Cyma

Cyma Greenbelt 2

G/F Greenbelt 2, Esperanza St. Ayala Center, Makati Metro Manila Philippines (02) 986-4594
Cyma 3.93333333333333 5 15 3
Brian Tamase

Brian Tamase was here

4

6 years ago

Joseph Talampas

Joseph Talampas had Cyma Caesar and Cyma Fillet Mignon

3

6 years ago

Mark Andrei Gamboa

Mark Andrei Gamboa had Salmon and Roka Salata

4

7 years ago

Hitman77

wrote a review

Opa!

4

Excellent Food and Service, but really expensive, Ouch!

8 years ago

Stephanie dela Cruz

wrote a review

Opa!

4

I've always been a fan of Cyma ever since it opened. My favorite is their Hirine Brizola (pork chops). Two 3/4-inch thick pork chops! This is actually good for two people already. The meat is tender and flavorful. Two thumbs up!

9 years ago

amargarita

wrote a review

Wonderful!

5

A few words: Cyma at Greenbelt 2 has excellent service, well-rounded menu with healthy options, food is very delicious and plates generous...the restrooms are clean the entire place is excellent...thank you for a wonderful dinner experience! Keep it up!

9 years ago

Mishy Orozco

wrote a review

First time

3

I have been dying to try Greek Cuisine and this is definitely one of the best cuisines in the world! Since the Greeks love to eat, everything is in big portions and they have some items on the menu that you can order to share or family size. I love the Moussaka and the Toonos Salata the best! And its fun every time someone orders flaming cheese because the waiters will shout "OPA" before serving it to you.

9 years ago

NeverFroze

wrote a review

Good Food

3

Possibly the best Greek food you'd get in town.

Food:
Really good. We wanted to order the Chicken Gyro, but they said it was out so we ordered the Lamb instead. Definitely a good choice, even if the Chicken Gyro was the best seller.

Service:
Pretty bad. When they learned we were sharing one gyro, the staff was sort of "meh" and took awhile to give us our bill. Not to mention the waiter sort of hovered over us...

Ambiance:
The place was noisy and I hated that, but the interior and the tables were nice.

Value:
Good food for good price, which is the important thing.

Overall:
Just make sure you show up with an empty stomach so you can order more, otherwise staff would make anyone rather conscious. >_>

9 years ago

Farlow

wrote a review

OPA!!!

4

If you had told me years ago that the Philippines had Greek food that was this good, I wouldn't have waited so long to move here. Cyma is outstanding!

We started with the Pikilia-Mezedes combination, which is five different dips served with pita bread. It was to our table so fast I swear they must have the dish ready and waiting. However, the flavors were so good and so fresh, I don't think that this is the case. Excellent.

The family size Greek salad feed our table of five and then some. In fact, after the appetizer and salad, we were already getting full. Everyone had to pack some food for later.

The chicken and lamb kebabs were perfect and the gyros were some of the best I've ever had. The Greek potatoes were a bit lemony, but still quite good, as was the service throughout the evening.

No room for dessert this trip, but we'll definitely be back to Cyma!

9 years ago

hunnybunny 17

wrote a review

Very nice!

5

I recommend the Hirine Brizola and Chicken Gyro for first timers.

10 years ago

Khai

wrote a review

first try of greek cuisine

3

Well unlike most reviews me and my boyfie didn't have trouble with the service in greenbelt. Good food! Casual ambiance. I dont know how it compares to authentic greek but i loved the moussaka!

10 years ago

hellskitchen manila

wrote a review

great lunch!

5

Wanted to go here but after reading the other reviews wondered what it would be like..we hate slow inattentive service coupled with poor food. Took the family to lunch last saturday, me , mrs two young kids. The reception was warm and we were seated immediately eventhough it was quite busy. we ordered artichoke cheese fondue, tuna salad, chicken wraps and a chocolate dessert, a specialty. service was excellent and food arrived quickly. Very fresh very yummy as the kids said!Wewould go there again no hesitation.

10 years ago

tina_m

wrote a review

i love cyma!

4

celebrated my birthday at cyma with friends last night and had such a wonderful time! our food server "collette" was more than helpful and the food was awesome as usual -- we had my favorite roka salata, flaming cheese (OPA!), the lamb dish with rice-like pasta, and greece's national dish - moussaka... our dessert was ice cream, compliments of the house!

would love coming back -- again & again... :-)

10 years ago

FUNPOT

wrote a review

Greek food's awesome!

5

One of the best greek restaurants we've tried! their lamb gyros is a must try as well as their feta cheese with green pepper and evoo dip!

10 years ago

ophelia

wrote a review

not completely authentic sorry

3

been to Greece so I can say that not all their food is completely authentic flavor-wise. But the food is generally ok anyway so many people won't mind this.

Have had bad experience with service in the Greenbelt branch too. But the Trinoma branch is better.

11 years ago

  • 1
  • 2

Profile

Type
Greek , Vegetarian Casual Dining
Budget
P500 - 800
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, Su: 11:00AM - 11:00PM
  • F, Sa: 11:00AM - 12:00MN
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?