Kangaroo Jack

Kangaroo Jack SM City North EDSA

2/F SM City North EDSA, North Ave Sto. Cristo, Quezon City Metro Manila Philippines (02) 385-9452
Kangaroo Jack 2.44444444444444 5 9 3
cariss aquino

cariss aquino was here

1

Their fish kebab was rubbery so i had to ask them to change it. When they gave me another one, it was undercooked. there were still blood on it. It was a bit disappointing

7 months ago

Lea Sanchez

Lea Sanchez had Roastbeef, Carbonara, and Fish and Chips

4

The food was awesome. They are all serve hot and the fish are fresh. The beef was so tender and the carbonara sauce was creamy and tasty. The food here is also worth it.

1 year ago

Sweet Cyhr

Sweet Cyhr was here

4

1 year ago

FoodPorn

wrote a review

Bad smell bad taste

1

Me and my gf ate for the first time to this resto last week. we had a buffet. their callos is awful! sobrang langsa ng amoy at di mo makain sa baho. pati yung spicy beef nila may amoy! bastos din yung dalawang babaeng waitress na panay ang tayo sa harap namin, at nagpaparinig pa na kunwari kausap nya ung kasama nyang babae na no left over daw... at mahilig sila tumingin sa mga customer nila. which is annoying!! napansin kasi nya na nawalan kami ng gana ng gf ko dahil may amoy ung food nila. amoy luma! di na kami babalik sa resto na to...

2 years ago

acidflower13

wrote a review

Jac..jack

4

There is nothing unique in the taste of their food. The ambiance was good, the design and the style of the place suits the name Kangaroo Jack which makes me think of Indiana Jones and the jungle. The service was so-so there were a lot a crew members just standing and doing nothing that kinda annoys me.

2 years ago

margeChua

wrote a review

don't be fooled by the low price.

2

Food: we ordered calamares, steak and egg, and baby back ribs. calamares seemed to be re-cooked. steak is like chewing gum. their baby back ribs is the worst baby back ribs that i ever ate sobrang laki ng litid ng baby back ribs nila, akala mo two pieces yung baby back na nilagay sa sizzling plate, pero ung isang piraso dun ang litid, sus! tinalo ang daliri ko sa paa sa laki. yung steak nila sabi ng bf ko talo pa ang bazooka chewing gum. magkaka-jaw lock ka sa sobrang "chewable" ng steak nila.

Service: so far ok naman, mabilis dumating yung food. yung staff sa rp manila ok din, except dun sa isang crew nila na babae tingin ng tingin sa bf ko as if wala ang gf.

Ambiance: ok din ang ambiance. sana naging food nalang ang ambiance kasi yun lang ang ok sa kanila.

Value: aanhin mo naman kung mura? maeengganyo ka kasi pagkakita mo sa menu nila kasi super mura ng steak, pero isusumpa mo once na kinain mo na. sakin dibali na mahal basta ok ang food.

2 years ago

jeloiz

wrote a review

not worth the money

1

- food was so-so (not spectacular steak; friggin cold food served; taste of food is dull and oily)
- service was bad (waiter needs to be re-trained for 1 week; poor customer relations)
- not worth the money spent
- so not going here again

3 years ago

kainlangngkain

wrote a review

NAH!

2

We ate at kangaroo Jack to celebrate my father's birthday last week.Their food isn't as unique as I thought. It is just like the smell of the steak of our neighbor(which is undoubtedly delicious). I remembered one of their employees asked me whether how I like my steak to be cooked"Medium-rare, rare or well-done.". I asked for a rare cooked steak but what I ate was well-done almost burnt. The worst part of it is their utensils are hardly dull. I think the only food I have in my plate that it can cut is the vegetables. But it wasn't my treat so why complain. Even their buffet is not in the satisfactory level. All of the food's in the buffet table doesn't jive with it's taste. It's just like what you pay is what you get.

3 years ago

Carlo Camacho

wrote a review

Good Food, Good Taste & Good Service

3

This place is good. The service is fast, food is hot, tasty and tender. Me and my wife,ordered stake & pasta , cheese sticks and sisig. We enjoyed eating.
The service is good, however still needs to be improved. Store was about to close, there were 2 other customers still finishing up, just like us, when the waiter/attendant handed us the bill, without excusing himself.I thought my wife asked for the bill already, but she did not.
But all in all, I still want to treat my family back there. Hopefully, service will be improved.

4 years ago

Profile

Type
Grilled , Steaks Casual Dining
Budget
P150 - 300
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, Su: 10:00AM - 9:00PM
  • F, Sa: 10:00AM - 10:00PM
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?

FREE 15-day VIP Membership

Submit an updated menu
On The VIP Menu