Kamayan

Kamayan EDSA

207 EDSA Wack Wack, Mandaluyong Metro Manila Philippines (02) 722-8125
Kamayan 3.5 5 9 0
ady

wrote a review

Early Mother's Day Celebration

5

May is around the corner.
But we wanted an early Mother's Day Celebration!
The entire bunch, unanimously, for us it's KAMAYAN!
We miss the Edsa branch...so we headed there!
And glad we did, because it now boast a more modern, festive interior.
More lively! even the staff and Cooks!
traveling makes you miss Pinoy food..so we really had a full of our most fav lechon de leche, kare kare, kuhol sa gata, and of course grilled seafood. Plus the best bibingka and buko pandan (truly only in Kamayan). Were all so happy, but most specially si Mama! Memorable and wonderful!

3 years ago

cricketmoon

wrote a review

Love Pinoy Buffet

4

Summer already.
Friends are visiting the country.
Three of my foreigner friends got here recently...to enjoy summer and of course Pinoy food.
I immediately suggested to the group Kamayan buffet...the one in EDSA.
The place is just so great now! Cool new look!
Many, many choices at the buffet, and friendly staff.
My visitors are all adventurous when it comes to eating..and thumbs up to Kamayan edsa for making such great impressions to them. They also love the festive singing inside the resto.
Delicious! had so much fun.

3 years ago

JWSJ

wrote a review

Like Fiesta Again, at NEW Kamayan EDSA

5

My cousins and I, grew up with celebrations/gatherings held at Kamayan EDSA.
So actually, me personally, seen it transformed through the years.
And now, I just love the new set up.
It is newly renovated, new comfortable seats, brighter lights, and more lively buffet with cooking you can actually watch.
More pinoy favorites at the buffet, with my most liked inihaw food and the highlight for me is the sizzling sisig, hot, crankling and spicy, just right!
We are glad Kamayan is still here at EDSA, a place full of warm memories with families and friends.

3 years ago

blazertrail

wrote a review

the NEW Kamayan EDSA

5

I recently attended a friend's homecoming held at this resto!
Upon entering, I was welcomed by the gracious staff and led to the table where my barkadas are. I scanned the resto's interior, everything about it has transformed. More festive ! more cheerful and bright.
Even our balikbayan friend was impressed. Back in our college days, our group frequents Kamayan EDSA, and now we are here again at our favorite pinoy buffet.
We enjoyed a great feast of the perfectly roasted lechon de leche, the famous Kamayan sisig, kare kare, fresh lumpia, the exotic kuhol sa gata and much more. The lunch was just perfect! and as always fun and memorable.

3 years ago

soeuly

wrote a review

Hot Cooking, My Kamayan Favorites

5

My Aunts invited me to join them for lunch at Kamayan Edsa. Wow! so surprised! the resto has changed, new brighter interiors!

From our group, some are balikbayans, so my Aunts suggested that we go for Kamayan buffet. While getting our Pinoy favorites they keep on chatting about the place being so much better now and homey!

My cousins and requested the sizzling sisig, and right it away it was brought at our table, really it "sizzles" so hot, crackling, crispy , just perfect! I just love crunching on this fav dish. Most liked the barbecued laing, not too spicy, just right. Then as adventurous as we are, my cousins and I took some kuhol sa gata, hmmm yummy! reallyyy! I ate a lot, as in a lot, plus of course desserts to cap a wonderful meal. Kamayan, as always, our all time favorite!

3 years ago

cheofmelbourne

wrote a review

thanks for your useful reviews

My husband and I are going for a vacation on the 3rd on May 2010, were going to spend 2 days in KL before heading to Manila we will arrive in Manila on the 5th, that happens to be my Mom's birthday. I want to give her a surprise birthday celebration, I wanted a buffet dining but at first I don't have any idea where to go since I'm here in Melbourne.
With the help of munchpunch and clickthecity.com I decided to book for 20 persons at Kamayan West Ave. Branch. But when I saw some photos of Kamayan Edsa Greenhills Branch I wanted to cancel my bookings at West Ave. because Greenhills Branch has a beautiful set up from inside and look more elegant. But after reading dr_hid's review about her bad experience in Kamayan Edsa Greenhills Branch I changed my mind. Better settle in less beautiful branch with friendly atmosphere than beautiful and new branch with arrogant and rude staff!
5 more sleeps before we fly to KL and Mla!!! Let's see how our Kamayan West Ave. experience will be.

4 years ago

YedyLicious Food Blog

wrote a review

ultimate buffet

2

you can read the review here:

http://yedylicious.blogspot.com/2009/07/kamayan-restaurants-buffet-grande.html

5 years ago

maxxann

wrote a review

Check your buffet

1

My family had a sort of tradition to go to Kamayan/Dad's/Saisaki EDSA everytime we were in a mood of some family lunch or if a special relative comes home from abroad.

For the countless times I've been there, there's nothing new to their menu, nothing special I've tried them all and again, the same dry taste everytime. It wasn't half that bad, it's just too familiar.

But the worst thing that could happen is serving spoiled food on the buffet table. Their "palitaw" was rolled in spoiled coconut. Yuck. I had to spit out the palitaw I put in my mouth. I wondered, would they charge me for these palitaws I didn't eat? So when the waiter took my plate, I said the coconut is already spoiled. I don't know if he understood but it was really disgusting.

5 years ago

dr_hid

wrote a review

dont judge your costumers!!!!

1

Me and my husband loves to eat, we tried eating different kinds of cuisines, still, we like to eat in kamayan because of their ULTIMATE buffet. We tried eating almost in all of their branches because of the good food and services. Our fave branch was megamall and west ave. I never imagine we are going to have a bad experience in KAMAYAN/DADS/SAISAKI EDSA!!!! We ate there last month october because it is very near our place. Nothing special just a simple family treat dinner for the whole family because everybody was present. We went there in simple clothes. We are already having our diner then, when I heard two staffs talking and laughing at my back looking at the children with us and saying "grabe tingnan mo, nabilang mo na ba yan? paano natin bibilangin yan grabe" and laughing again, for me hearing things like that exactly of how the way they said it, I felt like are we PATAYGUTOM? I got mad, they were shocked and did'nt expect that i was listening to them, I called them and told them never ever laugh at your costumers, I even told her WHY? DONT YOU KNOW HOW TO COUNT? I CAN HELP YOU WITH THAT? I even talked to the manager, he himself did'nt do something or even make an apology because of what happened. I lost my appetite!!!! I PROMISED MYSELF THAT I WILL NEVER GO BACK IN THAT BRANCH AGAIN!!! BESIDES, THEIR FOOD IS'NT THAT GOOD. BETTER TRY WEST AVE. , MEGAMALL OR GLORIETTA!!!!!

5 years ago

Profile

Type
Filipino Casual Dining
Budget
P300 - 500
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, F: 11:00AM - 2:00PM
  • M, T, W, Th, F, Sa, Su: 6:00PM - 10:00PM
  • Sa, Su: 11:00AM - 2:30PM
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?
On The VIP Menu