Holdak Chicken

Holdak Chicken Mezza Residences

Mezza Residences, Aurora Blvd cor Araneta Ave Doña Imelda, Quezon City Metro Manila Philippines (02) 354-2195

This location has no activity. Here's what is happening nearby.

Luk Foo Cantonese Kitchen 3.85714285714286 5 15 0
chingtungchai

wrote a review for Luk Foo Cantonese Kitchen E. Rodriguez

Delicious, Budget Friendy Chinese Resto

4

I love dining here at Luk Foo. Lots of choices and the price is very reasonable. At first you might think its another typical Chinese resto but think again. Food here tastes great and the serving is huge. So far, this is the Chinese Resto that I left with a stuffed stomach. Highly recommend especially if you will come in as a group. The place also has wide space and is clean.

7 years ago

port manteau

wrote a review for Charlie Wanton Special Madaluyong

Excellent for nostalgia lovers, but...

3

It is exactly what you expect - no frills food, chewy noodles, five-spiced flavored beef brisket and their humble wontons.

But the soup for their noodles isn't anything special. We saw the can of Knorr chicken powder in the cooking area and that explains it.

7 years ago

jssicawabbit

wrote a review for Thousand Teas Mezza Residences

Bad taro milktea and custard pudding. :(

2

I was very much disappointed with their Custard Pudding. Its not even a custard pudding but a slab of tasteless gelatine. I had my Assam Milktea with light sugar since I was expecting that the custard pudding will make the taste a little sweeter but I was wrong. Their custard pudding made the Assam Milktea taste horrible. :( The Taro Milktea is also a disappointment. I can barely taste the Taro flavor unlike Spartea's and Ersao's Taro milktea which I think are very good Taro milkteas

Read more : http://baffledchichi.blogspot.com/2011/12/thousand-teas-mezza-residences-aurora.html

7 years ago

theObserver

wrote a review for Our "Big" Little Store New Manila

Paging BUREAU OF INTERNAL REVENUE!!!

I went to this store last Saturday to hang out for a while since I came an hour earlier for my appointment at Sykes. I was dismayed by the service given to me. The store itself does not have a cash register and that means they don't issue registered receipts for sales of goods and services. Paging BUREAU OF INTERNAL REVENUE!!! And there were this two ladies in green uniform who were pointing fingers to each other on who's going to get my payment of the things I bought. The first lady says she's busy when in fact it is obvious that she does not want to handle the responsibility. The other one whom the previous lady said that "is" the cashier assigned at the counter is busy tabulating something and not paying attention to me. And they said something in Bisaya which I don't understand. It took me 10 minutes to get my transaction done when in fact I was the only person buying at that early hour of 9 o' clock in the morning. After that, a certain worker of this store, sensing the commotion, gave me a "masungit" stare. This store should be CLOSED! Thank you for the great service! Come again!

7 years ago

Camille Abigail

wrote a review for Anci's Cuisine Quezon City

wortheverypenny

4

Critique: Anci’s Cuisine
Cuisine: Filipino and Western Cuisine
Hours: 11 am- 11 pm
Location: Xavier Hills Condominium, N. Domingo Street corner Granada St. New Manila, Quezon City
Tel No: (632) 470-03-23
Ambiance:
Lightings- White light-bulbs with natural lighting from the sun’s rays
Music- Radio station 93.1 FM
Air Conditioner- they have their own
Furniture:
Chairs- Black metal chairs with black cushions
Tables- Wooden base with metal legs and are rectangular in shape
Walls- That are cemented and painted cheese cloth colored yellow with pictures of food that shows their best sellers.
Floors- white tiles
Foods Ordered:
Beverage- “Mulberry Juice” P43.00 it was refreshing and it quenched my thirsty state; it also is not too sweet which is really surprising because its berries.
Entrée- “Pasta Alfredo Wild Mushroom” P120.00 I am a type of person who avoids white sauce because of the heaviness it gives and the taste is too milky; however, this pasta is not it is light and flavorful and to give a little saltiness and crunchy bite instead of bacon they use fried spinach instead which unique and good.
Dessert- “Blueberry Cheesecake” P45.00 Now normally I am a little hesitant with cheesecakes because their too sweet and heavy to eat, but this one begs to differ in fact its sweetness is just right and my golly I finished it.
Customers:
Class B but sometimes A depending on the time but there are hardly any students mostly casual and business people.

Waiters:
Men and women wear orange polo shirts and brown pants with black apron.
Server:
He does not have a name tag so I don’t know her name but he was really good with customer empathizing especially with body language of customer; such as I was suppose to ask for a glass of water but he instead ask if I wanted some. Another was he understood what suits me I did not decide what I ordered for the main course because I trust his taste; also I applaud his one man show because there were only two of us and seemed like he was also two. Now that is multi tasking.
Menu:
It was a one long page laminated menu with the pictures of their specialty and off course the name, cost, and description of each food so I would say it was complete. It was a nice printout so I will give out 9 out of 10.
Recommend:
Yes, why not it is a reasonable price but if you are from this place at least go once every four weeks they don’t have comment cards so it’s best to just say it to them. Just try and you will and up coming back again and again.

7 years ago

ajay

wrote a review for Panciteria Lido New Manila

First try

4

I've already read some good reviews for Panciteria Lido especially for their Pugon Roasted Asado but this merienda treat is our first time to eat here even though the place is just a stone walk from home. It is a rainy afternoon so we decided to try their kape at pandesals. We got the asado and corned beef pandesal plus brewed coffee and for an average of P125 per meal it was a satisfying merienda. This would be a perfect breakfast to get you on the go. The kids tried the chami special plus mango smoothie and it tasted great as well. Service is also great, the only downside is the area since is just a very tiny place which would make it crowded even just for a small group. Anyway that is just a small price to bear for the value of food for this place. It is good to know and taste some authentic chinese cooking which is just within reach and perhaps within the budget.

7 years ago

Tony Salvan

wrote a review for Balkan Express San Juan

Absolutely delicious!!!

4

I really have no way of comparing Eastern European cuisine because I'm unfamiliar with it. Basically it's like Persian food I guess. All I know is that everything I've tasted so far is excellent.

I love trying new things, and this one was a pleasant surprise. I will be a loyal customer for years to come.

7 years ago

Joey Lacson

wrote a review for Balkan Express San Juan

Hearty comfort food

4

This restaurant is a great place to grab a hefty and hearty meal. Their Batak (grilled chicken topped with mozzarella cheese) is very flavorful and a favorite of my wife. I usually gravitate towards their pljeskavica (cant really pronounce the name; it's beef stuffed with cheese) or their Butkice (boiled pork knuckles served with potatoes and carrots). However, the one thing that is a must have here is their goulash. Unlike other goulashes that have root crops like potatoes and carrots, theirs is basically just beef and fussili pasta in a rich, thick and semi spicy soup that is to die for.

The restaurant is very clean but is generally a no frill place (no wi-fi, no desserts, no coffee). Just a straight forward good place to eat. An average meal here will cost approximately Php. 300-400 with drink and side order already. The place is quite small and fills up quite fast so come early or late for lunch. Turn over is quite fast though and the wait is usually not very long (but well worth it). Parking also might be an issue as there is limited parking slots (3 or 4 only) so either carpool with your buds or come on a Sunday (the stores beside it are closed then and there will be more parking). I often bring a thermal jug with me whenever I go here so I can take some of their goulash home for a midnight snack. =)

8 years ago

popits

wrote a review for Red Big Bowl Sta. Mesa

excellent food

4

I tried this chinese restaurant just near our house, and it was good. I like the chili crab, and check there chef's recommendations. They also have a coffee shop beside the restaurant which will be opening soon. I'm very much excited to try it! There is also a wide parking lot, no worries.

8 years ago

swaneeh

wrote a review for Our "Big" Little Store New Manila

YOUR RUDE ATTENDANT HELEN

3

I've eaten and ordered from this place for the past several years. The place is clean, the attendants a little harassed because of the diluge of customers especially on peak hours but I was content because I got good food at reasonable cost. I could also purchase rare items which I've grown to love. They even added a new feature where you can actually ask them to deliver items to your home - such a wonderful service. Then came an attendant named Helen. I called to order my usual items and she was very rude. She was abrupt and couldn't seem to end our conversation. I was still giving my orders and she just snapped the total bill to me without saying anything else. I've never encountered her in this store before. Edna was usually the nice attendant who took my orders. Pls have Helen take a course on phone ethics because she absolutely has none.

8 years ago

myrthel

wrote a review for Niknok Manok Restaurant E. Rodriguez

Sizzling litson manok is excellent

5

I like the sizzling litson manok. THe restaurant is very cozy. Ambiance is very nice. I like the murals with pictures of customers smiling. All crew are smiling.Love it!

9 years ago

yeahboy21

wrote a review for McDonald's E. Rodriguez Sr. Ave.

remembering the old days

5

kung hindi lang n sheriff ng H.O. nung 1999 malamang manager n kmi dyan,ang saya nmin ng mga crewmate ko dati, wala ksing saya hndi mabibili ng salapi ang ligaya ng samahan nmin sa store # 032

9 years ago

big-appetite

wrote a review for Our "Big" Little Store New Manila

Not so little after all...

4

This little "BIG" store is located at the side street along gilmore avenue where rows of computer shops are located. Go in and you'll see different knick knacks they're selling it's like a mini and unpretentious chinese deli shop with a decent dining area where you can have your fill of... THE BEST FRESH LUMPIA I've tasted. The serving is HUGE! I always ask them to slice it into 2 so I can share it with a friend or just take home half of it.

I love their makimi soup and their siomai, as well. It's also worth braving the traffic and stopping for a quick tummy fill - a good foodie's haven right after a day of shopping for techie toys!

A delight to see them open a branch in the foodcourt of ABS-CBN. Little Store but BIG in VALUE!

P100-150 is good enough!

10 years ago

oldsigmund

wrote a review for Charlie Wanton Special Madaluyong

The Perfect Beef Wanton Noodle

4

Rainy days can bring forth a lot of memories,
the sort that begins with a singular idea and ends up with a consuming thought, one that inevitably leads one to action, and if by forces greater than ourselves, this action is not satisfied then one is left to a state of wanting that borders on insanity...haay Beef Wanton Special...ganun kasarap sa Charlie's!!!

The huge bowl comes to you heaping with soft soft beef, delectable wanton, and their very own hand rolled noodles. The kind of noodles that has a taut texture, one that you can actually bite.
The soup...the soup!...Their soup reflects decades upon decades of working to reach soup perfection. I do not state this lightly, taste their soup and you'll know how serious this recipe is. I have it on good authority that this has been with the family that owns Charlie's for fifty years...FIFTY YEARS!

Each component of this meal finds a special juncture and blends into a signature noodle meal that you are not likely to forget.

Try their pata tim, crispy noodles, Charlie's noodles, chopsuey rice and you'll find the same devotion dedicated to their Beef Wanton Special Noodles.

You'll be a better man than I if you can do this on your third, fifth, tenth return...admittedly I haven't tried their entire menu...I still find myself ordering the same thing over and over again...yes...Beef Wanton Special.

10 years ago

zn4d

wrote a review for McDonald's E. Rodriguez Sr. Ave.

Service Sucks!!

4

Service Sucks!!

11 years ago

  • 1
  • 2

Profile

Type
Korean Fast Food
Budget
P150 - 300
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, F, Sa, Su: 9:00AM - 11:00PM
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?