Hwaroro Korean Grill Buffet & Restaurant

Hwaroro Korean Grill Buffet & Restaurant Quezon City

76 Sct Tobias South Triangle, Quezon City Metro Manila Philippines (02) 410-2793

This location has no activity. Here's what is happening nearby.

Inihaw Nation 3 5 15 0
tinesabillo

wrote a review for Inihaw Nation Quezon City

In the mood for herb-flavored barbecue

4

Known for its barbecue, it serves all kinds of grilled staples, from chicken to liempo (check my website to see pictures http://www.tinesabillo.com/inihaw-nation/).

My friends recommended the Herb Barbecue (P40 single, P50 with rice), which turned out to be the best-tasting in the bunch (love the seasoning). And the meat! Oh it was tender. Really good for a P50 meal.

Read more http://www.tinesabillo.com/inihaw-nation/

2 years ago

coolliam

wrote a review for Nomama Artisanal Ramen Quezon City

Not worth the price

1

The ambiance feels like kitchen and ironically has cold feeling. Price is very expensive, taste is ok but not worth the price. I do not recommend this place.

2 years ago

nodax92

wrote a review for NYFD - NY Fries and Dips Trinoma Mall

Less Than Meets the Eye

2

Date: January 2, 2012
Time: 2010H
Food Order:

1. New Jersey (something) Bacon Dog (didn't even bother to remember the dog's name)

2. Regular-sized Fries with Ranch dip

3. Chocolate Milkshake


Bill: Php 225.00



Assessment:

Hotdog was ordinary; nothing spectacular that was worth Php 140.00 (the bun however was made from wheat-bread);

Fries were ok; remarkable even; the dip made it more special;

The milkshake was a disaster; could've ordered a glass of chocolate milk with ice instead. It would be more satisfying; it was definitely not worth Php 85.00.


Bottomline: I WON'T GO BACK. It's not worth it.

2 years ago

Fudtrippin

wrote a review for Chuck's Grub Fish & Chips Trinoma

Over Price

2

na try ko for 150 is 2pcs small dory fillet with fries. ndi cia sulit for 150php

2 years ago

HeyJude03

wrote a review for Green Coffee Tomas Morato

A Better Alternative

5

The Green Coffee was recommended to me by a friend who recently went on a trip to Davao. She insisted that we visit their newly opened branch in Tomas Morato. The rest is history, the staff is nice and accomodating (they even know me by name now). The ambiance is relaxed, perfect for reading, surfing the web (free wifi yey) and talking nonstop with friends. I make it a point to visit every week to get my caffeine fix. I recommend their milk tea with fine salt and cheese, green tea with fine salt and cheese, java chip freezicinno, green tea freezicinno.

2 years ago

redj28

wrote a review for Taco Bell Trinoma

A wonderful combo like Jessica Sanchez

3

Filipino taste buds + Mexican food = Awesome!
Love the food. Tastes great. I especially like that they have a wide array of foods to choose from. And you get your own drinks from the soda dispenser! My favorite is their crunch wrap supreme. Plus the choco tostada. :) The only shortage here is elbow room. Give me a little more space and I'll eat a lot more! Haha!

2 years ago

reajess

wrote a review for Fish & Co. Trinoma Mall

undercooked pasta noodles.

1

I ordered shrimp pasta from this branch and after waiting for 20mins, they served me with super hilaw na pasta noodles. Expensive price of food which i think do not match the quality of food and service they provided me. Definitely will not be eating there again..

2 years ago

vana

wrote a review for Kamayan West Avenue

KAMAYAN CHRISTENING

4

I had celebrated my son's christening here at Kamayan west avenue last April 29, 2012. Ms. Doris (reservation officer) was accommodating and very nice. She always coordinates me with details.
Their amenities for baptismal are just fine. They decorated 2 pieces balloons on every table for the function room, 6 butterfly shaped on streamer. I chose the cake rather than having a personalized streamer. Their waiters are well-groomed and very coordinating with their guests. The function room was quite narrow for me. Great ambiance because it is newly renovated with modern touch of interior design. Great tasting foods. Many changes on food limitation. Before, we can get cakes and ice cream, now, there is a charge already( a slice of cake would cost you 100 each). I didn't taste all their dishes before of unavailability of some. For desserts, there are leche flan, halohalo, gelatin, buko pandan and assorted fruits. I just find their arrangement quite a chaos(hahaha), because there's no specific labels what are the foods should we get, although, waiter's instruction is there, it's just that it's quite confusing sometimes.

2 years ago

B Williams

wrote a review for Burger King E. Rodriguez

Snobby

1

For some reason Burger King thinks they are too good to deliver to Eastwood City.

2 years ago

tinpao henson

wrote a review for D' Little Gyoza House Quezon City

A hidden gem of a Japanese restaurant in QC!

5

D' Little Gyoza House's location is very intriguing because it's the only restaurant in that particular area. It aroused my interest and curiosity on why a restaurant will pick such a location --- either it's really good that people will not mind it's off the beaten track location or the owner is a total loony for choosing such a location. So to satisfy my curiosity, I decided to drop by and see what's up with this restaurant. The interior of the restaurant is very nice and cozy. It makes one feel comfortable and totally at home. It has this certain vibe of making one feel welcome! The menu is quite simple and beautifully presented. They, of course, have different kinds of gyoza (which is their specialty), chahan (Japanese fried rice), ramen, tempura, side dishes, rice toppings and desserts, among others. I ordered original, shrimp and spinach gyoza plus chahan and tempura. My verdict ---- it's really very good! In fact, it's the best gyoza in the metro, if not in the country! Now I know why the owners were not afraid to pick such an out of the way location. They really have something to brag about!
In my honest opinion, it's a place where you would want to keep coming back to because the food is really good. And lest I forget, the price is quite reasonable (if not cheap) for its quality and quantity. It really is a hidden gem in Quezon City!

P.S.
They also have a facebook fan page which I find quite hip and cool :)

2 years ago

redj28

wrote a review for Café Mary Grace Trinoma Mall

Grace before, during, and after meals

4

My husband and I went here for a spontaneous dinner date last Friday, and it turned out to be one of the best dinners we've had. We ordered Mary Grace's Summer Squash soup. It was very delicious. The texture of the soup was wonderful. It wasn't too thick. It went well with the 2 slices of bread. Plus the serving size was just right for two hungry mouths. :) Next we had the Shrimp Salad Sandwich in Batard Bread. They were generous with the shrimps which made the sandwich really yummy. Again, hubby and I split it in half. We also ordered their Fresh Tomato and Herb pasta. I think they ran out of spaghetti so the waiter asked us if we're ok with fettucine instead. Sure! :) And we loved it. The pasta was cooked right. It wasn't too salty and the flavor of the tomatoes mixed well with the pasta. For dessert we gave in to a slice of their Mango Bene... Which you really have to try here. Y-u-m-m-y... That's all I can say. :)

2 years ago

Annalisa mariano

wrote a review for Makisushi Japanese Restaurant Panay Avenue

affordable yet not so authentic

2

california maki really sucked, rice was sticking together and looked more like suman than maki.. ingredients werent authentic and teppanyaki and tofu steak had the same overly sweet sauce.. its ok if youre really hungry but to those whove experienced really great japanese food, you will be severely disappointed

2 years ago

TitansMD

wrote a review for Primero Casa Filipino Quezon City

EXCELLENT food, service and place

4

Weekdays cost 380 per head. Weekend costs 480 pesos per head. You can also have beer and liquor all you can and pulutan all you can. Before anything else, you have to make reservations before going there because the place is always full of people. No tables and chairs were empty.

The food is VERY VERY GOOD.
It was really a BLAST. Every single food is great specially the US Angus beef, the lechon, actually all the food served were really great. If people here are health conscious, you better not eat here just eat in a vegetarian place so that you will not whine about the fat (it's so irritating for you to comment that the food were fatty etc.) but if you really want to enjoy food which is very tasty, you better try here.

The waiters and people are friendly and very hospitable. I asked for a new set of utensils, and within seconds i had new ones. No waiter was eating from the buffet. The people wearing barong were the real waiters. Those in white were HRM students having their OJT there so maybe what these people saw before were the students munching.

One of the BEST restaurants I have tried. I will go definitely again here. Four stars for me.

2 years ago

FoodMama Payatna

wrote a review for Melo's South Triangle

Won't Ever Dine Here Again

3

We had heard that Melo's was a steak place so when a local groupon voucher was offered, my husband availed of enough for 4--he and I plus my parents. We made reservations and looked forward to a meal that was touted as surf and turf. The Quezon City venue is quite nice, with wooden walls instead of cement, and the tables looked dressy with their white clothes. Immediately, the waiter informed us that the deal was for a couple to share a fish entree and a beef entree, not fish and steak on the same plate. We could hardly believe this as the voucher stated that each diner would have an appetizer, soup, salad and surf and turf. The manager came over to apologetically say that this was not the intention of the voucher or Melo's. Since we were already there, we decided to proceed with the meal. Our disappointment increased as the food was served. The portions were comically small. The chicken pate in a tiny dish (the kind used to put soy sauce and calamansi in) was supposed to suffice for 4 adults. The salads were so scarce that it looked like one serving had been divided among all of us. Finally the entrees came. The beef, advertised as Angus, was a paper-thin strip. The fish entrees were a bit better but just not the quality one would expect from an establishment that is supposedly of good quality. A good steak, especially Angus beef, should be at least half an inch (ideally 3/4") thick. Then the cooking doneness can be properly tailored to the diner's request.
My halibut was actually pretty good--the skin was light and crisp and the flesh cooked through but still moist. All the cut vegetables served with our main dishes were drowning in butter or margarine, though.
In the end, we all agreed that if felt as if the Melo's management resented giving us a good meal. We were P3000 poorer and much wiser. It's too bad dining establishments don't look at these group vouchers as a way of marketing their food and service!

2 years ago

Ayz

wrote a review for Chicken Charlie Panay

ChiCha!

4

I find the location convenient, it's just near entrance of Timog Ave. if coming from Quezon Ave.
What I like about their chicken: it's the juicy and tasty meat as well as its saucy batter. No need for any sauce.
Also their cheesestick dynamite is cheesy but not too hot. Perfect!
Reviewing about the branch: the staff are welcoming and helpful. Orders are just right in time as well.
Will go back here (and other branches) again

2 years ago

Profile

Type
Korean Casual Dining
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, F, Sa, Su: 11:00AM - 3:00PM
  • M, T, W, Th, F, Sa, Su: 5:00PM - 11:00PM
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?

FREE 15-day VIP Membership

Submit an updated menu
On The VIP Menu