Roti Mum

Roti Mum SM The Block

4/F SM City North EDSA, The Block, North Ave Sto. Cristo, Quezon City Metro Manila Philippines (02) 381-3560

This location has no activity. Here's what is happening nearby.

Sbarro 3.06666666666667 5 15 0
Ace Ang

wrote a review for Sbarro SM City North EDSA

Everything is great :)

4

I've been coming back to this branch for almost every week this month. As compared to the other branches, the place in SM North EDSA is more spacious. It adds up to the "comfy" feeling while eating. My favorite dish is the spaghetti with tomato sauce, but I'm trying to taste all the other kinds of pasta and pizza which are available. Also, this is where I first tasted my favorite pizza which is the Grandma's pizza. I haven't seen that pizza in other branches so it is a bonus for this branch for giving me something to remember.

Plus point is that the managers are so cool and polite. You'll observe that they are really working very hard. I forgot the names of the three or two other managers but I remember Sir Marco. He's not only handsome, but he's kind as well.

I swear I'm gonna eat @Sbarro SM North often. Thank you Sbarro! :)

7 years ago

nodax92

wrote a review for NYFD - NY Fries and Dips Trinoma Mall

Less Than Meets the Eye

2

Date: January 2, 2012
Time: 2010H
Food Order:

1. New Jersey (something) Bacon Dog (didn't even bother to remember the dog's name)

2. Regular-sized Fries with Ranch dip

3. Chocolate Milkshake


Bill: Php 225.00



Assessment:

Hotdog was ordinary; nothing spectacular that was worth Php 140.00 (the bun however was made from wheat-bread);

Fries were ok; remarkable even; the dip made it more special;

The milkshake was a disaster; could've ordered a glass of chocolate milk with ice instead. It would be more satisfying; it was definitely not worth Php 85.00.


Bottomline: I WON'T GO BACK. It's not worth it.

7 years ago

Fudtrippin

wrote a review for Chuck's Grub Fish & Chips Trinoma

Over Price

2

na try ko for 150 is 2pcs small dory fillet with fries. ndi cia sulit for 150php

7 years ago

redj28

wrote a review for Taco Bell Trinoma

A wonderful combo like Jessica Sanchez

3

Filipino taste buds + Mexican food = Awesome!
Love the food. Tastes great. I especially like that they have a wide array of foods to choose from. And you get your own drinks from the soda dispenser! My favorite is their crunch wrap supreme. Plus the choco tostada. :) The only shortage here is elbow room. Give me a little more space and I'll eat a lot more! Haha!

7 years ago

rojeanne

wrote a review for Luk Foo Cantonese Kitchen Mindanao Avenue

luk foo mindanao

5

We're regular guests at this restaurant. they offered excellent service, reasonable price and what I like most is that we can eat their set menu even if you're only six and pay 60% of the price for 12 pax and enjoy the steam crabs, fried pigeon, prawns etc., which you can seldom find in other restaurants unless you fill up the 12 pax. Even their chef gets out of the kitchen to entertain guests and the managers are very accomodating, they even cooked my favorite dish the stuffed eggplant even if its not in their menu anymore.

7 years ago

reajess

wrote a review for Fish & Co. Trinoma Mall

undercooked pasta noodles.

1

I ordered shrimp pasta from this branch and after waiting for 20mins, they served me with super hilaw na pasta noodles. Expensive price of food which i think do not match the quality of food and service they provided me. Definitely will not be eating there again..

7 years ago

FoodPorn

wrote a review for Kangaroo Jack SM City North EDSA

Bad smell bad taste

1

Me and my gf ate for the first time to this resto last week. we had a buffet. their callos is awful! sobrang langsa ng amoy at di mo makain sa baho. pati yung spicy beef nila may amoy! bastos din yung dalawang babaeng waitress na panay ang tayo sa harap namin, at nagpaparinig pa na kunwari kausap nya ung kasama nyang babae na no left over daw... at mahilig sila tumingin sa mga customer nila. which is annoying!! napansin kasi nya na nawalan kami ng gana ng gf ko dahil may amoy ung food nila. amoy luma! di na kami babalik sa resto na to...

7 years ago

tinpao henson

wrote a review for D' Little Gyoza House Quezon City

A hidden gem of a Japanese restaurant in QC!

5

D' Little Gyoza House's location is very intriguing because it's the only restaurant in that particular area. It aroused my interest and curiosity on why a restaurant will pick such a location --- either it's really good that people will not mind it's off the beaten track location or the owner is a total loony for choosing such a location. So to satisfy my curiosity, I decided to drop by and see what's up with this restaurant. The interior of the restaurant is very nice and cozy. It makes one feel comfortable and totally at home. It has this certain vibe of making one feel welcome! The menu is quite simple and beautifully presented. They, of course, have different kinds of gyoza (which is their specialty), chahan (Japanese fried rice), ramen, tempura, side dishes, rice toppings and desserts, among others. I ordered original, shrimp and spinach gyoza plus chahan and tempura. My verdict ---- it's really very good! In fact, it's the best gyoza in the metro, if not in the country! Now I know why the owners were not afraid to pick such an out of the way location. They really have something to brag about!
In my honest opinion, it's a place where you would want to keep coming back to because the food is really good. And lest I forget, the price is quite reasonable (if not cheap) for its quality and quantity. It really is a hidden gem in Quezon City!

P.S.
They also have a facebook fan page which I find quite hip and cool :)

7 years ago

Bernardo Panzo

wrote a review for Sakae Sushi SM City North EDSA

Merienda Set

4

For an authentic Japanese food, come here. Twice I visited the place, first time was for the maguro sushi. The second was yesterday for merienda. Both visits were great! I ate seaweed udon and kani maki for merienda. The sushi rice taste was authentic...I bet expensive. Sushi sauce was light, smooth, and fragrant. Generous servings of wasabe. The Udon was the best I've ever tasted in the Philippines. All the flavors reminded me of Sushiya in yashiro, hyogo japan. And the price incredibly cheap. にひゃく円 ごらいかかるんです。 やすかった ね!

7 years ago

redj28

wrote a review for Café Mary Grace Trinoma Mall

Grace before, during, and after meals

4

My husband and I went here for a spontaneous dinner date last Friday, and it turned out to be one of the best dinners we've had. We ordered Mary Grace's Summer Squash soup. It was very delicious. The texture of the soup was wonderful. It wasn't too thick. It went well with the 2 slices of bread. Plus the serving size was just right for two hungry mouths. :) Next we had the Shrimp Salad Sandwich in Batard Bread. They were generous with the shrimps which made the sandwich really yummy. Again, hubby and I split it in half. We also ordered their Fresh Tomato and Herb pasta. I think they ran out of spaghetti so the waiter asked us if we're ok with fettucine instead. Sure! :) And we loved it. The pasta was cooked right. It wasn't too salty and the flavor of the tomatoes mixed well with the pasta. For dessert we gave in to a slice of their Mango Bene... Which you really have to try here. Y-u-m-m-y... That's all I can say. :)

7 years ago

Annalisa mariano

wrote a review for Makisushi Japanese Restaurant Panay Avenue

affordable yet not so authentic

2

california maki really sucked, rice was sticking together and looked more like suman than maki.. ingredients werent authentic and teppanyaki and tofu steak had the same overly sweet sauce.. its ok if youre really hungry but to those whove experienced really great japanese food, you will be severely disappointed

7 years ago

Annalisa mariano

wrote a review for Oliva Bistro Cafe Visayas Avenue

great food great price

4

i wasnt really expecting a lot from this new resto along visayas ave. but surprisingly, their burger was juicy and flavorful, fries were crisp, wings were authentic and rice meal was affordable yet worth your money.. service was very efficient and professional, do take the time to try out this resto...

7 years ago

FoodMama Payatna

wrote a review for Melo's South Triangle

Won't Ever Dine Here Again

3

We had heard that Melo's was a steak place so when a local groupon voucher was offered, my husband availed of enough for 4--he and I plus my parents. We made reservations and looked forward to a meal that was touted as surf and turf. The Quezon City venue is quite nice, with wooden walls instead of cement, and the tables looked dressy with their white clothes. Immediately, the waiter informed us that the deal was for a couple to share a fish entree and a beef entree, not fish and steak on the same plate. We could hardly believe this as the voucher stated that each diner would have an appetizer, soup, salad and surf and turf. The manager came over to apologetically say that this was not the intention of the voucher or Melo's. Since we were already there, we decided to proceed with the meal. Our disappointment increased as the food was served. The portions were comically small. The chicken pate in a tiny dish (the kind used to put soy sauce and calamansi in) was supposed to suffice for 4 adults. The salads were so scarce that it looked like one serving had been divided among all of us. Finally the entrees came. The beef, advertised as Angus, was a paper-thin strip. The fish entrees were a bit better but just not the quality one would expect from an establishment that is supposedly of good quality. A good steak, especially Angus beef, should be at least half an inch (ideally 3/4") thick. Then the cooking doneness can be properly tailored to the diner's request.
My halibut was actually pretty good--the skin was light and crisp and the flesh cooked through but still moist. All the cut vegetables served with our main dishes were drowning in butter or margarine, though.
In the end, we all agreed that if felt as if the Melo's management resented giving us a good meal. We were P3000 poorer and much wiser. It's too bad dining establishments don't look at these group vouchers as a way of marketing their food and service!

7 years ago

happyworld10

wrote a review for Asya Centris Walk

Disappointing Easter Lunch

1

We just had our lunch at this restaurant, and I can say that it is by far the worst restaurant I've eaten in. Why?

We ordered their Salu-Salu meals for 4 and a separate lumpiang ubod.

1. Lumpiang Ubod came after 15 minutes, and for the price of Php260 exclusive of SC, I can say that the lumpiang ubod from Goldilocks is waaaaay better.

2. After 10 minutes came the Bulalo, which was super salty. We asked for more soup to balance the taste, but, lo and behold, extra soup costs Php50 more! This was the first time I encountered a restaurant that charges extra for Beef stock!

3. Then 7 minutes later, came the Chicken Pork Adobo with Turmeric. There was no Pork mean, just big chunks of Pork fat.

4. After 5 minutes more, came the rice! This was their saving grace, their Jasmine Rice was good.

5. When we were all almost done eating, we realized that we were missing one order, the Chicken Skin Sisig. We asked for it and 15 minutes later, the server came up to me and explained that they gave the sisig to another table. SHE DID NOT EVEN APOLOGIZE! She just said that we should wait 5-10 minutes more because while the kitchen prepares the dish.

6. The sisig which was supposed to be the appetizer, came when we were all done. We had no choice but to have it on take-out.

7. To top it all of, their iced tea was super sweet, leche flan- made out of gelatin and their AC was not working properly.

For the price that they put on their food, we were expecting so much more.

7 years ago

1foodlover

wrote a review for Slice n' Dice Waltermart - Muñoz

Best branch of Slice n' Dice

5

I have eaten in almost all of the branches of Slice n' Dice and this branch is by far the best Slice n' Dice branch. I love the cheap steak! Keep it up!

7 years ago

Profile

Type
Pastry Shop
Budget
P1 - 150
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, F, Sa, Su: 10:00AM - 9:00PM
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?