Roti Mum

Roti Mum SM The Block

4/F SM City North EDSA, The Block, North Ave Sto. Cristo, Quezon City Metro Manila Philippines (02) 381-3560

This location has no activity. Here's what is happening nearby.

Mango Tree Bistro 2.64285714285714 5 15 0
dumbodawg

wrote a review for Mango Tree Bistro Trinoma Mall

Expensive, bland, not recommended

2

All those empty chairs on a payday weekend should have tipped me off on this resto. Still wanting to try this new Thai place, me & my friend went ahead and took a table. Most of the items ranged from 250-500, pretty expensive for Thai food, but i thought maybe quality or quantity would make up for it. Wrong.
We ordered the Tom Kha Gai (one of my usual faves), fried pork meatballs, red chicken curry, stir-fried mixed veggies. The soup was not spicy enough, and did not compare to my favorite in Thuk Thai. The meatballs tasted like embutido. The curry was absolutely bland, couldn't even detect a hint of spice. The veggies, overpriced chopsuey. Food arrived pretty fast though, and the service crew were attentive.

8 years ago

FoodMama Payatna

wrote a review for Clawdaddy Centris Walk

We had everything but crab

4

3 of us went in for a late lunch, using groupon vouchers. We ordered a caesar salad, oysters Rockefeller, a seafood pasta dish, a half rack of baby back ribs and drinks. The serving sizes were most satisfactory. We enjoyed the food. The 2 waiters who served us were helpful in suggesting what to order and in serving the food, making sure it was hot. My only complaint was the coffee tasted burnt, but the waiters provided fresh milk and brown sugar on request which helped improve the coffee flavor. I'm coming back to dine at Claw Daddy for crab next time. I find the menu has a more appealing variety to me compared to Red Crab, which is apparently a sister restaurant.
P.S. We had just come from Roxas City where we feasted on crab so we steered clear of them on this initial visit to Clawdaddy.

8 years ago

LasapSarap

wrote a review for Empanada Nation Quezon City

Ilocos Empanada in Quezon City!

5

The location is very strategic, not hard to find. Nice and clean dining area (forgot to check the restrooms, though). It's very interesting to watch the crew making the empanadas through the glass covered kitchen. I watched as my order is being cooked. They have a choice of vegetarian or the special with vigan longganisa inside. I chose the one with the meat. SInce I tasted the empanada in Vigan, I have been looking for this delicacy in Manila and I'm so glad I found Empanada Nation. The serving is really big! It's bigger than what they serve in Plaza Burgos in Vigan (and heavier!) I love eating vegetables so I really enjoyed eating it.. and the vinegar! It's really sukang Iloko! yum! really goes well with the empanada..they also have ketchup on the table so I tried to put some and guess what? I didn't know that empanada goes well with ketchup! After consuming one, I decided I'll bring some for my folks at home. The special empanada is worth P55 each.. while the vegan choice is P40..reasonable! They also have other Ilocano dishes to choose from like the crispy dinuguan, bagnet, vigan longganisa, poqui poqui, etc. Meals are served with KBL.. kamatis, bagoong and Lasuna (onion).

8 years ago

browneyedgirl

wrote a review for Toast Box Trinoma Mall

Not good!

2

I have fond memories of eating breakfast at Toast Box in Singapore, so I was really happy when they opened in Manila. When I tried out the local branch though, boy was I disappointed. The kaya toast and kopi was not really satisfying. Parang may kulang. The iced Milo dinosaur was ok but had too much ice. I found the dishes at Orchard Road Megamall to be of much better taste and quality.

Another thing, at the Robinsons Place Ermita branch, I was really appalled with their super bad customer service. Once your food is served, the servers promptly disappear as if playing hide and seek with you, so a simple thing like asking for water refill becomes a real drag. Once, I wanted to request someone to clear our table, but as no one was in sight, I asked someone who seemed to be the manager to do it. To my surprise, without uttering a word or even looking at me, she roughly picked up our plates and glasses and banged them down on the backroom counter -- as in nagdabog!! I was super pissed and would have told her off, but decided it wouldn't be worth it since I had no plans of going back again.

8 years ago

franchescamerlion

wrote a review for Don Henrico's West Avenue

donhen west ave is my favorite place!

5

i held a party in don henricos west avenue a few weeks back and i have to say that i was satisfied. contrary to the other reviews, i had a very good time.it was truly value for money. i work in singapore and i coordinated everything in email only . They bought everything for me-loot bags with all themed amenities. if i say dora, all the prizes were even in dora. they have mascots, magic show, bubble show,face painting, balloon twisting, photo booth. everything that i wanted for my daughter's birthday they have it. so i just had to fly in and pay. it is that convenient. they were all very accommodating. everything was fixed and well organized. there was plenty of parking for our guests. and the parking is free!so i highly recommend having your party in don henricos west avenue. the branch is easy to find.it is at the corner of examiner and west avenue and there is plenty of parking and they provide valet parkers also. two thumbs up! highly recommended

8 years ago

FoodStars

wrote a review for Tres SM The Block

3 for 3 at Tres

3

We were one of the firsts to try out this new place at SM North. We availed of the promos before (3 pesos for Kare Kare & 33 pesos for Cripsy Pata), I mean with deals like these, what more could you ask for?

I'm adding this place to my go-to-places for Good Eats. Goodbye Recipes & Abe.

Food Stars Favs: Beef Salpicao, Crispy Hito, Crispy Pata and Lamb Adobo.

For more: www.food-stars.blogspot.com
Burping our way, one plate at a time.

8 years ago

cdlc

wrote a review for Bacolod Chicken Inasal Trinoma Mall

No Good!

This place is...not worth the money! The molo soup seems like it's a week old already. The meatballs were already detached from the molo wrappers and these wrappers were already broken down into small pieces. It might have underwent several reheating process already. The pancit efuven was too salty and the flavor was very dull that we ate only a little portion of it. Even if we were not so full yet, we didn't finish this order. Such a waste of time going to this branch. I hope you improve the way you serve your food to your customers.

8 years ago

OFlanigan

wrote a review for A Veneto Napoli Pizzeria Ristorante Trinoma Mall

pesto?! really?

1

i've tried this place w/ a fellow student chef years ago.. this by far has the worst pizza & pesto i've everhad.. i swore never to go back but karma's a bitch i guess 'coz 1 of my friends is treating us to this place & i don't want to bad-mouth the place.. i'll just let him find out for himself.. i think i'm going to eat before i go..

8 years ago

saturnino

wrote a review for Napoli Pizzeria Ristorante SM The Block

Cockroach Special

1

My family and I went to Napoli this weekend and ordered the Oil and Garlic with Italian Sausage. underneath was their special ingredient: a medium sized COCKROACH, bloated and swimming in oil and garlic! We spoke with the supervisor and she offered to replace the dish. Of course we refused! Who knows how many roaches are already brooding in the cabinet where the ingredients are kept?!! I still have that uneasy feeling in my stomach until now. 08/29 and 08/30 are declared holidays, so I will be going to the QC Hall tomorrow to file a formal complaint.

8 years ago

jeloiz

wrote a review for Kangaroo Jack SM City North EDSA

not worth the money

1

- food was so-so (not spectacular steak; friggin cold food served; taste of food is dull and oily)
- service was bad (waiter needs to be re-trained for 1 week; poor customer relations)
- not worth the money spent
- so not going here again

8 years ago

Emil Hernandez

wrote a review for Clawdaddy Centris Walk

We felt cheated!!!!

3

Me and my family are a crab eaters... We go to different resto that serves crab.... We ordered a crab that they say 900(they charge 145/100g) grams but as a crab expert.... I know very well that it doesnt even weight 500 grams....It's So disappointing coz were very much willing to pay big bucks for good food... It's not worth the price and the saddest part is we felt cheated...

8 years ago

Vanessa Ordonez

wrote a review for Zong Centris Walk

NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY

3

Going to lunch on a Sunday at Centris Walk is a disappointment. Because of the Sunday Bazaar, parking in the area is impossible.
We had lunch at Zong, just a typical Chinese Restaurant but with a nicer ambiance. I found their price very expensive! One dish can cost you between P388 -P488. Some of the food items were even priced more than P500.
Next time, just spend your money on a buffet restaurant or just a find resto that offers value for your money.

8 years ago

chenmeicai

wrote a review for Kenny Rogers Roasters Trinoma

Mini Solo Orders

2

I don't think this branch has served the Kenny standards.

More on my blog post:
http://chenmeicai.blogspot.com/2011/08/kenny-rogers-mini-solo-orders.html

Overall, the quantity is too small for it to be called a "meal" that Kenny serves.

8 years ago

1983

wrote a review for Taco Bell Trinoma

Simple joy

3

I had a grilled chicken chalupa which was my mistake as l did not realize the wrapper was fried! Service was good and asking for tap water for a drink was not an obstacle.

8 years ago

musiclover17

wrote a review for Sbarro SM City North EDSA

THE PEPPERONI PIZZA SUCKS

2

today July 20 2011 wednesday we bought a 1 whole pepperoni pizza and when we came home we were not satisfied there's no other toppings no onions no bell peppers no cheese no nothing! please beware people do not buy PEPPERONI PIZZA IN SBARRO: SM NORTH EDSA IT SUCKS YOW and the crust is not easy too chew its like chewing a hard old bubblegum or eating an old bread or dough

8 years ago

Profile

Type
Pastry Shop
Budget
P1 - 150
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, F, Sa, Su: 10:00AM - 9:00PM
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?