Roti Mum

Roti Mum SM The Block

4/F SM City North EDSA, The Block, North Ave Sto. Cristo, Quezon City Metro Manila Philippines (02) 381-3560

This location has no activity. Here's what is happening nearby.

Tous les Jours 2.69230769230769 5 15 0
yumyum8

wrote a review for Tous les Jours SM The Block

Amazing breads, pastries and cakes!

5

First of all, the cakes are amazing from appearance, every aspect is perfectly shaped and sculptured to perfection. Love their Rose Inspiration Fresh Yogurt Cream Cake (498 pnly!). Real chunks of strawberries inside and Real strawberry powder on top. The taste is simply amazing. Light yet perfectly balanced with soft and moist strawberry chifon ;) Their soboro and croissant is to die for. Its just sooooo good! Since they bake freshly everyday and uses only the best ingredients - heard their chocolates are 100% Belgian chocolates! Simply great for value as their price starts at 8 pesos for their morning rolls and averages about 28 to 38 pesos for amazing breads! Normally the place is packed so go early mornings to avoid the crowd ;)

8 years ago

chingtungchai

wrote a review for Mongolian Rice Bowls Trinoma

Create your own recipe

3

That is what makes this resto unique. You choose your veggies, your kind of meat, the spices and even the sauces that comes with it have a lot to choose from. The ingridients are also fresh and are cooked in a flash. A nice way to eat and at the sametime making use of your creativity to come up with your very own rice bowl. Price is reasonable enough.

8 years ago

planthi80

wrote a review for Bigoli Trinoma

Horrible

1

Why bother!!!!

8 years ago

ditz

wrote a review for T.G.I. Friday's / TGIF Trinoma Mall

Poor service / poorly trained staff

2

I made a phone in reservation here for my son's birthday party but we arrived only to find out that the reservation was not made. Good thing that we arrived 30 minutes early and that none of our guests came ahead of us. The manager was quick to apologize but later tries to redeem her team by saying that they had the reservation but they haven't prepared it yet. Don't think so... 1) They could not even locate my name in the list 2) 30 minutes to the time of reservation and the tables have not been prepared or reserved? 3) I specifically requested to be along the tables beside the bar but when we arrived, it was already occupied.

Still, after not having taken our reservation, my son's party went well given that we were there early enough for situation not to cause a problem. Food was just ok. Prices were not reasonable. Having the bistro card was, in effect, just to waive the service charge and the VAT. Service of the wait staff during the party was efficient but not outstanding as what you would generally expect from a Friday's establishment. The restaurant was not full but it was very difficult to call the attention of the wait staff when you needed something.

I would not have bothered to write this review were it not for one more boo-boo from this Friday's branch. I asked for the bill and it took quite a while for it to come. I had to ask for it twice since my son and his friends were going to be late for the movie screening we scheduled after lunch. We were in such a rush that after the bill finally came, I handed my credit card, took a while before they came back again with the charge slips, signed the charge slips, took everything in the folder, left a tip, then left. It was only the next day that I found out that they did not return my credit card. I called and confirmed that it was with them. I was very sure that they did not give back my card but our waitress denies this claiming that I had left it inside the bill folder. I might have forgotten to ask for it but I certainly did not leave it there since I was sure that it wasn't there when they gave the bill folder. I would not have left it since I took everything in the bill folder: the receipt, my charge slip AND the useless Bistro card but no credit card. When I came for my card the next day, I even checked if the bill folder had a compartment for them to insert credit cards in but no, it was just a black leather folder with no pockets or compartments. Again, the manager was quick to apologize but our waitress still would not give insisting that she put my credit card in the folder and I left my credit card. This was such an inconvenience considering that we had to go back the next day, in all the traffic, for it.

In conclusion:
expensive?: very
worth it?: not!

8 years ago

fringster

wrote a review for McDonald's SM City North EDSA

Lousy Manager

During our first ever visit to this branch, my brother accidentally dropped off our food tray because someone bumped him from behind. The place during that time was jam-packed. There were not enough tables and the space between the tables are so meager we need to walk sideways just to pass through. Poor us, we were so much hungry but our supposed-to-be chicken fillet lunch kissed the floor. One of the service crews saw what happened, reported it to the manager and asked if she could give us a refund for what happened. Well, surprisingly, my brother saw the manager just laugh at the sitch. The crew went back to us and said no refund is to be given because it was not their fault why the food was spilled. The thing is, IT IS NOT ALSO OUR FAULT. So, whose fault is it? We don't know the whatchamacallit who bumped on us. We are sooooo starved all we need that time was our two chicken fillets back. No softdrinks nor rice anymore, just the meat so that we can at least suffice our hunger. Something like this also happened to my brother at a different branch but the manager was kind enough to give a food refund. If McDo really does have this rule: "If it's not our fault, then go starve to death." then I must say that it sucks. And to think that the manager just shrugged off what happened with a nice laugh is really enough to make my stress levels shoot up high. Clearly, I went out of McDonald's SM North EDSA starved - and to think that it's a popular food chain.

8 years ago

flavorsofmanila

wrote a review for Empanada Nation Quezon City

Very tasty Empanadas

3

This store has changed my perspective when it comes to this traditional Filipino dish. The empanadas here are freshly-made, cooked perfectly, crispy, and very delicious. I had the double special when I went here. It was heavenly.

However, one downside of this restaurant is the place. It was not very inviting to eat in and, unfortunately, we had to shoo away flies inside because they seem to be attracted by the Vigan Longaniza in the empanadas (Hehe). I'd rather take the food out and have them eaten at home.

Also, the service crew was very unfriendly. They didn't even bother greeting us when we walked inside the restaurant and we had to look for seats ourselves. I understand that this one's not a sit-down restaurant, but even in mini eateries in Manila, the waiters are kind enough to greet us and seat us comfortably. I hope they improve on this.

Other than these minor flaws, I would say that their empanadas are the best ones I've tasted so far.

For the full review, please visit:
http://flavorsofmanila.blogspot.com/2011/09/empanada-nation.html

8 years ago

Dinha Ong

wrote a review for Abe Restaurant Trinoma

Cannot reserve for an 8pm dinner, how come?

We visited this place a week before our supposed team dinner. We talked to a receptionist outside the restaurant and she encouraged to call for a reservation as we are a group of 20. When I called the restaurant the next day, the person I talked to said that they cannot accept reservations later than 7pm. How come when I talked to the receptionist yesterday she did not mention this? And what is with the time limit of 7pm? Can we not have dinner later than that time? The rule sounded stupid to me. Oh well, they lost a group of customer anyway, not my loss.

8 years ago

madz29

wrote a review for Blackbeard's Seafood Island Trinoma Mall

poor service and food quality

1

We went there last Nov 30 2011 (holiday) for lunch with some visitors from abroad. There are a lot of people in the mall (Trinoma) and most of the restaurants are full (especially yakimix and cabalen). We ordered palawan feast, Crispy pata and sisig initially. but the waiter went back to us after 15 minutes informing that there is no crispy pata no available pork dishes but sisig only. Then we changed it to calamares, after another 10 minutes he said there is no shrimp for the palawan feast and sisig, we wre already disappointed and angry at that time because we re already hungry especially our visitors. We also noticed that many cutomers left already because of no available food to serve. Quality of food that was served was also very poor. We just ate again in brothers burger. They should inform the customers during ordering or just closed until they are prepared. Worst ever experience.

8 years ago

ajay

wrote a review for Yang Chow Tea House Centris Walk

Value for money

4

I love chinese food and so does my family and this place is definitely a value for your money. My husband and my 2 kids eat here for a merienda after a long stroll in the Manila Seedling Bank. A first time in this place and was not dissapointed. We ordered their noodle soup (chicken and beef) and the taste would really compete with other well known chinese restaurants (Though I like better the taste of the chicken soup than the beef). Their shrimp siomai was just as tasty as well (this is the only variand of siomai available, no pork no beef) and our favorite chicken feet can compete from our number one at the moment (Super Bowl). Dimsums are just as satisfying. With the four of us having these merienda treat we were really full for just a value of less than 500 pesos!

8 years ago

an2ny15

wrote a review for Barrio Fiesta SM City North EDSA

Sayang lang....

2

I went there with my wife last Nov. 6, 2011 to celebrate our anniversary, and unfortunately it wasn't what we have expected.

We've tried several restaurants in the city but this gives the longest waiting time, but we still gave the benefit of the doubt since we are in a good mood arriving early (Traffic-less travel) and we got the best seat in the area (in front of the Pianist) though

But to our surprise, though food presentation looks fine. the taste was not inviting, Fried chicken was crunchy but it taste like they run out of salt and their seafood steamed rice taste like ordinary rice w/o anything special.

I've tried jambalaya rice of BURGOO, bagoong rice of SEA FOOD ISLAND etc... All of those has its distinctive taste.

And before i forget, SM hallways is way cool and convenient, than sitting in their steamy dining area

This is not a propaganda or anything of bussiness concern. I just want to help people learn what will they be paying for....

Thank you and Godbless...

8 years ago

acidflower13

wrote a review for Kangaroo Jack SM City North EDSA

Jac..jack

4

There is nothing unique in the taste of their food. The ambiance was good, the design and the style of the place suits the name Kangaroo Jack which makes me think of Indiana Jones and the jungle. The service was so-so there were a lot a crew members just standing and doing nothing that kinda annoys me.

8 years ago

margeChua

wrote a review for Kangaroo Jack SM City North EDSA

don't be fooled by the low price.

2

Food: we ordered calamares, steak and egg, and baby back ribs. calamares seemed to be re-cooked. steak is like chewing gum. their baby back ribs is the worst baby back ribs that i ever ate sobrang laki ng litid ng baby back ribs nila, akala mo two pieces yung baby back na nilagay sa sizzling plate, pero ung isang piraso dun ang litid, sus! tinalo ang daliri ko sa paa sa laki. yung steak nila sabi ng bf ko talo pa ang bazooka chewing gum. magkaka-jaw lock ka sa sobrang "chewable" ng steak nila.

Service: so far ok naman, mabilis dumating yung food. yung staff sa rp manila ok din, except dun sa isang crew nila na babae tingin ng tingin sa bf ko as if wala ang gf.

Ambiance: ok din ang ambiance. sana naging food nalang ang ambiance kasi yun lang ang ok sa kanila.

Value: aanhin mo naman kung mura? maeengganyo ka kasi pagkakita mo sa menu nila kasi super mura ng steak, pero isusumpa mo once na kinain mo na. sakin dibali na mahal basta ok ang food.

8 years ago

iCeBucKeT

wrote a review for Abe Restaurant Trinoma

good food, bad customer service

2

Visited Abe Restaurant (Trinoma) just yesterday, 30th of Oct with my balikbayan friends and we're a bit surprised that a restaurant like this doesn't have the spirit of good customer service.

Waiters are so hard to find & when you do, it'll take them ages to get to your table plus they don't have that smiling / welcoming faces as if they're not willing to take your order & serve your food.

Nowadays, people are not just looking for good food, they also would like to feel that they are valued guests. A lot of restaurants right now are a hit because of power combination: good food + value for money + fantastic customer service.

I think Abe should start training their people for a better customer experience.

8 years ago

flavorsofmanila

wrote a review for Abe Restaurant Trinoma

Good Filipino food, so-so service

3

I've eaten in Abe in Trinoma many times already. I've always been satisfied with the food they're serving here though, at times, I feel that they're very ordinary. My favorite is their Lechon Cubano. Its meat is very tender and flavorful and its skin is really crispy. But it's not cheap, I tell you.

I think this is also a pretty decent place to enjoy a meal with family and friends because of its cozy interior. However, it can get too crowded and noisy during peak hours so better reserve early.

What I don't like about this place though is the service. Sure, the waiters are polite and courteous and they give excellent suggestions. However, during peak hours, it's really hard to catch their attention to ask for a glass of water or a refill of the plain rice. I hope they improve on this or, better yet, add some more waiters because this place can get too packed.

For the full review, please visit:
http://flavorsofmanila.blogspot.com/2011/09/is-for-appetizing-abe-where-good.html

8 years ago

BlackAdam

wrote a review for Yang Chow Tea House Centris Walk

good food BAD service...

3

Yang Chow is an affordable and yet surprisingly good place to eat. It's quality and taste can compete head to head with the likes of Mann Hann. My favorite of course is their Roasted Duck wrapped in lettuce or if you're on a budget the Duck Rice Meal. They also have a mean plate of hot prawn salad which is now my standards for a good plate of hot prawns.

That being all said, alas the good experiences end there. Because of all the nice eats I've had there we decided to hold a party in their newest branch in Centris, Q.C.

They had a good set menu with Pepper Crab, Assorted Cold Cuts, Roasted Duck and more. I was already mouthwatering when we were booking the place. A down payment was made using a credit card and all hell went loose. There were two P11,000 charges on my wife's card one for the down payment the other was placed on hold meaning its floating. We went back to the place to maybe get the hold off.

We were fortunate that the owner was around so that we can directly settle this to the person making all the decisions. But the guy was very difficult to talk to and was going on and on that they do not double charge anyone. 'Nuff said we cancelled our reservation and now we are also being stiffed for the P11,000 we paid as a down payment.

He assured us he will refund us (minus the surcharge fee for the credit card would you believe!). When we asked for some sort of writing he will refund us the guy went nuts!! Lectured us about trust and such. So naively we did...

Then I remembered what a wise MMDA enforcer said to me when I got into an accident:
"Langit at lupa i-papangako nyan sayo pero sa huli gigipitin ka nyan!"

8 years ago

Profile

Type
Pastry Shop
Budget
P1 - 150
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, F, Sa, Su: 10:00AM - 9:00PM
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?