Hungry Juan

Hungry Juan Del Monte

1087 Del Monte Ave cor Mendoza Paltok, Quezon City Metro Manila Philippines (02) 413-7586

This location has no activity. Here's what is happening nearby.

Inihaw Nation 3.06666666666667 5 15 0
tinesabillo

wrote a review for Inihaw Nation Quezon City

In the mood for herb-flavored barbecue

4

Known for its barbecue, it serves all kinds of grilled staples, from chicken to liempo (check my website to see pictures http://www.tinesabillo.com/inihaw-nation/).

My friends recommended the Herb Barbecue (P40 single, P50 with rice), which turned out to be the best-tasting in the bunch (love the seasoning). And the meat! Oh it was tender. Really good for a P50 meal.

Read more http://www.tinesabillo.com/inihaw-nation/

2 years ago

coolliam

wrote a review for Nomama Artisanal Ramen Quezon City

Not worth the price

1

The ambiance feels like kitchen and ironically has cold feeling. Price is very expensive, taste is ok but not worth the price. I do not recommend this place.

2 years ago

Ace Ang

wrote a review for Sbarro SM City North EDSA

Everything is great :)

4

I've been coming back to this branch for almost every week this month. As compared to the other branches, the place in SM North EDSA is more spacious. It adds up to the "comfy" feeling while eating. My favorite dish is the spaghetti with tomato sauce, but I'm trying to taste all the other kinds of pasta and pizza which are available. Also, this is where I first tasted my favorite pizza which is the Grandma's pizza. I haven't seen that pizza in other branches so it is a bonus for this branch for giving me something to remember.

Plus point is that the managers are so cool and polite. You'll observe that they are really working very hard. I forgot the names of the three or two other managers but I remember Sir Marco. He's not only handsome, but he's kind as well.

I swear I'm gonna eat @Sbarro SM North often. Thank you Sbarro! :)

2 years ago

nodax92

wrote a review for NYFD - NY Fries and Dips Trinoma Mall

Less Than Meets the Eye

2

Date: January 2, 2012
Time: 2010H
Food Order:

1. New Jersey (something) Bacon Dog (didn't even bother to remember the dog's name)

2. Regular-sized Fries with Ranch dip

3. Chocolate Milkshake


Bill: Php 225.00



Assessment:

Hotdog was ordinary; nothing spectacular that was worth Php 140.00 (the bun however was made from wheat-bread);

Fries were ok; remarkable even; the dip made it more special;

The milkshake was a disaster; could've ordered a glass of chocolate milk with ice instead. It would be more satisfying; it was definitely not worth Php 85.00.


Bottomline: I WON'T GO BACK. It's not worth it.

2 years ago

Fudtrippin

wrote a review for Chuck's Grub Fish & Chips Trinoma

Over Price

2

na try ko for 150 is 2pcs small dory fillet with fries. ndi cia sulit for 150php

2 years ago

HeyJude03

wrote a review for Green Coffee Tomas Morato

A Better Alternative

5

The Green Coffee was recommended to me by a friend who recently went on a trip to Davao. She insisted that we visit their newly opened branch in Tomas Morato. The rest is history, the staff is nice and accomodating (they even know me by name now). The ambiance is relaxed, perfect for reading, surfing the web (free wifi yey) and talking nonstop with friends. I make it a point to visit every week to get my caffeine fix. I recommend their milk tea with fine salt and cheese, green tea with fine salt and cheese, java chip freezicinno, green tea freezicinno.

2 years ago

redj28

wrote a review for Taco Bell Trinoma

A wonderful combo like Jessica Sanchez

3

Filipino taste buds + Mexican food = Awesome!
Love the food. Tastes great. I especially like that they have a wide array of foods to choose from. And you get your own drinks from the soda dispenser! My favorite is their crunch wrap supreme. Plus the choco tostada. :) The only shortage here is elbow room. Give me a little more space and I'll eat a lot more! Haha!

2 years ago

reajess

wrote a review for Fish & Co. Trinoma Mall

undercooked pasta noodles.

1

I ordered shrimp pasta from this branch and after waiting for 20mins, they served me with super hilaw na pasta noodles. Expensive price of food which i think do not match the quality of food and service they provided me. Definitely will not be eating there again..

2 years ago

FoodPorn

wrote a review for Kangaroo Jack SM City North EDSA

Bad smell bad taste

1

Me and my gf ate for the first time to this resto last week. we had a buffet. their callos is awful! sobrang langsa ng amoy at di mo makain sa baho. pati yung spicy beef nila may amoy! bastos din yung dalawang babaeng waitress na panay ang tayo sa harap namin, at nagpaparinig pa na kunwari kausap nya ung kasama nyang babae na no left over daw... at mahilig sila tumingin sa mga customer nila. which is annoying!! napansin kasi nya na nawalan kami ng gana ng gf ko dahil may amoy ung food nila. amoy luma! di na kami babalik sa resto na to...

2 years ago

vana

wrote a review for Kamayan West Avenue

KAMAYAN CHRISTENING

4

I had celebrated my son's christening here at Kamayan west avenue last April 29, 2012. Ms. Doris (reservation officer) was accommodating and very nice. She always coordinates me with details.
Their amenities for baptismal are just fine. They decorated 2 pieces balloons on every table for the function room, 6 butterfly shaped on streamer. I chose the cake rather than having a personalized streamer. Their waiters are well-groomed and very coordinating with their guests. The function room was quite narrow for me. Great ambiance because it is newly renovated with modern touch of interior design. Great tasting foods. Many changes on food limitation. Before, we can get cakes and ice cream, now, there is a charge already( a slice of cake would cost you 100 each). I didn't taste all their dishes before of unavailability of some. For desserts, there are leche flan, halohalo, gelatin, buko pandan and assorted fruits. I just find their arrangement quite a chaos(hahaha), because there's no specific labels what are the foods should we get, although, waiter's instruction is there, it's just that it's quite confusing sometimes.

2 years ago

tinpao henson

wrote a review for D' Little Gyoza House Quezon City

A hidden gem of a Japanese restaurant in QC!

5

D' Little Gyoza House's location is very intriguing because it's the only restaurant in that particular area. It aroused my interest and curiosity on why a restaurant will pick such a location --- either it's really good that people will not mind it's off the beaten track location or the owner is a total loony for choosing such a location. So to satisfy my curiosity, I decided to drop by and see what's up with this restaurant. The interior of the restaurant is very nice and cozy. It makes one feel comfortable and totally at home. It has this certain vibe of making one feel welcome! The menu is quite simple and beautifully presented. They, of course, have different kinds of gyoza (which is their specialty), chahan (Japanese fried rice), ramen, tempura, side dishes, rice toppings and desserts, among others. I ordered original, shrimp and spinach gyoza plus chahan and tempura. My verdict ---- it's really very good! In fact, it's the best gyoza in the metro, if not in the country! Now I know why the owners were not afraid to pick such an out of the way location. They really have something to brag about!
In my honest opinion, it's a place where you would want to keep coming back to because the food is really good. And lest I forget, the price is quite reasonable (if not cheap) for its quality and quantity. It really is a hidden gem in Quezon City!

P.S.
They also have a facebook fan page which I find quite hip and cool :)

2 years ago

Xientian

wrote a review for Sakae Sushi SM City North EDSA

Merienda Set

4

For an authentic Japanese food, come here. Twice I visited the place, first time was for the maguro sushi. The second was yesterday for merienda. Both visits were great! I ate seaweed udon and kani maki for merienda. The sushi rice taste was authentic...I bet expensive. Sushi sauce was light, smooth, and fragrant. Generous servings of wasabe. The Udon was the best I've ever tasted in the Philippines. All the flavors reminded me of Sushiya in yashiro, hyogo japan. And the price incredibly cheap. にひゃく円 ごらいかかるんです。 やすかった ね!

2 years ago

redj28

wrote a review for Café Mary Grace Trinoma Mall

Grace before, during, and after meals

4

My husband and I went here for a spontaneous dinner date last Friday, and it turned out to be one of the best dinners we've had. We ordered Mary Grace's Summer Squash soup. It was very delicious. The texture of the soup was wonderful. It wasn't too thick. It went well with the 2 slices of bread. Plus the serving size was just right for two hungry mouths. :) Next we had the Shrimp Salad Sandwich in Batard Bread. They were generous with the shrimps which made the sandwich really yummy. Again, hubby and I split it in half. We also ordered their Fresh Tomato and Herb pasta. I think they ran out of spaghetti so the waiter asked us if we're ok with fettucine instead. Sure! :) And we loved it. The pasta was cooked right. It wasn't too salty and the flavor of the tomatoes mixed well with the pasta. For dessert we gave in to a slice of their Mango Bene... Which you really have to try here. Y-u-m-m-y... That's all I can say. :)

2 years ago

Annalisa mariano

wrote a review for Makisushi Japanese Restaurant Panay Avenue

affordable yet not so authentic

2

california maki really sucked, rice was sticking together and looked more like suman than maki.. ingredients werent authentic and teppanyaki and tofu steak had the same overly sweet sauce.. its ok if youre really hungry but to those whove experienced really great japanese food, you will be severely disappointed

2 years ago

TitansMD

wrote a review for Primero Casa Filipino Quezon City

EXCELLENT food, service and place

4

Weekdays cost 380 per head. Weekend costs 480 pesos per head. You can also have beer and liquor all you can and pulutan all you can. Before anything else, you have to make reservations before going there because the place is always full of people. No tables and chairs were empty.

The food is VERY VERY GOOD.
It was really a BLAST. Every single food is great specially the US Angus beef, the lechon, actually all the food served were really great. If people here are health conscious, you better not eat here just eat in a vegetarian place so that you will not whine about the fat (it's so irritating for you to comment that the food were fatty etc.) but if you really want to enjoy food which is very tasty, you better try here.

The waiters and people are friendly and very hospitable. I asked for a new set of utensils, and within seconds i had new ones. No waiter was eating from the buffet. The people wearing barong were the real waiters. Those in white were HRM students having their OJT there so maybe what these people saw before were the students munching.

One of the BEST restaurants I have tried. I will go definitely again here. Four stars for me.

2 years ago

Profile

Type
Filipino Fast Food
Budget
P1 - 150
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, F, Sa, Su: 8:00AM - 10:00PM
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?
On The VIP Menu