This location has no activity. Here's what is happening nearby.

Rai Rai Ken 2.875 5 8 0
eyt

wrote a review for Rai Rai Ken SM City Cebu

bad service

1

we had lunch at Rai Rai Ken SM Cebu today. Service was so bad, we have to follow up on our orders several times before it was fully served, fully, meaning all 7 of us were done eating except one since his order was missed and we have to keep on following up to several different servers before the lady who took our order came and said "hala! wala pa di ay na serve inyong order? sige akong e follow up" oopppsss. .. too late we missed the movie we're about to watch. another incident was they served one of us the wrong order and when we complained, 1 server said it's okay we will change it to the correct order but while we were eating another server came back with the wrong order and said you have to pay for this since you already ordered this, if i didn't insist that i'm not paying for something we didn't order and showed my irritation on the matter that's when another server said it's okay, you don't need to pay.
Quality of food/Drinks: 2 stars/1 star. ice tea is almost like water with ice, sugar and a little bit of coloring, no trace of tea taste, very pale and expensive, same thing with the hot tea.
Price: too expensive for the quality and quantity of the food served

6 years ago

owrange

wrote a review for Balamban Liempo Lahug City

It's becoming one of the Cebu's delicacies

4

It put spices on it, that it tastes close or better than Cebu's lechon. I love the review from this site http://www.hungitcebu.com/2010/05/balamban-liempo.html.

8 years ago

Sagiscor

wrote a review for Balamban Liempo Mabolo

Incomparable Taste!

2

Situated at the front porch of the owner's home, you can drop by to order 'to-go' their best-selling liempo or you can dine in on one of their tables scattered around. There's a lot of fastfood outlets that sell liempo but Balamban's the most tasty of them all! My friends and I jokingly assumed that their liempo has some chopped "MJ" because you would really look for it after you've tasted it. :)

8 years ago

buster55

wrote a review for David's Steak Seafood Restaurant Cebu City

Nice venue

1

Nice venue, Looks like it is going to deliver..
then I walk through the door and am confronted with 2 plasma TV sets with the world cup football on...I have come to a high priced restraunt for some really good food,if I wanted to watch the football I would not be here. Half the dinners can't watch it anyway without getting a stiff neck!!!
First course I had the loberster and cavier thing.,
Loberster was OK, Cavier was black bits of tastless stuff,...sorry it was really nothing :and yes I have eaten it before.
The idea of showing customers the bit of meat they are going to eat is wierd,I do that at a butchers shop,I am paying you to make those choices for me,Just deliver it!!
I had french fries,cooked in old fat that was just terrible.
Spinich had so much garlic you could'nt taste the spinich,(no mention of garlic on the menu)
Have to say the rib-eye steak was ok,cooked as I ordered,tender.
If you are looking at this David... You really need to be there, it all goes off half cock when you just leave things to your staff with no control.

8 years ago

felixtgomezjr

wrote a review for Wakamatsu Yakiniku Cebu City

I love Wakamatsu Yakiniku

4

I was there with my wife last month and I like the restaurant very much. I would love to go there again once I am back in the Philippines.

Catch my blog about it at http://www.shoutbux.com

8 years ago

Bill

wrote a review for David's Steak Seafood Restaurant Cebu City

Disappointed and upset

1

As a business owner I have been traveling the Philippines and Asia for years. David's was a terrible disappointment.Staff was rude insisting we split up our party of seven rather then putting two tables together. One and a half hours after ordering our food we were still waiting. After talking with the staff twice and still no idea when our food would be ready I asked for the bill for the dinks that were served and told them we were leaving. Instead of appologies we were confronted almost physically by staff who demanded full payment for food that was never served. As the discussion was getting more heated the waiters started putting food on the table. Naturally everything was vastly undercooked. The pork was red and bloody (thanks for an opportunity to get majorly sick), the medium steak wasn't just rare it was barely singed on the outside, and whatever they put in the Mac and Cheese Lobster for a pay-back for our complaint had me stuck on the toilet all the next morning.

9 years ago

jgeu

wrote a review for David's Steak Seafood Restaurant Cebu City

Wow!!!

5

I give it 5 stars for food and service. Extremely refreshing to have a restaurant in Cebu like this. Formal yet not intimidating. And the food, the steaks were excellent, perfectly cooked and extremely tender. The scallops with cheese is not like anywhere else. The place has been renovated and the new atmosphere is bright and relaxing. The service is very personal. This is why this restaurant should be one of Cebu's top rated restos.

9 years ago

Mart Neil Maravillas

wrote a review for Krua Thai Authentic Thai Cuisine SM City Cebu

'Spiciliously' Sweetness, Sourly Delight in Thai

5

I had a scrumptious thai experience in Krua Thai. I highly recommend their bagoong rice. It has the right spiciness and a paired of sweet meat, complimented with green mango on the side. That moment made me realize how I love thai cuisine.

9 years ago

Profile

Type
Cafe
Budget
P1 - 150
Incorrect or missing info?
Incorrect or missing info?