Punchline Comedy Bar

Punchline Comedy Bar Quezon Ave.

1399 Quezon Ave South Triangle, Quezon City Metro Manila Philippines (02) 411-0662

This location has no activity. Here's what is happening nearby.

Melo's 2.46153846153846 5 15 0
FoodMama Payatna

wrote a review for Melo's South Triangle

Won't Ever Dine Here Again

3

We had heard that Melo's was a steak place so when a local groupon voucher was offered, my husband availed of enough for 4--he and I plus my parents. We made reservations and looked forward to a meal that was touted as surf and turf. The Quezon City venue is quite nice, with wooden walls instead of cement, and the tables looked dressy with their white clothes. Immediately, the waiter informed us that the deal was for a couple to share a fish entree and a beef entree, not fish and steak on the same plate. We could hardly believe this as the voucher stated that each diner would have an appetizer, soup, salad and surf and turf. The manager came over to apologetically say that this was not the intention of the voucher or Melo's. Since we were already there, we decided to proceed with the meal. Our disappointment increased as the food was served. The portions were comically small. The chicken pate in a tiny dish (the kind used to put soy sauce and calamansi in) was supposed to suffice for 4 adults. The salads were so scarce that it looked like one serving had been divided among all of us. Finally the entrees came. The beef, advertised as Angus, was a paper-thin strip. The fish entrees were a bit better but just not the quality one would expect from an establishment that is supposedly of good quality. A good steak, especially Angus beef, should be at least half an inch (ideally 3/4") thick. Then the cooking doneness can be properly tailored to the diner's request.
My halibut was actually pretty good--the skin was light and crisp and the flesh cooked through but still moist. All the cut vegetables served with our main dishes were drowning in butter or margarine, though.
In the end, we all agreed that if felt as if the Melo's management resented giving us a good meal. We were P3000 poorer and much wiser. It's too bad dining establishments don't look at these group vouchers as a way of marketing their food and service!

6 years ago

Ayz

wrote a review for Chicken Charlie Panay

ChiCha!

4

I find the location convenient, it's just near entrance of Timog Ave. if coming from Quezon Ave.
What I like about their chicken: it's the juicy and tasty meat as well as its saucy batter. No need for any sauce.
Also their cheesestick dynamite is cheesy but not too hot. Perfect!
Reviewing about the branch: the staff are welcoming and helpful. Orders are just right in time as well.
Will go back here (and other branches) again

6 years ago

happyworld10

wrote a review for Asya Centris Walk

Disappointing Easter Lunch

1

We just had our lunch at this restaurant, and I can say that it is by far the worst restaurant I've eaten in. Why?

We ordered their Salu-Salu meals for 4 and a separate lumpiang ubod.

1. Lumpiang Ubod came after 15 minutes, and for the price of Php260 exclusive of SC, I can say that the lumpiang ubod from Goldilocks is waaaaay better.

2. After 10 minutes came the Bulalo, which was super salty. We asked for more soup to balance the taste, but, lo and behold, extra soup costs Php50 more! This was the first time I encountered a restaurant that charges extra for Beef stock!

3. Then 7 minutes later, came the Chicken Pork Adobo with Turmeric. There was no Pork mean, just big chunks of Pork fat.

4. After 5 minutes more, came the rice! This was their saving grace, their Jasmine Rice was good.

5. When we were all almost done eating, we realized that we were missing one order, the Chicken Skin Sisig. We asked for it and 15 minutes later, the server came up to me and explained that they gave the sisig to another table. SHE DID NOT EVEN APOLOGIZE! She just said that we should wait 5-10 minutes more because while the kitchen prepares the dish.

6. The sisig which was supposed to be the appetizer, came when we were all done. We had no choice but to have it on take-out.

7. To top it all of, their iced tea was super sweet, leche flan- made out of gelatin and their AC was not working properly.

For the price that they put on their food, we were expecting so much more.

6 years ago

omgfood

wrote a review for Zensho Tomas Morato

Food okay, service bad!

2

we drove around to find an open japanese restaurant to satisfy our craving for japanese food. Zensho was open so we decided to eat here. Eat all you can was our choice. First half was okay but when we started to order our second round it took so long, our appettite to eat was already gone. The waiter and waitresses are not friendly at all! We ordered the second serving and a softdrink from a waiter. The cola took 15 mins to arrive, the ice was already melted so obviously it was sitting at the counter for a long time. We followed up our orders after 20 mins of waiting , it turned out it was not yet cooked cause they haven't place the order! A waitress was standing at the door beside an aircon, we were waving our hands off and when she saw us she was pissed off turns out she was enjoying her "muni muni" moment and was irritated that she had to attend to us. The chefs at the cooking platform were much more friendly and kind enough to follow up our drinks and serve it to us. Even though the food is okay, next time we would have second thoughts in dining here becasue of the bad service!

You know whats worse?
We asked to speak to the manager, and the waiter told us that the manager is asking that we approach her instead! Wtf!

6 years ago

Camille Abigail

wrote a review for Nomnomnom Happy Food Tomas Morato

satified cravings

4

Critique: Nomnom Happy Food
Cuisine: Italian and Filipino fusion
Hours: 12:00 noon- 12:00 am
Location: LG/F GYY Building Tomas Morato corner E. Rodriguez Avenue, Quezon City
Tel No: (632) 502-2919
Ambiance:
Lightings- Wight and Orange lighting since we went at Night time
Music- No music
Air conditioner- They have their own could not tell were exactly it is located
Furniture-
Chairs-Light brown wooden material that is in a bench
Tables-Light brown wooden rectangular in shape
Walls- There is one wall where there are pictures of people are eating in this restaurant mostly celebrities.
Floors- A darker shade than the chairs and table still it is also wood
Foods Ordered:
Beverage- “Naughty Lemonade” P70.00 this drink does not feel that it is strong until you one too many so please be cautious, but beyond this it is pretty damn good.
Entrée- “Talong and Lasting Love Pizza” P220.00 Who knew that without meat on pizza is still good, since eggplant, cheese, and sauce that is made by Nomnom Happy food this really good.
Dessert- “Not Fudge Peppermint Cake” P110.00 to be honest not my favorite dessert since mint and chocolate together are not the combination that I prefer. But this one is an exception it really is good.
Customers:
Class B-C of students, businessmen, family of class B mostly, less of C, and clothing were business and casual.
Waiters:
Men and women white button polo with black pants.


Server:
Waiters- He is very welcoming but there is no name tag on him, but he really made up for is knowledge on the menus since it was my first time eating there. Service is not bad also since he actually helped us on what to choose when it comes to recommending drinks that suit me which I find impressive.
Menu:
It was in a laminated designed like one long rectangular panel for us to see. It had description and pictures of their specialty; lastly it had the logo of the restaurant.
Recommend:
Yes, it is worth to stay in this restaurant; however, I would probably spend this every four weeks because of my budget and the distance of this place as well. But as long as you are leaving around this area then by all means no problem here.

6 years ago

Dolly Cruz

wrote a review for The Red Swan Grill and Barbeque Quezon City

VERY VERY VERY BAD SERVICE!

Ang babastos ng mga tao nyo. Gumagamit kayo ng mga deal sites para i-market yang product nyo at kung di nyo naman pala gusto mag-allot ng para sa mga deals na yan e di wag na kayong sumasali. Twice tayo nag-usap kahapon, yang matandang babae na tao nyo nakaka-imbyerna ang mga sagot, anong pinagsasabi mong baka hindi ako nagpa-reserve, bakit hindi ba pwedeng stupido lang kayo kaya hindi nyo sinulat ang pangalan ko pati yang 6 na voucher's number na kinuha ko? At sasabihin mo pang "tinapay lang yan"? Pwes, tama kayo, tinapay LANG yan, walang espesyal, walang reason para balikan. Dapat sa inyo hindi nagnenegosyo kung hindi nyo alam kung ano ibig sabihin ng customer service.

6 years ago

goodrestohunter

wrote a review for Papparoni's Gourmet Pizza, Pasta and More Quezon City

"PEOPLE SHOULD HAVE BEEN INFORMED"

I had my research done for this restaurant before I've decided to purchase vouchers from GROUPON. I thought to give this restaurant a try since their photos and menu are promising. I called them for a reservation ( since it is required for GROUPON). On the day of my reservation ( March 3,around 1pm), I was surprised to see a CLOSED sign on their doorstep, an employee approached and told me that they will open by 4pm since they have insufficient resources due to large number of customers they had the night before. THEY SHOULD HAVE INFORMED THOSE WHO RESERVED FOR LUNCH ON THAT DAY. Sabi nga ni Christopher Lao, "People should have been informed". My time and gas were wasted! Sayang, I was looking forward pa naman to try their margerita pizza. Oh well, sinalo ng sbarro ang craving ko for pasta and pizza for that day.

6 years ago

goodrestohunter

wrote a review for Flavours of China Trinoma Mall

mag chowking ka na lang teh

1

My boyfriend FORCED me to eat in this restaurant since it was hard to get a table at Man Hann, also a chinese restaurant beside Flavours of China. Nawalan na ako ng gana when i found out that they do not serve Hakao/ shrimp dumpling. WTH! Hakao is one of the reasons why i eat in chinese restaurants but since boyfie is sooo gutom na so we gave Flavours of china a try. They give chicharon for their guests which was a + for me. Hey anything free is always a +. But the service is soooooooo tagal. Parang naging real life ang diner dash sa flavours of china. Nag walk out ang mga guest na sobrang nainip na sa sobrang tagal ng service. And their food, urgh not worth the wait. It tasted like chowking but i wished their price and service is as affordable and fast as chowking. If you are in trinoma and craving for chinese food, you can try david's tea house or super bowl of china. kapag medyo kaya ng budget try Man Hann just not Flavours of China. mag chowking ka na lang teh kesa flavours of china. Happy eating! ( just not in Flavours of china)

6 years ago

goodrestohunter

wrote a review for Bigoli SM City North EDSA

Breadsticks, keep 'em coming.

3

If you are suddenly craving for italian cuisine and you don't have enough moolah and time, well i suggest you give Bigoli a try. They have meals for as low as P140 and they have UNLIMITED bread sticks. Their crew will continue to give you some breadsticks until ikaw na ang sumuko. hahahaha BUT their breadsticks are soft, tasty and moist.It is far from breadsticks available in supermarkets. Bigoli bakes their own breadsticks and you can taste the richness of garlic, olive oil and basil. Their italian chicken and risoto is also a MUST TRY. Bigoli's pizzas are average. They also have gelatos and pastries for desserts. Bigoli's service is fast, around 5 minutes ang waiting time para ma complete ang orders mo. HAPPY EATING!

6 years ago

macy12

wrote a review for Hungry Cow IL Terrazo Mall

cake shake?

4

their tiramisu cake shake is just heaven its so creamy, and i literally got full and its just 80 for a creamy shake. also got to try their mexican sausage shake it was great not your average hotdog sandwich

6 years ago

cat woman

wrote a review for Crepes & Cream SM City North EDSA

superbad customer service! very messy!

1

my friends and I went to this crepes and cream branch yesterday at around 9:20pm after we had our full dinner meal. We were looking for a good quick dessert. We entered their store, Our night were ruined by some bitchy staff and we regret entering their messy (take note super messy, no one's cleaning the table) store. My friend went to the cashier and asked "pwede pa po bang umorder ng oreo sundae?" (can we still have an order of oreo sundae?) and then the bitch put it in and she made parinig (talking in a very low voice) saying like "bakit kasi kung kelan last minute at nakapag inventory na kesa oorder." (why when it's in last minute and inventory's done will make an order.) EFF!! My friend ignored coz she had already paid anyway. What a cunt staff they have?? If they're about to close and will no longer take orders then they should have courtesy to tell us that. But no!! she clearly took the the order and money?? duh?!! and its just around 9:30?? and they did already their EOD inventory??? aren't they should close by 10:00? Eventhough, if they plan to close by 9:30 and leave their store by 10pm then they should tell us and not frustratingly murmurring craps. So irritating!!Shortly after, our order came, the bitch gave us the sundae with only 3 spoons. My other friend asked for additional 3 spoons because were 6. But she refused and told us in a very unpleasant tone. "Isa lang po inorder nyo, hanggang tatlo lang po binibigay naming kutsara kada order." ( you only have one order and we only give maximum of 3 spoons per order). Oh Fine! so you judge what on earth kind of customer service was that huh?!. My friend ignored and she just secretly scattered the trash from their messy table to the floor. (LOL!) We left and move to other near dessert shops. :) I hope the manager will get to read this and fire her! :p LOL

6 years ago

Chad Manapat

wrote a review for Primero Casa Filipino Quezon City

not good.

1

Food was not good. oily lahat at hindi masarap. Pang-buffet ang lasa.
Dessert iba-iba itsura, pare-pareho lasa.
Service, parang hindi trained sa customer service lahat. nananakit na boses ko kakatawag ng waiter ayaw pa lumapit.

6 years ago

AthennaG

wrote a review for Golden Leaf Hong Kong Fine Dine Restaurant Quezon City

Great food. Great service

5

Ive tried this restaurant because a colleague of mine is raving about this chinese restaurant. At first i thought its just only one of the greasy chinese food ive tried many times. But golden leaf food serves fresh and tasty!! My family and i often go to hong kong for a real quality food. And i can compare theyre food from hk maybe because of there chinese chef. Oh you need to call for a reservation because they tend to get really full especially at night.

6 years ago

msgourmandiet101

wrote a review for Yakimix Tomas Morato

Poor Service & customer assistance..!!!

1

my siblings and I are looking for a fun restaurant where we can invite the whole family to spend valentines, I suggested, Yakimix since we are near Trinoma, they told me to find other branches of yakimix that is not located inside a mall for a cozier ambience and all.. so I surfed the net and found out that it has 5 branches, tomas morato is our choice since we live in quezon city, I called Tomas Morato branch and ask if they are accepting reservations thru phone, The Girl answered me with a "yes", so I told her to book me for 7 person 8pm, and then this very smart girl answered me back with a "sorry maam but we are fully booked for today and we are no longer accepting reservations for today but we accept Walk-Ins" ...LOL she should have told me "No" for the first question I asked her.. poor staffs they have..

6 years ago

ieat

wrote a review for Cuisinier Bistro and Culinary Studio Timog

never again

2

scallops weren't cleaned
duck was tough
cheesecake was more jello than cream cheese

fail.

6 years ago

Profile

Type
Bar
Budget
P300 - 500
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, F, Sa, Su: 7:30PM - 12:00MN
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?