Icings

Icings Market! Market!

G/F Market! Market! - New Wing, Carlos P Garcia Ave Fort Bonifacio, Taguig Metro Manila Philippines (02) 728-3580

This location has no activity. Here's what is happening nearby.

Aubergine's Restaurants and Patisserie 3.21428571428571 5 15 0
Jimlim50

wrote a review for Aubergine's Restaurants and Patisserie Fort Bonifacio

Celebrated wife's birthday there

4

Me and wife decided to try it out last Friday, June 15, 2012. We ordered the full course set meal.

Food was no less than great. From the appetiser all the way to the dessert. I ordered the steak option, with cheese and win pairing. Appetisers were really fantastic, the scallops and the lobster sort of already filled us up that by the time I got to the main course, I could hardly eat half of it.

Ambience is perfect for a quiet fine dining. This is the main reason why we picked this place.

The service if very good. They explained the food very well and we were given enough attention all throughout.

We ended up with a bill of approx PHP 7,200. I understand this maybe quite pricey for many but for me I do not mind paying this much as long as we enjoy the food and no hassle.

1 year ago

discriminatingfoodie

wrote a review for Empire Deli and Restaurant The Venice Piazza

Excellent!

4

They are true to their word... the serving sizes are great! I hope Empire will retain their serving sizes. Food tastes great too, servers are courteous and very helpful. Good value for money, I hope they'll put up additional branches.

1 year ago

kielogs

wrote a review for Aria Cucina Italiana Bonifacio High Street Central

Excellent Italian Fine Dining

4

If you are looking for some fantastic Italian fine dining, then Aria is what you are looking for. This restaurant is known in Boracay visitors and thankfully they already hit Manila scene.

If you have at least 1k per head to spare, then you would not regret trying this restaurant. For starters, I had the Insalata di Cocomero, Rucola e Pinoli and usually anything that has watermelon in your salad is really good like the one in Cyma. I also had the Velluta di Porcini (Mushroom Soup) which is not bad to compliment the Salad.

For Pizza, I had the Salsiccia to share with and for three people, we were not able to finish it as I was stuffed already with the salad and soup. Overall my experience was fantastic with Aria. It's an ideal date place as well for those who are into Italian cuisine. Just prepare to shell out around 1k per person max for a good meal.

1 year ago

missgodiva

wrote a review for Ristras Fort Bonifacio

real mexican taste!

3

im a fan of ristras since it opened few years back. I have to commend the chef and the restaurant owner for the taste of their mexican food. It's almost the real one i tasted in mexico and California. I just want to request if they can maintain their food quality even if the restaurant is old already. I noticed that the quality and quantity of the Ristras in fort is beginning to decline. Hope they can fix the problem.

1 year ago

soykat06

wrote a review for Kimbap & Bulgogi Market! Market!

warms the belly and the fills ur satisfaction

4

its a fastfood & the ambience is not so good (foodcourt location), however the food is that great that kept me & a lot of people coming back.

1 year ago

theron

wrote a review for Giligan's Island Restaurant and Bar Market! Market!

bad service

1

my total bill was only P631 but they debited by atm card 3 times as in 3 times...imagine P1,262 excess payment ko!!!!!! they should have told me that same night na double posting cla sa 1,262 hinintay pa nla tumawag ako at magreklamo,tl now wla pa rin ngyari! poor service..

1 year ago

Trudis Wudis

wrote a review for Mamou Serendra

A brand of service you wont easily forget!

3

Ive been to Mamou's 4 times already, and I would give the waiters and staff 6 stars If I could. Once a waiter advised me against ordering pasts because it would be too heavy with my order of roast pork and chicken. So i opted for dessert instead. True enough by the time I finished my meal, my tummy was bursting at the seams and I would have ended hating the pasta for it. While in some restaurants, servers are clueless with the food they serve, at Mamou's it felt like my dining experience was far more important than the profits theyd earn. I am so pleased with their service that I couldnt help thank Mamou herself when I left.

1 year ago

cremebruleecheesecake

wrote a review for Shi Lin Fort Bonifacio

Okay, but will need to go back

3

I had dinner at Shi Lin (Fort) a couple of nights ago, upon the recommendation of one my friends. I've honestly never heard of it, as I do not frequent Podium; but I do like Chinese food, and (excuse my naivete) I was sure that Taiwanese food wouldn't be completely different.

Dinner was light and simple: an order of xiao long bao, the pork and vegetable wonton soup, plus the red bean dumpling. While I know enough not to judge the entire menu on three dishes (I will go back), the xiao long bao wasn't as marvelous as it was described to me. The broth wasn't flavorful, the dough tasted like it had been cooking too long, and the meat was bland. I've had xiao long bao before, here as well as abroad, and I've just had better, I guess.

The pork and vegetable wonton soup was okay but forgettable. I added several drops of the black vinegar and chili oil, but that might just be me because I like spicy food.

The red bean dumpling was actually good, as it was really only slightly sweet and the creamy texture was just as I expected it to be.

Place seemed clean enough, and the waitstaff was courteous. Prices were okay, but again, need to go back to taste the other dishes.

1 year ago

nette120

wrote a review for Sariwon Korean Barbecue Bonifacio High Street Central

Yay for Japchae!!!

2

We ordered to go and were generally pleased with food, but share the following:

The wait was long and had to wait outside the restaurant in the heat (no water or complimentary beverage was offered). We ordered the following:

Japchae - met our expectations. The order is enough for one serving (probably not enough to fill a man's stomach). We would order it again.

Jeonju Bibimbap - they forgot to include the rice; we had to run and purchase rice from a nearby restaurant. It would be good to have it all mixed and ready to eat when we picked it up.

Galbi - the meat was tasty; it would be good to have more lettuce leaves to match the amount of meat.

Sariwon Bulgolgi - we did not expect to have a soup dish, but my daughter liked it.

Side dishes of kimchee, etc - too little, small containers, difficult for four people to share a 1/4 cup each of side dishes. But, they were all tasty.

To make up for the missing rice, the restaurant went out of their way to make up - they delivered two Korean style halo-halo and sikhye.

We will definitely go back and dine in.

We paid about $55 (USD) for this meal - a little more than I would pay for the amount of food provided at other Korean restaurants.

1 year ago

mown04

wrote a review for Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Bonifacio High Street

Good place to Relax

4

Prices are not that high, but compared to what other coffee shops has to offer, I would rather go to this place because its ambiance is just great!, no noisy outdoor noises, lighting is even, seats are comfortable. The best ammenity of this place is the Wi-Fi Connection which is fairly fast and FREE. Yes, its free given that you have the Swirl Card that can be purchased one time for 195.00, the card also earns points that you can use to buy beverages or food at any branch.

Overall, good place to hangout by yourself of with friends, with outdoor seating, nothing can go wrong for smokers. Oh before i forget, PETS are Allowed inside the cafe.

1 year ago

la512

wrote a review for Slice Bonifacio High Street Central

Tastefully sinful for something healthy

4

I read somewhere that the food here are healthier because of the ingredients and the preparation, but it tasted like it was sinful! We had the rice dish with beef and cheese topping and the cream-based pasta with chicken. Both were very cheesy and good, we thought we won't able to get dessert. Their choco yema cupcakes are good also; I will definitely go back to try more because I was sick and only ahd a bite. They also have a moringa juice which tasted nothing like moringa - just like a citrus juice.

1 year ago

la512

wrote a review for The Cake Club Bonifacio High Street Central

Great ambiance, great food

4

The place was very polished and nice. The food was nicely prepared and that compensated for the fact that I did not like their salmon dish (too tangy for me). My companion liked the beef belly dish though; I will try that next time. We also tried Le Royale, which was really good - imagine eating a cake made out of Ferrero chocolates.

1 year ago

rsb

wrote a review for 2nd's Bonifacio High Street

Disappointing

2

My husband and i decided to try this place given the great reviews we came across. We ordered mostly what other reviewers recommended. The bacon chicharon although crunchy tasted flat if not for the bleu cheese sauce (which comes as an add on) and the greens on the side. I ended up asking for more greens and making the bacon a topping. There was no hint of bacon or saltiness. The Three Pigs (Lechon Kawali) was crispy but again had no taste and much to our disappointment so was the Duck Confit which although crisp on the outside and relatively tender still lacked flavor and fell short of what we are used to in French restos. We have to agree though that the ambience/interiors
and service were good. We were perplexed as to why everything we ordered was bland and wondered if the way it was fried was the culprit.

1 year ago

shantung

wrote a review for Sweet Bella Burgos Circle

sweet bella let us down

the first time we dined at sweet bella was last year it was the birthday of my daughter. It was such a fantabulous dinner from the food to the service to the ambiance muy Perfecto! From then i always recommend this place to my relatives and friends. Last April 30 was my BFF's bday and she bought 2 vouchers of sweet bella. We decided to use the vouchers on May7. It was a rainy night downpour it is cats and dogs u can even include the birdds and bees. we had a hard time getting a taxi ride going to burgos Circle. we arrived at sweet bella around 7:30pm. It is a small place and it was packed. We entered the place asked if we can be seated, the owner was there Christina Rivera, she asked if we have a reservation it so happened that my BFF didnt made a reservation at all thinking that since it is a monday we wont have a hard time finding a table. Christina asked if we were using voucher and i said yes. The moment i said yes her face completely changed from smiling and welcoming to "simangot face" We were ignored for a while then i asked if we can just dine outside. The waiter said yes and after waiting for 15mins our table was prepared for us. Order time: we ordered 3 kinds of pasta Spaghetti amaticiana shrimp and asparagus carbonara and Spaghetti Seafood Aglio olio 1 rustica pizza and mango tier for dessert. the carbonara arrived after 20 mins. after finishing the carbonara the waiter came back and said theres no more pizza so changed it to a philly steak sandwich then after 10 mins she came back again telling us that they dont have sandwiches anymore. so we changed it to salpicao with rice. it came after another 15mins. Then after 10 mins the waiter came back again telling us that no more seafood for the amatricianna only ingredients left is chicken so we settled for the chicken. while waiting for the amatricianna a girl came and ordered a cafe monster burger and a pasta with seafood for take out. after 30 mins her order came out. i was really disappointed they told no more ingredients for ANY SANDWICHES AND SEAFOOD PASTA. but when a customer not using a voucher came they served it. IT WAS REALLY A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT !!!! if they are not too happy or keen in serving the food for people using VOUCHERS then they should not have offered the vouchers in the first place.... I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO SWEET BELLA ANYMORE AND I WILL TELL MY EXPERIENCE TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND RELATIVES AND BLOG THIS TO ALL BLOG SITES. when before i always recommend this place NOW I TELL THEM NOT TO COME TO THIS PLACE ANYMORE !!!!

1 year ago

irKentot

wrote a review for Smoper Chicken One McKinley Place

Smoper Chicken: Bon Chon Finally Found A Match

3

The parts are bigger compared to Bon Chon, especially Chicken Charlie, which makes the price more "sulit". The 2pcs Combo Meal is enough for 1 person. The batter is better here (hihi pun). It is crispier and easier to eat? compared to Bon Chon's (The batter is quite hard making it harder to eat). As for the taste, i think that it doesn't really standout compared to the other 2. Bon Chon's Spicy is still the spiciest.

Read more @ http://irkentot.blogspot.com/2012/05/smoper-chicken.html

1 year ago

Profile

Type
Pastry Shop
Budget
P150 - 300
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, F, Sa, Su: 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?
On The VIP Menu