecting this from a nice and fairly expensive restaurant for that area.

4 years ago

TheNico

wrote a review

Surprisingly Quick

4

Tried their RibEye, quite pricey so I was sure to criitique it. Was surprised that after 12 minutes, out came my 400g Rib Eye steak, medium.
Texture was ok, considering how thick it was, was a bit overdone for Medium doneness, was tasty enough but not worth the 2K I spent for it. Still would choose Melo's steaks over theirs but if it had been 20% cheaper, it wouldve been good value. Love the prices of their wines though, good service, perfect ambience. If you're looking for great steak, this should not be your place, but if you're looking for OK steak, affordable (but great selection) wines, great ambience and perhaps a date place. Balducci should find you well.

5 years ago

Cutids

wrote a review

Great food but a bit pricey

4

The ravioli with cream Balducci style is very good and very rich.

The rib eye steak is really tender and delicious. The P400++ per 100g price I think is well worth it. The fresh arugula and sauteed spinach are a good combination to the flavor of the steak.

The four cheese pizza is okay.

Service is good.

Budget per person is around P1,500.

5 years ago

youngconnoisseur

wrote a review

A Patron's Review

4

One of the finest Italian restaurants here in Metro Manila, Balducci offers an array of gourmet platters. My personal favorites are the Gnocchi and the Ravioli. Try their Lamb as well, it comes with mint sauce. If I were to have friends over, I would bring them to Balducci.

6 years ago

sevenapples

wrote a review

My goodness.

1

I'd hate to disappoint a lot of readers, but this restaurant can only squeeze one star out of me. And that's being GENEROUS already.

A caveat before I start my review though, my friends and I didn't order any of their Italian Steaks, which is said to be really good. Too wickedly expensive for our tight budgets at that time so we settled for the gambas, marinara con porcini, crostini and polenta, margherita, and quattro fromaggi. We should have stayed clear from the pizzas! I'm really, really ashamed to say that it closely resembled a hybrid of Shakey's and Pizza Hut's crust. We couldn't give it back and tell them the reason - we honestly didn't want to embarrass the chef becuase (hello!) it's an Italian restaurant that can't even make a decent pizza crust! The gambas tasted pretty good but the size was disappointing, plus the the shells were still on the prawns (yes, prawns, the bigger ones - 6 of them). Hassle. Then the pasta was also a no-no. Taste was not something we'd recommend. My friends and I don't really want to pay that price for something we can throw together and produce in 15 minutes. Did we mention the piece of HAIR at the bottom of the plate?! UGH. That's another thing we were ashamed to mention. The crostini and polenta appetizer's so-so.

We really should have stayed clear from this place. Or maybe, to be fair, it must have been an isolated case since Balducci has lots of people in their place on weekends. I asked our waiter about their clients and they casually mentioned that they're mostly the late night crowd, foreigners, and chi-chi crowd who order from their friendly, next door neighbor, Brava. Said waiter, by the way, kept on ignoring my group for most of the evening. He wasn't paying attention (though, again, to be fair, he wasn't wearing the Balducci uniform but in training whites and we were in the al fresco area) to our pleas for the bill even after three tries. Believe me, the urge to get up and leave without paying was strong at that point.

As for the bill, we just shook our heads as we pulled out good money to pay for bad food and service.

6 years ago

jonahmarie

wrote a review

Thumbs up!

4

Craving for an Italian cuisine? I highly recommend Balducci Ristorante in Serendra.

It was my first time to try the said restaurant with some friends today. We shared on everything we ordered so we could try all. And oh my, from their first course down to their last were luscious!

That antipasti we had (I just couldn't remember the name) was really mouth watering. It was followed by their Pomodoro Insalatissime (fresh tomatoes, buffalo milk mozzarella and black olives on fresh mixed greens with arugula and mushrooms) which was very enticing, the Balducci's Seafood Soup and of course our lunch wouldn't be complete without their tender and chewy Bistecca Disossata alla Grigliia con rocula (grilled choice US Beef Rib Eye with fresh arugula leaves), all of which came in generous servings. I couldn't ask for more! In the middle of our lunch one friend took an additional order of their scrumptious Seafood Pasta in Olive Oil which we shared on. After that sumptuous meal, we ordered for Panna Cotta Dolci (famous Italian cream custard with walnuts and honey) then finally, coffee for each of us.

I couldn't think of anything else while eating to the goodness and freshness of their food plus good conversation with good friends. Everything came on perfect servings, with all their friendly and accommodating staff, good ambiance, everything was worth every peso we paid for.

By the way, our bill reached to P5,000+ (and we were four) Hehe

6 years ago

wanderwoman

wrote a review

Pricey but great

4

If you feel like splurging a little for great food, this is a good place to do it. You must try the rib-eye steak. Very juicy and flavorful. If you prefer pasta, I'd recommend the ravioli in cream sauce. Even my 10-year-old niece loved this. Leave enough space for the tiramisu and panna cotta.

6 years ago

spongemac

wrote a review

Worth it

4

I treat my girlfriend here as my post valentine date it is a semi romantic place and good ambience. The Food? four thumbs up including those in my feet. it's kinda expensive but its worth it my girlfriend order a Raviolli and mine is the 800g rib eye steak and also the Quattro Formaggi. all i can say is they have the best steak and the raviolli its a mouth watering pasta yummmmmmmmy. we can not even finish the pizza because were already full..they have good food and service it's higly recommended. thanks to munchpunch i discover Balducci... try this place....

6 years ago

Profile

Type
Delis , Italian Casual Dining
Budget
P800+
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, F: 11:00AM - 2:30PM
  • M, T, W, Th, F: 6:00PM - 11:00PM
  • Sa, Su: 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?

FREE 15-day VIP Membership

Submit an updated menu