Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Greenbelt 3

2/F Greenbelt 3, Esperanza St. Ayala Center, Makati Metro Manila Philippines (02) 757-5154
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. 3.66666666666667 5 15 3
Brian Tamase

Brian Tamase was here

4

11 months ago

Arnie Lei

Arnie Lei had House Salad

3

1 year ago

tinavlad

wrote a review

We'll come back

4

Ate at Bubba Gump twice already.

Food: Good and spicy. Particularly loved cajun rice and grilled fish. Shrimp in a bucket, onion rings, and salads are also good. I don't eat red meat, but according to sister-in-law, the ribs are not as good as that of Friday's. For the drinks just stick with plain water and just drink in a different place after.

Service: REALLY GOOD! :) I don't know what other people are talking about regarding service, but as soon as you flip the order card to RED a waiter materializes beside you. Plus there is this attentive manager who really goes around the restaurant asking if you still need something.

Ambiance: Nice Forrest Gump theme. You'll definitely have a lot of things to look at from the pictures to the decors on the wall.

Price: Expensive but worth it.

We'll definitely go back and eat.

3 years ago

twinklestar

wrote a review

Certified Yum!

4

Hindi sulit ang popcorn shrimp kasi konti lang and hipon... Sobrang dami ng popcorn niya...

I am a certified shrimp lover and I love this place! Definitely coming back for more!!!

4 years ago

sprout

wrote a review

bondat!

4

mga n times na ata ako nakakaen dito. it never fails to satisfy me.

if mahilig ka kumaen ng hipon, this is one of the places to go to. although lagi akong bondat after eating here -- maybe because of the bottomless drinks.

foods to try:
Shrimper's Heaven (good for 3)

foods to avoid:
Popcorn Shrimp -- lugi, madaming popcorn

4 years ago

daimengrui

wrote a review

Bad experience:stolen take out shrimp

1

I had a bad experience with this restaurant. I ordered one of their spicey fried rice dish with grilled fish on it. I could not remember the name because I never came back there again.

Apparently there was 5 shrimps left there on my food when I decided to have it for take out. Guess what? the next day I suddenly realized I was robbed of 5 shrimps! Imagine that?

I would not even dare imagine what do they do with the shrimps they STEAL from their customers.

5 years ago

foodie_24

wrote a review

Great first time

3

I have always wanted to dine at Bubba Gump but never had the opportunity until today. We tried the New Orleans Shrimp and we loved it very much!

The place is conducive to quiet meals. The service is good although food items are a bit pricey. But for the taste, it is worth it.

Right after lunch, we started planning our next visit to Bubba Gump to try their other dishes.

5 years ago

Melvin

wrote a review

Great Food and Service-A fun place for all

4

My wife and I love Bubba Gump's Restaurant in Trinoma Mall. Bubba Gump's food is based on the food of the Gulf of Mexico region of the American South with, of course, shrimp being the star of the show. I grew up in this area and Bubba Gumps Shrimp and Hush puppies are the equal of the best of this cuisine. The ice tea even reminds me of the ice tea from the American South with plenty of lemon and sugar. We like the popcorn shrimp, Mama Blue's Shrimp and the Shrimp Fajitas a lot. The deserts all look great. My only "complaint" on the food here is we like the Mama Blue's Shrimp so much we have not tried a lot of the other dishes yet.

The service cannot be beaten-as soon as you indicate you need something someone is at your table.

Note-we went back here April 15, 2009 and it is closed!!!

5 years ago

kimmybiatch

wrote a review

Real Value for Your Money

5

Their food may be pricey, but it's all worth it. The portions are enormous - each item on the menu is big enough to share. But with their dishes tasting so good, you might end up wanting to have them all to yourself. Make sure you leave room for dessert though, their Alabama Mud Pie is to die for!

Their service is excellent too - the staff are friendly and attentive. The interiors are fun and their balcony gives you a great al fresco dining experience. Overall, you can't go wrong when you eat at Bubba Gump. If you have the budget, go ahead and treat yourself to a great meal at this wonderful place.

5 years ago

sweetlover

wrote a review

Alabama Mud Pie.. The best reason to go!

3

So, they have a new branch.

Remembering my 1st Gump Experience:
After looking at the menu, we decided to order the Forrest's Shrimpers (or is it Skimper's?=P) Net Catch.. It was served on a bucket. I thought WOW!! BIG serving!! But no.. Don’t be fooled.. Shrimps were actually just placed on top of the net covered bucket. Not as much as we first expected and we all laughed when we realized the 'catch'! It was so funny.. But nothing bad. It's good but price can be a bit expensive for the small portioning of that dish.

Ok, ‘nough said.. fast forward to dessert..

The Alabama Mud Pie.. it’s been more than a year, but how can I forget…
This is the best (if not the only) reason I'll go back to this restaurant. A H-U-G-E slice of chocolate and vanilla ice cream cake that can be shared by 4 dessert-lovers!

The menu says ‘…a cool layer of chocolate and vanilla ice cream with chunks of Snickers topped with caramel and streams of chocolate syrup, smothered with crunchy peanuts..’ just didn’t do justice to this sweet thing.. Tea (from the old reviews) says ’…to die for!’ is I think a much better description.

Now that I remember it..
Might drop by anytime soon in this new branch. I wouldn't mind trying their other dishes. I hope there will be something more to look forward to..

*will update you when I do.. 3 stars for now! (but 5 stars for the mudpie!)*

6 years ago

urpigoutpotnah

wrote a review

...

4

the place is ok.. unique in a way.. but as far as my mind can stretch to remember, the pasta i had was more on the salty side.. what i love is their smoothies on huge mugs!

6 years ago

DeLi

wrote a review

Baby Back Ribs

3

I highly recommend the Dixie Style Baby Back Ribs. It's a piece of heaven on earth. Really tender; it takes minimum effort to chew and very tasty! Every food serving is good for 2-3 persons so the prices are not too bad. Prices are subject to service charge (10% if I remember correctly). The terrace smoking area in Greenbelt is not too bad either. Just be prepared for a little shake but don't worry, it didn't collapse so I'm pretty sure it's sturdy.

6 years ago

coyote_mei

wrote a review

Good food! Good

5

Bubba Gump is the best place to eat great seafoods!!!... My money is well spent...

6 years ago

artsy

wrote a review

Nice interior, Nice food

4

Been there recently and they have this set meal / valentine promo. It ranges from P1,500 to P2,500. It's a great deal since it got everything you need for a date - the meal, 2 movie tickets and a free parking coupon. The meal was so satisfying. They got big servings, from appetizer to dessert, everything is for sharing. We can't finish all so we even got some to take-out.

I love their interiors. (I guess I'm being bias here because I love the movie Forrest Gump). Try to read the quotes and other details from the movie. It may come in handy as they play trivia game while you are waiting for your order. We got all three questions right so we got a free strawberry sundae! yum!

Love their food, not just their seafood but also their meat dishes like their baby back ribs and desert especially their chewy chocolate chip with sundae and chocolate cake! I heard their mudpie is too die for also...next time, i know what i'll get.

Their shrimp popcorm is addicting. I can't get enough of it especially with their dips. Forrest's Shrimp Net Catch and Bucket Boat of Trash are my favorite entrees. I always order their Speckled Lemonade because it's really refreshing.

6 years ago

  • 1
  • 2

Profile

Type
American Casual Dining
Budget
P300 - 500
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, Su: 11:00AM - 12:00MN
  • F, Sa: 11:00AM - 1:00AM
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?

FREE 15-day VIP Membership

Submit an updated menu
On The VIP Menu