This location has no activity. Here's what is happening nearby.

The Old Spaghetti House 3.5 5 14 0
LowBat

wrote a review for The Old Spaghetti House SM City Baguio

Service

2

Why do I always get served my Starters & Appertizer with my Entree? By the time I'm finished with the first two my Entree was cold. One other thing, I ordered a Ceasars Salad, but got a house salad. What happen to listening skills? I didn't want fuss, so, I ate the house salad. The house salad was not bad, but it was not the Ceasars Salad I wanted.

7 years ago

nissinwafer

wrote a review for Cafe by the Ruins Baguio City

Great Food and Ambiance

4

It was our 2nd time in Baguio and we decided to try this restaurant after reading reviews and recommendations.

The ambiance is not that cheap nor expensive, but overall it is clean and comfortable. It is a restaurant built on a ruins. It was lunch time so me and my gf ordered the Bagnet & Pinikpikan - both were served with Mountain Rice and we also ordered Pandan Lemon Grass Iced Tea for our drinks.

We've been served with the iced tea and it comes with a shot of honey. It tasted bland - no sweetness nor a bit sourness as expected on iced tea. But we were delightful as we mixed up the honey and the tastes were getting better and better until we drank the last drop.
Hint - mix the honey well!

Pinikpikan is also good - Tinola-like soup with chicken and pork. The chicken is so-so, but we were addicted to the soup it's so delicious!

Bagnet is the meal that we will never forget when thoughts came up from our trip to Baguio. The Bagnet is so crunchy, even if you hate eating the fat - you will not regret munching the whole thing. It comes up with a diningding and tomato w/c were also delicious!

Price is reasonable for the food that we ate: Php 600 + 10% Service Charge = Php 660. Not Bad.

Staffs were attentive, and service is good.

We'll definitely go back here when we visit Baguio and try more - especially their chocolate/drinks and desserts. :)

8 years ago

paolojcruz

wrote a review for Cafe by the Ruins Baguio City

A costly but rewarding way to start the day

4

I went here for breakfast, and this place totally woke up my senses. From the visual feast of the interiors to the lush breads and spreads, the experience was worth every centavo spent. I forgot to sample the nigh-mythical civet cat coffee but even the more conventional arabica blends are worth recommending. The reliable free wi-fi for diners is a sweet bonus, as usual.

8 years ago

paolojcruz

wrote a review for Oh my Gulay Baguio

Satisfying veg treats -- but a little over-hyped

4

Despite the wonderful ambiance and much positive buzz, I was slightly underwhelmed by the flavor of the actual dishes being offered. The menu promises lots of interestning veggie-centric pastas, with some unique ingredients, but some of the end results didn't taste all that different from more mundane noodle-based meals. But i'll chalk that up to my heightened expectations -- a late lunch at Oh My Gulay was neverthless a satisfying way to cap off the end of a brief trip to the City of Pines.

8 years ago

gorgeousgrusha

wrote a review for O'Mai Khan Baguio

MMM... Mongolian!

4

Wowie introduced me to Mongolian Eat-All-You-Can Bowls back when we were still dating... and I can't seem to get enough of it. To this day, I continuously scour a town or place for a restaurant offering Mongolian Buffet... Whether we're at Boracay, Subic, or just about anywhere... I always have to get my fill of Mongolian Rice Bowls.

That's why I was extremely pleased that the "summer capital" of the Philippines had one... O' Mai Khan! After doing a bit of research online, and having read several good reviews about the place, I definitely had to give it a try.

We arrived just in time for dinner, the staff were accommodating and very nice to our boys. Of course, I'd be having their Eat-All-You-Can Mongolian Bowl... no question about that! Haha! :-) After checking the menu, I was also happy to see that there were items that are kid-friendly... as well as other dishes for those who want to order something other than their Mongolian Bowl.

Their pasta dishes are surprisingly delicious too!

As for their Mongolian Buffet... Mmmm! It was good... of course, the seasoning and combining of the ingredients was all ME... but I could say that their spread and choices of Sauces, Meat, Chicken, Seafood, and Fresh Vegetables was perfect and makes for a yummy Mongolian rice bowl. :-)

MY VERDICT

What I Liked:
> Mongolian Spread was good... and their other dishes are delicious too!
> The ambiance - cozy. Nothing beats dining Al Fresco in Baguio City

Will I Go Back?:
> Yes, when in Baguio

Do I Recommend This Place?:
> Yes! This is a place to definitely put on your list of dining choices in Baguio City, Philippines

---
for photos of my review as well as other restaurant reviews, feel free to check out my blog
---
http://foodiewifeymama.blogspot.com

8 years ago

gorgeousgrusha

wrote a review for Rose Bowl Restaurant Baguio

Really Good Chinese Food

3

When in Baguio, one must definitely go to Rose Bowl Restaurant across Burnham Park beside the Tiong San department store for a a meal of delicious Chines food. This has been one of the popular, well-loved places to go to for lunch and dinner in Baguio City, and to this day, their dishes never fail to leave you happy, satisfied, and full!

Rose Bowl serves all your favorite Chinese food, so you're in for a treat! Everything we order here never disappoints us. Make sure you try the Crunchy Pancit... I just forgot the exact name of the dish as we were extremely hungry when we went there... was only able to snap a few photos, and didn't exactly have time to study the menu. Tsk, tsk... bad blogger... next time promise! :-)

Just be ready to spend a little more on your meal here, especially when you plan on ordering several dishes. Their menu items are priced slightly higher than the usual Chinese restaurants in Manila, but it's all worth it :-)

Their fruit shakes are pretty yummy too with just the right blend and sweetness.

MY VERDICT

What I Liked:
> Food - everything was delish!

Will I Go Back?:
> Yes, for yummy Chinese dishes in Baguio

Do I Recommend This Place?:
> Yes! Another must-try restaurant in Baguio City, Philippines

---
feel free to check out photos of my review as well as other restaurant reviews in my blog
---
http://foodiewifeymama.blogspot.com

8 years ago

lamsonkrla

wrote a review for Picarre Cafe SM City Baguio

just inquiring

cn u also send me some job alerts for all the job hiring there? I am a Barista National Certificate III holder. Thank u and more power

9 years ago

Aga ecat

wrote a review for Oh my Gulay Baguio

OMG...

4

We dine here OMG (Oh My Gulay!), the place was so UNIQUE, its very artistic, the ambiance is so beautiful especially for those who are into arts for sure they will the place, great view of Baguio while you eat, great art works... We also meet the owner Kidlat Tahimik... We ordered the "ANAK NG PUTANESCA" (it was the much preferred by many)...at first it was quite few for 110, but it’s worth it! So delicious in further taste it becomes spicier. Spicy delicious!! Then we also have lemon iced tea (Pure)...Over all we have fun eating here, fast service, great place and tasty foods…

10 years ago

kay

wrote a review for Gerry's Grill SM City Baguio

This sucks!

I went to this branch last March 6, lunchtime. We ordered sinigang na baboy, 2 iced teas, sisig, and 1 adobo rice. My boyfriend and I were having a good time just talking ang laughing and then I realized that 30 minutes has passed and our food was not still served. So my boyfriend called the waiter's attention and he said he will follow up. Then when I looked over to the other table, where the group who came 10 minutes after we did were sitting, I saw that their food was being served already. I called the waitress' attention and she said that it's being brought out, and I retorted, "Yeah? Then how come the other table got served first?". She did not reply.

We were served 3 minutes later but the sisig was nowhere! I thought it was supposed to be cooked very easily so I mentioned to the waiter who brought it, "Wow, what a fast service!" Of course I was a sarcastic.

The sinigang was no longer hot nor warm, the iced teas were yes, full of ice, the adobo rice was not fit for even 1 person and they said it was meant for sharing. Duh. What a sucky, sucky restaurant.

I willl definitely never come back to any of their branches.

10 years ago

1983

wrote a review for Rose Bowl Restaurant Baguio

a must

3

a must visit in Baguio!

old school waiters, old school restaurant

pinsec frito is great, so are the vegetable entrees

11 years ago

dakila7

wrote a review for Cafe by the Ruins Baguio City

yehey Tapuey!

3

my last visit to Cafe by the Ruins was like 5 years ago, yet everytime i run back memory lane it's as if it was just there last week. i have no idea now what the resto looks like now... but it was unlike any other resto here in Metro Manila, plus of course the centralize climate control of nature.

i had a breakfast set meal - the rice was great and the tapa has a distinct taste (am not sure exactly what, but it was good)... believe it or not i ordered for a second serving. the waiter suggested that i give the tapuey a try... it's a native rice wine fermented by the ifugaos. it has a sweet soury taste and at the same time burns subtly through your throat - believe me, i could probably drink a liter of it myself. although, i think it's not for the weak in stomach as others i know have found the taste unappealing to their palate.

all in all the service is good, the menu is well thought out and dining in Cafe by the Ruins is an experience that will make you remember Baguio with a smile.

11 years ago

abimarkyzed

wrote a review for Pizza Volante Restaurant Baguio

my baguio must have

4

i never leave baguio without having a pizza volante pizza. i discovered this from my bro and now it is a family fave every time we visit lola, aunties and couzes.

although the menu is descriptive, one has to be brave enough to try the others aside from the cheese and pepperoni. i tried one with the chicken bits and it was good. pizzas are always served with a good amount mozarella.

we tried one desert that was sooo good (i don't know the name-pls. post the menu). it has hot chocolate pudding and a melting ice cream on top...yummmmy! i tried the breakfast platter. loved the ham, the serving was big, i didn't get to finish my waffles. my hubbydubby loves the dessert and coffee.

it has become pricey though, from what i can remember, the medium sized was a little over a hundred bucks then (tama ba?). but it's still a must have pizza/must visit place at baguio.

i have not yet tried the 2nd and 3rd floor. next time i will to get rid of the smoking area at the ground floor. it's just relaxing to eat while having a view of the busy session road.

11 years ago

kcin

wrote a review for Don Henrico's Session Road

for SESSION ROAD branch only

3

Their pizzas are nothing less than mouth watering. And they give you excellent service. Not much on the view, but their place is cozy.

NOT to be applied to the SM Baguio branch where ingredients seem to be lacking and even the service is quite terrible compared to it's main restaurant, i.e. Session.

12 years ago

spiritualgranny

wrote a review for Oh my Gulay Baguio

a good place for solitude

4

A panoramic view of Burnham Park, coupled with an aromatic cup of benguet coffee and a vegetarian meal- makes this place perfect...even if youre dining alone. A good place to think, to unwind, and to leave all troubles and anxieties behind, Oh my Gulay comes one of the top of my list in my "Places to go to" when Im in Baguio.

12 years ago

Profile

Type
Jamaican Food Stall
Budget
P1 - 150
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, F, Sa, Su: 10:00AM - 8:00PM
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?