Bensetti's Diner

Bensetti's Diner Cubao

City Tower Condominium, 810 Aurora Blvd cor N Domingo St Cubao, Quezon City Metro Manila Philippines (02) 448-7278

This location has no activity. Here's what is happening nearby.

Hap Chan Tea House 2.38461538461538 5 15 0
laundryville

wrote a review for Hap Chan Tea House Ali Mall

sulit

4

good food for good price

2 years ago

abbygabyfoodie

wrote a review for The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Gateway Mall - Cinema

Why Coffee Bean Outbrews Other Coffee Shops

4

What's on your cup? Mine's definitely filled with The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf Tea Latte . I didn't really jump on the coffee shop craze, because I think many of these stores sell overrated, overpriced brews. The Coffee Bean is a different story though.
Read my full review on: http://abbygabyfoodie.blogspot.com/2012/01/why-i-choose-coffee-bean-and-tea-leaf.html

2 years ago

silvermoon

wrote a review for Romulo Cafe Quezon City

QUESTIONABLE FOOD HYGIENE

1

We ordered smoked bangus pate with pandesal chips, pomelo salad, tito greg’s kare-kare, honey garlic pork spare ribs, flying tilapia with 3 sauces, rice, ginataang sigarillas with tinapa and drinks. I was enjoying my food (as it was admittedly palatable) when I noticed a foreign object on my “ginataang sigarillas with tinapa”. I examined the object closer only to find out that it was a FLY. I showed the same to my friends who confirmed that it was indeed a fly. I was entirely grossed out that I didn’t touch any of the other dishes we ordered. We took a picture just to make sure we have proof of our claim. Thereafter, we brought it to the attention of one of the waiters, who immediately replaced my plate and pulled out the contaminated “sigarillas”. No other action was taken as if it was just a minor thing. Annoyed by this treatment, one of my friends called the manager. Apparently, he was not aware of the incident. Amusingly, he asked us if the fly was dead, as if it would have made any difference. After seeing the picture, he offered a complimentary slice of cake.

To be fair, they apologized and ended up footing the bill but not after one of my colleagues was already irate at how they handled the situation. We recommended that they dispose of the same batch of ginataang sigarillas prepared that night.
We thought that they can benefit alot if they: (1) enforce a higher food hygiene standard; (2) improve their crisis response management.

2 years ago

WednesdayClub

wrote a review for Primero Casa Filipino Quezon City

Nice Place, disappointing food....: (

1

Good location, plenty of safe parking space within and nearby, nicely renovated classic Filipino house.

Food however is very disappointing. At P600++ per head (excluding drinks) for a dinner buffet is expensive for a restaurant that offers mainly, cheap, fat & oily food comparable to "carinderia's at turo turos".
Carving station offers only high in fat, unedible skin liempo. Sun dried looking lechon manok. Sign says lechon de leche but I didn't see any, (I arrived 7:40pm and stayed till 10:00pm).
The main entree, slow roasted angus beef appeared only once (is that why it's called slow?) where in the whole serving was only about 2 kilos cooked and half of it are fat, plainly not enough to serve to everyone.

Aside from the fruit, the rest of the desserts tasted alike, from puto to pastries to maha blanca. I came to realize only after my dessert that there are also dry and old looking appetizers inside the bar area leading to the gents room and also another buffet table inside a room opposite the bar are pizza's that don't look yummy either.

The waitresses wearing yellow Filipiniana are all problematic looking, they don't even smile as you enter, must be over worked, underpaid perhaps.

Despite reading this and still you want to try it?, go ahead and write a review after to substantiate my claim, don't forget to bring xenical. But if you are treating for a celebration, better go elsewhere, mapapahiya ka lang sa bisita mo.

2 years ago

phetssss

wrote a review for Alba Restaurante Español Tomas Morato

Not worth the price..

2

Went here with my family to try out something different. We decided to avail the buffet (worth 695 + 10% SC), since the food looked very appetizing. But the taste of the food did not meet our expectation from its presentation.

I think the only dish I enjoyed was the one with the ox tongue, plus the appetizers, including the soup. Everything else tasted average. I hated the black pasta! It tasted terribly like Jollibee spaghetti.. It was TOO SWEET. My mom & I expected for it to taste something like Paella Negra.

As for the waiters, they were okay.. like what foodiedoodie said.. attentive, but not friendly. The ambiance was nice. It felt very homey..

For the 695++ per head, we was not satisfied. The food's worth should be something between the range of 350 to 500, without the service charge.

2 years ago

chingtungchai

wrote a review for Super Bowl of China Gateway Mall

Big price for small quantity...

2

Honestly when it comes to taste, food in here is really good in quality but in terms of quantity, its a let down. I have tried a lot of chinese restaurants and they offer adequate quantity of food but with Super Bowl of China its the opposite. I ordered lemon chicken which only had a few pieces, and the hakao dumplings which were too small. Definitely not for people with big hunger.

2 years ago

chingtungchai

wrote a review for Tropical Hut Hamburger New Farmers Plaza

Slow service

Please do not visit this branch during breakfast. Crew is very slow and are always finger pointing at each other telling what to do. I ordered one of their breakfast meals and it took forever to be served. I had to approach the counter again just to make another follow up because the waiter ignored my follow up twice. I lost my appetite for the long wait.

2 years ago

chingtungchai

wrote a review for KFC Araneta Center

Stay alert

This branch in Cubao is not very safe especially during peek hours. I don't know what kind of security they implement in this place. I visited twice and witnessed two different cases of theft. In short, this particular branch is infested by thieves disguising as regular customers. Please stay alert whenever you visit this branch.

2 years ago

Densio

wrote a review for RUB Ribs & BBQ Quezon City

Unworthy

1

The place was so small! It had 2 ugly tables in the small sidewalk! We were seated on ground floor with a folding table. We had called in for a reservation but this was the best that they could do. Chairs used were beige monoblocks! Service was so bad - not enough staff or too many reservations? The only comfort room was out of order. We used a voucher we bought online. Validity was until January 18th but there was a signage posted in the resto that they will be closed starting the 16th. Luckily (unluckily), we were able to use the voucher last January 15th. Ribs were tender but did not really have much of a BBQ taste. Catsup and Tabasco tasted much better. Spinach and mushroom sidings were too salty. The Baked potato soup had a ton of black pepper and was hastily made with potato and cheese cubes. Nothing special with their Fish and Chips that we just had to take out because of the things happening in the restaurant. Other guests were going to the counter to place their orders and a lady even got her order of rice from the cook! Their kitchen is just behind the counter and is so unorganized! I hope it was clean! I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

2 years ago

Penjo

wrote a review for Gloria Maris Greenhills Shopping Center

Great dim sum, kickass hot pot

3

Dim Sum section:

Long wait before service. Place is not understaffed but the staff do a great job of appearing invisible. Big source of frustration, almost left the place because of that. When they did appear,they look hurried and harrased. Maybe management should hire more staff.

Food preparation did not take long and the food was daaaaamn good. Ordered 2 dim sums (pork ribs and chicken feet) and they were both delicious. Not many restaurants, not just in manila but in other places, can do chicken feet right. This one was spot on. Tender meat on soft bones bathed in good sauce. Ribs were done well with a good sauce to back up the soft meat.
Main course was yang chow fried rice, minced pork with beans and pork belly & intestines noodle soup. Fried rice as good any any restaurant..beans with minced pork was outstanding with the beans just done right in harmony with the minced pork and seasonings. Noodle soup needed additional salt and hot sauce but overall a good dish.

Hot Pot:

Gloria Maris. Hot Pot. Enough said. No service issues (on the contrary, a nice waitress even offered to peel the shrimps for us). Just go and have a great hot pot session with friends or family. For beginners, the essence of eating hot pot is the sauce that you have to compose from the different sauce components (soybean sauce, prawn sauce, chilli/garlic sauce, fresh garlic, chilli and spring onions plus soya sauce) they put before you because you dip the cooked foodstuff (which is pretty bland) in it before you eat it. Good sauce, good hot pot. Bad sauce...you get the drift. We ordered the assortment for two and did not stop hot-poting till the table was clean. Wash it down with a beer of choice and your evening is made.

Will go to hot pot again but the dim sum area, not too sure. Haven't the fine dining section but will choose the hot pot area over others anytime.

2 years ago

flavorsofmanila

wrote a review for Happy Lemon Greenhills

Wasn't as Happy as I thought

2

Well, I have to be completely honest. I really had very high expectations before visiting this store. I just can't help it because of the raves of the people who have tried drinking some of the tea blends in this shop (some of whom are my friends), but I must say that I was totally disappointed with my visit to Happy Lemon.

First of all, I didn't like any of the tea blends we've tried, like the Green Tea with Rock Salt Cheese and Milk Tea with Oreo Cookie. I'd rather go to Kozui. Nonetheless, that's a personal bias and I know that tea is a highly complex beverage that one could either like so much or hate completely. It was actually no biggie.

But what disappointed me the most in this shop is the environment. I went here during the peak hours (around 7PM) and, boy, the place was totally full! People are literally everywhere and we weren't even able to get some decent seats. The place looked like a garbage bin as well with so many cups and plastic wrappers scattered around the floor, on the tables, and even on the benches and chairs. No one bothered to clean the tables from the moment we stepped inside until we left the store.

I guess Happy Lemon has become so mainstream that the staff cannot anymore handle the huge influx of customers coming in and going out of the store. I sure hope they improve on this.

For the full review, please visit:
http://flavorsofmanila.blogspot.com/2011/10/happy-lemon.html

3 years ago

sweetlovingmama

wrote a review for Uncle Cheffy Ali Mall

super love the food

5

my hubby always eat here whenever we are at alimall....
the food is so freaking yummy! trust us! it is super yummy talaga!
they have big portion of food for a very reasonable price.
the crews are very hospitable, they smile at us even the cook!
when we are done eating, we always give the cooks a wave and a thumbs up for such a great meal, not to mention a good tip also (",)!
the ambiance is nice also, comfy seats and nice setting of table.
all in all.... uncle cheffy is one of the best food place we ever been to.....

3 years ago

Harmonian

wrote a review for Segafredo Zanetti Café Greenhills

When life hands you coffee...

4

I, personally enjoy my coffee with a serene atmosphere, and this place can give you that.

The prices MAY be a bit too expensive but if you took the time to notice, it's reasonable in a sense that you get what you pay for.

Of course, you also get to see the enthusiasm of the workers here.

Although at times they may seem lethargic (maybe due to the weather of lack of customers I wouldn't know) they are indeed nice people who work for our enjoyment.

Now most people would think that the food and service here is bad because no one is here.

Definitely not true.

How so? Why would anyone not go here if the food isn't bad? The answer?

It's unknown.

No one knows that this place is here, not a lot of people want or will spend for quality food at this location.

I love their Italian food, and their coffee is superb and the people seem kind enough.

Overall this place seems to exhibit an aura of decadence and exquisiteness and deserves my respect.

I like this place and will definitively come back to watch this place bloom into a wonderful thing that spreads all throughout the area.

3 years ago

ChineseTasteExpert

wrote a review for Kimono Ken Japanese Restaurant Tomas Morato

Was my favorite restaurant

1

Kimono Ken was my favorite restaurant, and we always visit this restaurant. I went there to celebrate my birthday last week and the food was terrible. The Japanese fried rice was too wet and mushy. The Crispy chicken is crispy on the outside, but the inside is still somewhat raw. You can see and taste the yellow chicken fat...oh yuck. Other dishes were so so...Gyosa had a weird taste. Service was not that great, but there is a service charge.

3 years ago

tomategarlic

wrote a review for Primero Casa Filipino Quezon City

casa fiipino restorante

1

4/10 in taste.not sotasteful. not that mouth watering look food.nothing new.mediocre.

3 years ago

Profile

Type
Filipino Casual Dining
Budget
P150 - 300
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, F, Sa, Su: 11:00AM - 2:30PM
  • M, T, W, Th, F, Sa, Su: 6:00PM - 9:00PM
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?

FREE 15-day VIP Membership

Submit an updated menu
On The VIP Menu