This location has no activity. Here's what is happening nearby.

Happy Lemon 2.86666666666667 5 15 0
aycayc

wrote a review for Happy Lemon Greenhills

Love it.

3

I've tried other tea joints like Ersao and Serenitea. Happy Lemon is the best for me. Love the Cocoa rock salt cheese drink which is best drunk by sipping rather than through a straw. Want to try the matcha drinks on my next visits.

1 year ago

Spoonful

wrote a review for Gotti's Ristorante The Atrium, SM Megamall

Good Food, Great Service!

4

A group of high school classmates set up a get-together at this place. I was kinda apprehensive since I have never heard of this place, though hubby and I are always at Megamall.

We ordered the different pizzas and pasta, but the one that made me go back is their Fruitti de Mare. It’s tomato based, with lots of garlic plus the different seafood I all love – shrimp, squid and mussels. It’s so good, it’s been my regular order ever since. Hubby, on the other hand is a fan of Arrabiata, simply good with the tomato sauce.

Apart from the good food, what we love most of all is their service. One time, I forgot to call them to advise that I will be availing my Ensogo voucher. The Manager, still accommodated us, with a request to call for reservation next time, and she said it with a genuine smile. Promise, next time I will get her name; people like her deserves to be recognized.

The staff are equally efficient too. Very attentive and they do remember their customers. They even lead us to our usual spot.

So for those of you who wants to fill in your tummy with a hearty meal after a long day of shopping, this is a good place. Value for money with great service!

1 year ago

MommyMarie

wrote a review for Goodles Robinsons Galleria

Unexpected goodness from Goodles

4

Finally had the chance to try Goodles at Galleria the other day. I ordered the garlic shrimp and chorizo pasta and a Coke. Service was very efficient and friendly. I was the only customer that time - came right after lunch and just before merienda. I initially thought the tub would be "bitin" but when I started digging into it, I can't help but smile. It was filling, satisfying, oh so yummy. I wish Goodles was nearer but then again, I would be a lot poorer if I can go there everyday. Would come back to try the other pasta offerings and dessert and hope I would love them as much as I liked my garlic shrimp and chorizo. Craving much....

1 year ago

Paean

wrote a review for City Buffet Restaurant Robinsons Galleria

Commendable Cuisine, Contemptible Commitment

3

It is said that all great leaders have at least one great flaw that keeps them grounded and humble. The same may be said of restaurant buffets.

At first glance, the City Buffet branch at Robinsons Galleria sports all the critical features of a luxurious restaurant. The ambiance is certainly an inviting one. Courteous, smiling staff greet you at the door and lead you to cozy array of seats. The aisles are spacious enough to prevent any unfortunate collisions of human bodies during "rush hour." The lighting gives you that soft, homey feeling that stimulates your appetite and makes you want to let your guard down and relax. The service is decent--well, at least in the beginning.

The food options are certainly nothing to sneeze at, either. A fusion of some of the best of East and West, the menu changes every couple of weeks just to keep things interesting. Some of the more delectable dishes I've tasted include melt-in-your-mouth lapu-lapu in lemon butter sauce, pan-fried salmon belly and chicken in peach sauce. Mainstays like ice cream are always popular with customers of all ages.

Unfortunately, no amount of great food and ambiance will make up for a major chink in a restaurant's service armor, especially with respect to honoring commitments. After five successful dining experiences at City Buffet, I returned for a sixth time, hoping to relive the pleasurable experience. This time, it was anything but.

Long story short, I found that the table I had earlier reserved via phone was occupied by a family of customers. Normally, I wouldn't have minded if I'd been late or if another one was available, yet I stood facing a capacity crowd at peak hour with a grumbling stomach that prevented me from comprehending why the reservation was not honored like it normally was. In my experience, this is the first restaurant that has failed to do this for me.

When I confronted the manager about it, he explained that reservations were only honored until right before peak hour or before the customer arrives late, whichever comes first. After that, all commitments fly out the window. I asked him why he had not made this clear before. After all, I'd patronized the establishment five times in a row and arrived on time each time. He stammered out one of the most ridiculous excuses I had ever heard that I won't bother mentioning it here.

All in all, the message I received was that I was only valued as a customer until a bigger group of clients boasting bigger bucks came along. Well, it is understandable. City Buffet is still a business after all--just one where not all customers are right.

As this is the first time this has happened, I shall attempt to give them the benefit of the doubt. Perhaps they were simply rattled by all their customers demands that they couldn't come up with a plausible excuse. Their batting average has also been fairly good overall, especially during my first few visits.

Nevertheless, this is one major mistake that I shall not soon forget. I advise customers to avoid the peak hours and patronize the establishment before the madness starts and after it dies down. Forget about making reservations unless you have the major moolah to make them sit up and take notice.

In closing, City Buffet is a great place to savor the simple pleasures of life. Unfortunately, the service problem is a giant fly in their otherwise snazzy ointment. It's great if you're a first-time or regular customer dining during non-peak hours. Just don't expect them to keep their word and treat you well at all times, especially when the ravenous crowds start applying the pressure.

1 year ago

oly

wrote a review for City Buffet Restaurant Robinsons Galleria

Short Changed

3

It was otherwise a nice dining experience. The food looks good. The place got nice interior and excellent layout. The waiters are very pleasant except th Manager.

I felt short changed when I took my dinner just a while ago. I called 9am earlier to make sure that they will serve crabs for dinner. I was so delighted that there was indeed crabs cooked as they told me over the phone - Hongkong style spicy crab. After going for 3 to 4 chop pieces, the serving plate was gone never to return again. I told the rude manager that I specifically dined in because of the crab serving but he told me that they just served the last one. I went in at 5:30PM and that was the last serving? He told me further that it was a left over from lunch buffet. Totally tactless. I asked him if it will be correct to charge me for my dinner which I am not fully satisfied. The tactless manager told me that I have to pay in full because I started eating already.
Next time you think of eating in this place, make sure that they will continously serve your favourite dishes.
I just hope the manager is not one of the owners.

1 year ago

TagoFabic

wrote a review for House of Lasagna Little Baguio

Totally deserving of SPOT.ph's #1 Meat Lasagna

3

Awesome food. We tried the meat lasagna, pesto lasagna and carbonara lasagna. For me, my favorite was the Carbonara lasagna. Totally worth it. Salivating again. Waaah, wanna go back! :D

Blog entry:
http://www.tagofabic.com/2012/05/house-of-lasagna-in-little-baguio-san.html

1 year ago

chingtungchai

wrote a review for Charlie's Grind and Grills San Juan

Just fine.

4

Food:
I ordered their Angus Burger with fries and iced tea. I liked the way the burger was grilled it was just right and has a good size. But in my opinion, I think regular beef is better than Angus beef in terms of taste. On the otherhand, the veggies on my burger were fresh though. The iced tea was ok, its kinda brewed, and the french fries were good as well. I love the way it was fried with the skin. They were thickly cut but are still crispy. You also get to choose your own condiments for your burger too when you dine here.

Service:
Took about 15 minutes for the food to arrive but it was okay.

Ambiance:
Nice. They even have outdoor seats so you can enjoy smoking while you drink since they also serve beer.

Value:
It was just fine. Maybe trying other foods on their menu would help me make a solid review the next time.

1 year ago

handsomedj

wrote a review for Lugang Café Greenhills

bad

1

bad service...very slow ...rude employees

1 year ago

judetri

wrote a review for Hanobe Asian Food House Quezon City

Great Chinese Food

4

I would like to recommend this restaurant, especially to those who are fond of Chinese food.

The food is great, well prepared and tastes yummy. You must try their pata tim and noodle. The service is great with the waiter very attentive and the ambiance is good.

The only downside to this restaurant is its location. It is not along Banawe street and it is a bit hidden in one of those small streets near Banawe.

1 year ago

Fatkidnextdoor

wrote a review for Serenitea San Juan

Poor service and customer care

2

Went in to the San Juan branch as a regular customer for over three years. Ordered my regular drink 'large hokkaido, 25% sugar level, with pearls and pana cotta' Got the drink to go as usual. Half way through my drink I was finally able to sip the pana cotta. However, I noticed that it had an unusual and different taste. So I made the effort to go back to ask the staff to see if it was spoiled. They tried a new batch of their own and neglected to try the pana cotta in my drink. They claimed that it was okay, failing to try the sample that was in my order. I don't see how that was the right way to treat heir customers. In the end they just ignored my complaint, which led me to leave my half finished spoiled drink to the cashier. As a regular loyal customer to Serenitea, I am very disappointed with their service and the way they handle such complaints.

1 year ago

aromaoffood

wrote a review for Nasi Lemak Authentic Singaporean Restaurant Robinsons Galleria

Good food

2

Good food and very affordable. They have this Php55.00 dimsum promo right now. But you can only avail their promo between 3-6pm. As I have said, good food and very affordable BUT bad service. Tagal kumuha ng orders! :(

1 year ago

chingtungchai

wrote a review for Army Navy Burger + Burrito Greenhills

Maximum Grease and Extenders

1

Very dissappointed. I never thought that the burger that I have ordered doesn't even taste special at all. All I can taste is the grease coming out of the burger. I don't know what other stuffs or extenders were added to the patty aside from the beef. And more add-ons to your burger means more grease so it's a greasy patty with greasy onions and greasy bacon. Their seats are not even that comfortable to sit at while I waited for my 30 minute order! Such a great waste of time and money indeed.

1 year ago

tinabeybe

wrote a review for HK Choi by Choi Garden SM Megamall

perfect!

5

we ate again yesterday! ordered the roast duck roast pork and soy chicken. still incomparable! great staff!

i am excited to go back!

2 years ago

Johnrey Tesoro

wrote a review for Bonchon Chicken Promenade

sadly not going back

2

my best-friend and I ate here last 2 weeks ago,
since it is our first that time this I said to myself we gotta try this! after we got our order(which is fast) it looks yummy, but when we started eating, i said to my friend "walang lasa"(no taste at all) the chicken is big "okay" but it is realllllly bland! and the sauce which is soy garlic was also bland, to my disappointment i didn't finish my plate. i also tried at galleria branch and their chicken was waaaaay better than i expected thumbs down for the promenade branch and i am not going back

2 years ago

wowairoliv

wrote a review for Serenitea San Juan

Good Product, Mediocre Service

2

Ordered 9 Milk tea items for delivery. Took almost 2 hours for the delivery to arrive. Missing 1 straw and had to wait for another 1 hour for the missing straw. The lady on the other line seems impatient with my inquiries, as well.

2 years ago

Profile

Type
Bar
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?
On The VIP Menu