Juanito's Bistro

Juanito's Bistro Pasig

50 East Capitol Dr Kapitolyo, Pasig Metro Manila Philippines

This location has no activity. Here's what is happening nearby.

Aubergine's Restaurants and Patisserie 3.46666666666667 5 15 0
Jimlim50

wrote a review for Aubergine's Restaurants and Patisserie Fort Bonifacio

Celebrated wife's birthday there

4

Me and wife decided to try it out last Friday, June 15, 2012. We ordered the full course set meal.

Food was no less than great. From the appetiser all the way to the dessert. I ordered the steak option, with cheese and win pairing. Appetisers were really fantastic, the scallops and the lobster sort of already filled us up that by the time I got to the main course, I could hardly eat half of it.

Ambience is perfect for a quiet fine dining. This is the main reason why we picked this place.

The service if very good. They explained the food very well and we were given enough attention all throughout.

We ended up with a bill of approx PHP 7,200. I understand this maybe quite pricey for many but for me I do not mind paying this much as long as we enjoy the food and no hassle.

2 years ago

Spoonful

wrote a review for Gotti's Ristorante The Atrium, SM Megamall

Good Food, Great Service!

4

A group of high school classmates set up a get-together at this place. I was kinda apprehensive since I have never heard of this place, though hubby and I are always at Megamall.

We ordered the different pizzas and pasta, but the one that made me go back is their Fruitti de Mare. It’s tomato based, with lots of garlic plus the different seafood I all love – shrimp, squid and mussels. It’s so good, it’s been my regular order ever since. Hubby, on the other hand is a fan of Arrabiata, simply good with the tomato sauce.

Apart from the good food, what we love most of all is their service. One time, I forgot to call them to advise that I will be availing my Ensogo voucher. The Manager, still accommodated us, with a request to call for reservation next time, and she said it with a genuine smile. Promise, next time I will get her name; people like her deserves to be recognized.

The staff are equally efficient too. Very attentive and they do remember their customers. They even lead us to our usual spot.

So for those of you who wants to fill in your tummy with a hearty meal after a long day of shopping, this is a good place. Value for money with great service!

2 years ago

Camille Abigail

wrote a review for Orchard Road SM Megamall

A new found fan of asian food

3

Critique: Orchard Road
Cuisine: South East Asian
Hours: 10:00 am – 9:00 pm
Location: SM Megamall, Doña Julia Vargas Ave. Ortigas Center Mandaluyong City, Metro Manila
Tel No: (632) 470-4546
Ambiance:
Lightings- Orange color on the bulbs
Music- American Pop Music
Air conditioner- They have their own air conditioner
Furniture-
Chairs- Sofa like chairs with cushions in flesh and dirty white colors
Tables- Circle white metal like top with black metal circle shaped based
Walls- Red painted walls decorated with wooden like materials and pictures of their dishes
Floors- Tiled white floors
Foods Ordered:
Beverage- “Bandung” P75.00 it has a lychee with milk taste so it is sweet but not too much that it will over power your liking.
Entrée- “Wanton Noodle Soup” P145.00 this was something that is light but filling it definitely needs more shrimp dumpling but it is fine for now and the noodles seems like they are freshly done.
Dessert- “Sago Gula Melaka” P85.00 nothing could be more unique than this since it is really bittersweet taste because of the coffee and sugar syrup combine giving you a sort of mocha taste think like a coffee jelly dessert but a whole new level.
Customers:
Class B-C of students, businessmen, family of class B mostly, less of C, and clothing were business wear, casual, and semi formal.
Waiters:
Female waiters wear white polo shirt and black pants; while male waiters wear brown long sleeves with design and black pants
Server:
(Forgot Her Name)- I wanted her since she was the only one minding me and since I asked for her name which I can’t believe I forgot; but the point is she was attentive and listened to my instructions. The process of being serve is you line up in line to tell what you want to order and pay for it too; then wait for the order to go to your seats so that’s basically it.
Menu:
The menu is arranged separately like a one page with pictures setup than it is laminated. I like it because there are pictures in the menu and description on what exactly you are eating.
Recommend:
Yes, pricing and quality wise it is really good but I think if you are in a budget I prefer you don’t maybe just once every 4 weeks if you can just spend that day. I deeply recommend the Bandung it is really refreshing for this hot summer’s day.

2 years ago

chingtungchai

wrote a review for Good Burgers Pasig

Good indeed!

4

Food:
Ordered a Best BLT Chicken Burger. The burger size was massive with two chicken burger patties that tasted so good you would mistake it for a beef patty. I think this is the best chicken burger in town right now.

Service:
Took about 10 minutes for the food to be cooked but it was ok. Nice hot off the grill right to my table.

Ambiance:
Since the place only had 3 tables and not airconditioned, I understand that they cater more on takeouts and deliveries.

Value:
The burgers here are so affordable given its quality though more convenient on takeouts and deliveries.

Overall:
The food was awesome though not recommended for dine in but it was a good burger experience!

2 years ago

Iams

wrote a review for Borough The Podium

Not for us

1

I went to Borough on the basis of the good reviews here. The dining experience my friends and I had there leads me to conclude that the reviewers who gave it a thumbs up surely ate elsewhere.

For starters, we decided to get the basic Chips and Dip, since it's pretty hard to go wrong with this. The basket brimming with potato chips seemed like a pleasant surprise until you started to eat it. The chips tasted like crispy paper, and the sour cream dip barely had any taste. It was a prelude to our quest for flavor that evaded most of our choices that night.

My friends had fried chicken and waffles, pumpkin ravioli, cola-glazed porkloin; I had the grilled Portabello mushroom burger in a brioche with a side of fries. Let me start with my meal. The fries were good enough, and since I recommended the restaurant, I tried to like the burger and I almost did, until I felt the bitter oiliness of one of the components flushing out whatever I liked about it.

The fried chicken and waffles looked good on the menu but was a different story when it arrived on our table. It was a sad kid's meal–a chewy waffle with a sugar glaze instead of butter and maple syrup, with a small chicken leg and thigh with gravy on the side. My friend complained that the fried chicken was a tad sweet and seemed to have been cooked in re-used oil. There was no contrast between the sweetness of the waffle and the chicken. The gravy should have helped, but it wasn't worth the calories.

The cola-glazed porkloin was no longer warm when it reached our table, and was tough and quite un-tasty, to be blunt about it. My friend quietly ate her pumpkin ravioli and said it was "just okay" when I checked on her. A friend who arrived late just ordered coffee. I wanted a silver lining to our otherwise disastrous meal and asked the late-comer about her coffee. Somehow, I wasn't surprised when she told me it wasn't good too.

We usually stay in just one place for dinner but this time, we had to go to another place for dessert.

I commend this restaurant, though, for having attentive servers. But it's not enough for a return meal.

2 years ago

Dinha Ong

wrote a review for Chelsea Market and Cafe The Podium

Sumptuous

4

I was looking at another website's list of top fish & chips, when I came across the name of this restaurant. I decided then to have dinner with my husband there. We ordered the mussels appetizer, the fish & chips & the tomato pesto pasta. The latter was our fave, it was so yummy! I found the fish quite salty for my taste. The ambiance is really nice. It was quite pricey, but I think it was all worth it, considering the large servings. All was good to share.

2 years ago

judetri

wrote a review for Tramway Shaw Blvd.

Great Bargain

4

I have been to 2 tramway branches, Timog and Benawe, many times before and was surprised to know that they have a branch in Mandaluyong City. I must say that this is the best among the three.

For a price difference of about 40 pesos compared to its other two branches, you get a way lot more here in Mandaluyong branch. Aside from the usual table fare you can get in these two branches, you get the following:
1. A make-your-own noodle soup bar
2. Make-your-own pasta corner
3. Four kinds of siopao
4. Assorted cakes for the desserts
5. More variety of dishes
6. Wider space, better and cooler ambience.
7. Spoon and fork are wrapped individually in plastic and are more presentable.
8. Water pitcher can be requested on the table
9. And many more improvements over its two older branches.

There are more variety of food and more dishes to choose from, and they are all generally great tasting and well prepared.

At 238 per head, it's indeed a big bargain and more than your money's worth.

2 years ago

PizzaDude

wrote a review for Papa John's Pizza SM Megamall

Good, but not the best. Still worth it though :D

4

Date: Around Feb 2012
Branch: SM Megamall

The pizza that Papa John's offer was really good compared to the classic Shakey's and Pizza hut. What sets them apart is the dough that is quite crusty however very chewy, this is the most noticable feature of Papa John's Pizza. The toppings were quite common, and it did not have that it factor that would make you remember their Pizza.

Overall I enjoyed my experience with Papa John's, the atmosphere was very decent and the service was unremarkable.

PS The Pizzas were quite cheap, but it is SUPER WORTH IT compared to our usual Pizza Hut (Nothing against pizza hut :D)

2 years ago

tinabeybe

wrote a review for HK Choi by Choi Garden SM Megamall

perfect!

5

we ate again yesterday! ordered the roast duck roast pork and soy chicken. still incomparable! great staff!

i am excited to go back!

2 years ago

rawitak

wrote a review for A Veneto Napoli Pizzeria Ristorante SM Megamall

A Veneto's Pizza

3

A Veneto's Pizza is great. Classic yet delicious. Something to always look forward to eating.
Especially their buffalo wings. So good, sweet and mouth watering.
When I think about the Buffalo wings at A Veneto, my stomach cant wait to have it again.
Pasta is also good. Something to taste for yourself.

2 years ago

P Anda

wrote a review for J.Co Donuts & Coffee SM Megamall

J. Co Donuts - not my cup of tea

3

in manila, there's always a big hype about new restaurants so we decided to follow the herd and try this new place out.

the place is swanky with one side of the room selling donuts and the other side selling drinks and coffee. comfy seating arrangements

the first time we visited this place in megamall last week and they've run out of donuts (something ominous is happening here)

anyways, we tried several donut varieties and this is I can say... it's not exactly my cup of tea.

unlike krispy kreme and starbucks donuts, the donut smell is strong even when you enter the premises - reminiscent of dunkin donuts type of donuts- doughy smell

all the donuts base sold here are the same - except for the glaze and toppings

there's nothing spectacular about the donuts itself, but we like the glaze and toppings. they were yummy.

staff service were hit and miss. i think one staff who served us was indonesian (she spoke in the language) and looked surly and exasperated while we decided which flavor we wanted while the other filipino staff was all smiles and more accommodating.

can't say anything about the drinks part because i am not a coffee drinker however looking at the drinks menu, there wasn't really anything on offer for non-coffee drinkers and for those who are not really into milk-based drinks

the price is reasonable - about average 50 pesos a donut depends on the topping.

judge for yourself... but for me it's really nothing spectacular.

2 years ago

Ratatouille888

wrote a review for Orchard Road SM Megamall

very bad

2

This fake singaporean restaurant is killing me.....

2 years ago

angelbeintedos

wrote a review for El Pollo Loco SM Megamall

Juicy Chicken

4

Their chicken is one of my favorites. I also like their side dishes, especially the salsa and the rice. Overall it's a great value for your money.

2 years ago

tintin

wrote a review for BBQ Chicken Pearl Drive

Very disappointing chicken place

2

Their food sucks! We ordered the fried chicken wing meal set and the smoked chicken set. The chicken servings are much smaller than in the menu. Actually, the entire meal looked nothing like the menu. There is a picture of a salad on the menu, but our servings came with measely and tiny bits of coleslaw. The rice on the menu had vegetables- our rice came with none. My officemate couldn't even finish her smoked chicken because it had a weird taste. My own fried chicken wings were very bland. At least they weren't dry. I had to ask for the radish side dish which was supposed to come with my set. The waitresses provided it, but I'm annoyed that I still had to ask for it. Also, service was slow- we came at lunch hour and waited nearly thirty minutes for our food. At peak hour they only have two waitresses who can't keep up with all the orders. The entire restaurant was also very warm and stuffy- very inadequate ventillation and airconditioning. Also, no Coke Zero, only disgusting Coke Regular? Never going back here!

2 years ago

Zorille Villaflores

wrote a review for Eat and Go SM Megamall Atrium

different people, different taste

5

we went to eat and go twice already and for i and my boyfriend the food is good.
the ambiance is very good, since they have tables that have cushions and are properly spaced (so you wont hear other customer's talking) its clean.
the executive meal was our favorite since its cheap and they serve in large portions. it was always red pasta for me and white pasta for him. the pasta is comparable with any restaurant that serve white pasta (do not mistake white pasta with carbonara or alfredo though. when they say white it's just cream and a little flavoring) the salad was good and fresh (no wilted lettuce here) and the meat pie and chicken was great. i think the trouble is that we filipinos are not really used to eating minimally seasoned food (sanay kasi tayo sa maalat at malasa)
the servers are very attentive and would refill your drinks without being prompted. they are very courteous (to think that they are not charging service fees)
then again, different people, different taste. i will not hesitate going back there with my boyfriend. =)

2 years ago

Profile

Type
Filipino Casual Dining
Incorrect or missing info?
Incorrect or missing info?
On The VIP Menu