Conti's Bakeshop & Restaurant

Conti's Bakeshop & Restaurant Greenbelt 2

G/F Greenbelt 2, Esperanza St. cor West Drive Ayala Center, Makati Metro Manila Philippines (02) 756-0137
Conti's Bakeshop & Restaurant 3.35714285714286 5 15 9
Princess Frias

Princess Frias had Mango Bravo - Frozen

5

11 months ago

berny

berny had Mango Bravo - Frozen

5

1 year ago

Chelsea Domingo

Chelsea Domingo had Chicken Roulade and Mango Bravo - Frozen

4

1 year ago

Rowena Alvardo

Rowena Alvardo had Beef Salpicao

5

yummy

1 year ago

Mark Andrei Gamboa

Mark Andrei Gamboa had Chicken Roulade and Conti's Baked Salmon

5

1 year ago

Alvin Tan

Alvin Tan had Pancit Palabok, Mango Bravo - Frozen, and Hot Chocolate

3

It was okay, so so in short. Cake was good but the hot chocolate is watery. I will be back for snacks, I guess.

1 year ago

Andy Quinn Medalla

Andy Quinn Medalla had Mango Cheesecake and Apple Potato Salad

2

had these but the price is a bit over the budget nowadays..

1 year ago

Seriousfoodie

wrote a review

Undersized Servings, Never Again!!!!!

1

To all of you who are fans of the famous Conti's Baked Salmon (house specialty) is in for a surprise. You will be tempted by the picture on the menu of the slab of salmon you are supposed to be getting that looks like it is about 4 inches by about 5-6 inches in size for P355. Well, be in for a surprise because what you will actually be getting is a 1 inch by 5 inch strip of salmon instead. Speaking of non-truth in advertising, this has got to be the greatest deception on earth. What you will get as a response from the waiter is the classic pinoy answer "eh ganon talaga" and serving. I certainly gave it to the manager who was asking me for my contact info. I just told him not to bother because I am never coming back again.

Our other companion ordered the callos in a ramekin that used to be filled to the top and now half full.

If that was not bad enough, our other companion ordered the chicken lollipops that arrived underdone. He summoned the chef out of the kitchen and got the stupid response that she followed the standards by following the suggested time and temperature over. Well missy, it does not work out all the time. There are factors like existing meat temp prior to frying, variation in the size of meat, oil temp etc. The replacement dish came way too long after that he lost his appetite.

I understand the rise of cost but to undersize the servings is unforgivable. I definitely will never go back to this mediocre restaurant ever again.

2 years ago

stryper

wrote a review

The WORST Customer Service

I just want to fully vent my complaint to this certain cashier who is on duty at around 2 p.m. today January 15, 2011 at your one and only Greenbelt branch.



She is located near the refrigerators where the Mango Bravo cakes are conspicuously displayed.



She was "suplada" as she was not entertaining my concern as a customer.



Instead she was evading me and pretending to be more busy in arranging some stuff on her counter.



She projected a pouting face at me as I ask her on the price of the Mango Bravo of which I was about to buy.



And she even entertain another customer who arrived later than me on the store instead of getting my cake order first.



I just lose my excitement in buying that cake on that day.



I hope this complaint will be brought to the attention of the management of your store.



And I hope that your cashiers or store attendants are well-trained in dealing with customers as to ensure quality customer service.



Your cakes are good but your store attendants are below par in terms of proper manners & etiquette.

3 years ago

Lyrishe

wrote a review

Not so good experience at Conti's Greenbelt

2

My family and I celebrated my bro's bday at Conti's Greenbelt last Nov 16 2010. Food arrived cold, the beef salpicao was bitter since it was overcooked! the paella was gummy, servings were small, and the pastas were bland.The only good food was the mango bravo cake. Only 1 staff was very accommodating, the others don't pay much attention. It was not worth spending almost 4k for. I would only come back to order the mango bravo cake. Overall rating 4 out of 10 =(

3 years ago

moderne

wrote a review

Not Too Family Friendly

1

I've been hearing people rave about Conti's for the longest time but have not been able to try it. Last night though, my friends and I decided to get together and celebrate at Conti's Greenbelt 2.

I was really excited to see what all the fuss was about, good food that won't burn a hole in my pocket. There were around 10 or 12 of us and we were seated at the second floor dining area.

The place looked impersonal and lacked appeal to me, more like a slightly better version of Goldilock's than a family restaurant.

For starters, we had the BUFFALO WINGS, SHANGHAI BITES, and the MUSSELS. I enjoyed the mussels. They tasted fresh and well seasoned. The buffalo wings were also quite good with a sauce that wasn't too overpowering.

Several of my friends ordered the BAKED SALMON because they said it was their specialty and a photo of the dish was placed on the 1st flap on their menu. The others tried the CHICKEN KIEV, ROULADE, PORKCHOPS, and the PESTO LINGUINE with SEAFOOD. Most of them were happy with their orders save for the porkchops which were a tad chewy. I had the PASTEL CON LENGUA which was nothing to be excited about. There was more beef that ox tounge and the mushroom sauce lacked character. It was served in a ramekin and covered with some sort of pastry whch was obviously just plopped on top of the dish rather than baked with it. The PAELLA RICE it came with wasn't great either.

I guess the worst thing about our dinner was that the service was terrible. I wish I could say that the waiters were just not trained properly but there just weren't enough people to handle the number of tables in the restaurant. They would just turn their backs while we were talking to them and run around pouring drinks indiscriminately that they would fill our glasses with the wrong drink or spill beverage on our tables. The orders took more than half an hour to arrive and they got some of our orders wrong.

Overall, I'd say that Conti's is just a great dessert place. Pick it up and storm out of the restaurant if you can. I really hope something is done about this because more and more people find their service disappointing to say the least.

3 years ago

pickmeup Cuenca

wrote a review

i never learned

2

after 5 stressful dining experience @ conti's trinoma i thought everything will be different @ conti's greenbelt 2. i went there thrice (early lunch, late lunch and dinner). what did i get? good food and VERY POOR SERVICE. i left the place very disappointed. will i let myself go through the same experience next time just to eat good food? they should not give their customers a feedback form because they didn't do anything about the complaints and a waitress even tucked my complaint in her pocket! if you want their food call them for delivery so you could enjoy & savor their specialty minus the stress. after my 8th visit, i finally learned to let go of this restaurant.

4 years ago

TonRose

wrote a review

Good Food Except....

3

Last January 2010, out of curiosity, my hubby & I decided to have dinner in Conti’s, Greenbelt 2. We ordered SHRIMP CROQUETTES, MANGO ROYAL SALAD, LINGUINE IN PESTO SAUCE, MANGO SALMON PANINI, & CHOCOLATE MOUSSE.

Food – We loved all the food we ordered. Especially the Mango Royal Salad & Mango Salmon Panini, the mangoes they used were sweet & generous. The chocolate mousse was just ok, not too sweet nor bitter.

Staff – good service.

Place – good ambiance. Except for some small flies that landed on our chocolate mousse. We almost lost our appetite. We called the attention of the manager & complained. Manager admitted & explained that there are still small problems in handling pest in their restaurant. After that, they immediately replace our dessert.

We still want to go back there & try the other dishes. We just hope there will be no more hassles and we could really enjoy our food this time.

4 years ago

Profile

Type
International Pastry Shop
Budget
P150 - 300
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, Su: 7:00AM - 10:00PM
  • F, Sa: 7:00AM - 11:00PM
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?
On The VIP Menu