S&R New York Style Pizza

S&R New York Style Pizza Puregold Cubao

Puregold Cubao, Gen Romulo St Cubao, Quezon City Metro Manila Philippines

This location has no activity. Here's what is happening nearby.

Happy Lemon 3.33333333333333 5 15 0
aycayc

wrote a review for Happy Lemon Greenhills

Love it.

3

I've tried other tea joints like Ersao and Serenitea. Happy Lemon is the best for me. Love the Cocoa rock salt cheese drink which is best drunk by sipping rather than through a straw. Want to try the matcha drinks on my next visits.

2 years ago

jaylulee

wrote a review for Barrio Fiesta Ali Mall

Filipino Food taste

4

Well, i was in the philippines and i gotta try filipino cuisine for once even if i'm really ain't a fun of it. One of my business partners from there said, you gotta try the old timers, so they hook me up with this. To no disappointment, it was a great find, love the food. Everything else was perfect, just that the service and ambiance was not that i'm used to. Recommend this place to my other friends abroad

2 years ago

chingtungchai

wrote a review for Brothers Burger Ali Mall

Just Ok

3

Food:
Ordered a Brothers Burger meal. The burger size was average though, but the taste was good even without the cheese. The fries though only a few pieces, were nicely fried with the skin on it.

Service:
Took about 20 minutes for the food to arrive. I expected the time to be quicker since I was the only customer during my visit.

Ambiance:
It was ok. Nicely ventilated the aircondition was efficient and no smell of grease coming from the kitchen.

Value:
For me the cost of what I ordered should be lower than the price given the quality and amount of the food.

Overall:
The food was good though the servings must improve. Given with the price of what I ordered in other burger joints the size of the burger and amount of fries are better. I have second thoughts of returning to Brothers Burger.

2 years ago

chingtungchai

wrote a review for Charlie's Grind and Grills Ronac Art Center

Just fine.

4

Food:
I ordered their Angus Burger with fries and iced tea. I liked the way the burger was grilled it was just right and has a good size. But in my opinion, I think regular beef is better than Angus beef in terms of taste. On the otherhand, the veggies on my burger were fresh though. The iced tea was ok, its kinda brewed, and the french fries were good as well. I love the way it was fried with the skin. They were thickly cut but are still crispy. You also get to choose your own condiments for your burger too when you dine here.

Service:
Took about 15 minutes for the food to arrive but it was okay.

Ambiance:
Nice. They even have outdoor seats so you can enjoy smoking while you drink since they also serve beer.

Value:
It was just fine. Maybe trying other foods on their menu would help me make a solid review the next time.

2 years ago

judetri

wrote a review for Hanobe Asian Food House Quezon City

Great Chinese Food

4

I would like to recommend this restaurant, especially to those who are fond of Chinese food.

The food is great, well prepared and tastes yummy. You must try their pata tim and noodle. The service is great with the waiter very attentive and the ambiance is good.

The only downside to this restaurant is its location. It is not along Banawe street and it is a bit hidden in one of those small streets near Banawe.

2 years ago

chingtungchai

wrote a review for Burger King Gateway Mall

Still at it's best

4

When it comes to fastfood type of burgers, BK is indeed king. They still continue to offer quality burgers for years and I should say the burgers are still at it's best. On top of my list is the Whopper and BBQ Bacon and Cheese. The fries are cooked just right too. But another reason I love BK is their Hi-C Apple Juice which is a great alternative from the usual soda you order. Indeed a great bang for your bucks.

2 years ago

tinesabillo

wrote a review for Gayuma ni Maria Sikatuna Village

Kitschy-cute

4

While the friendly staff shuffled off to tend to our orders, we explored the small place. Sweet and cute but Gayuma is not just hearts and flowers (or reminiscent of our parents’ teenage life).

In one corner you’ll find their naughty shop filled with merchandise for adults only.

Their menu is just as intriguing. For an appetizer we ordered Itsie-Bitsie Fetish (P60). The taro fries seemed a little over-fried but we love how it tastes together with strawberry yogurt. The other dip is cheese and is equally yummy.

Read about the main course: http://www.tinesabillo.com/resto-review-gayuma-ni-maria/

Feeling a little dissatisfied with the main course, we moved on to the dessert. We decided to go on a chocolate overload and ordered Broken Promises (P75), the original crinkle cake, and their bestseller Beats Sex Any Day (P75).

After the first bite, we fell in love with Broken Promises. However, the extremely moist cake of BSAD and the complementary topping of butterscotch and chocolate stole the show.

Check out the full review with pictures http://www.tinesabillo.com/resto-review-gayuma-ni-maria/

2 years ago

B Williams

wrote a review for Burger King E. Rodriguez

Snobby

1

For some reason Burger King thinks they are too good to deliver to Eastwood City.

2 years ago

daizo

wrote a review for Bono Yaki Libis

disappointed :-(

1

just wanna share my experience here., my family and i was so disappointed with the food choices.,the reason y we went there because we saw their pictures in facebook na they have crabs oyster uni n different sashimi and the desserts napakarami nila food sa pictures as in malulula ka...pero in reality! naku inantok nanay ko...seafood resto daw...e wala naman seafood hihihi.,if u have plans to dine here...nako wag masyado mataas expectations nyo at babagsak lang...di nako mauulit pati daw nanay ko hahahahahahahaha i dnt recommend this resto to my friends., sambokojin nalang :-)
sa manager ng bonoyaki ...wag na kau mag post ng pictures na d nyo naman sineserve. wala ng kakain sa inyo nyan or kakain man isang beses lang d na babalik... :-(

2 years ago

Blanca Ortiz

wrote a review for Bellini's Cubao

home

5

pasta al dente. pizza scrumptious. meat exquisite (try the tornado). all in all - so satisfying!

must taste: free home made wine given by owner. i love sweet wine.

2 years ago

TitansMD

wrote a review for Primero Casa Filipino Quezon City

EXCELLENT food, service and place

4

Weekdays cost 380 per head. Weekend costs 480 pesos per head. You can also have beer and liquor all you can and pulutan all you can. Before anything else, you have to make reservations before going there because the place is always full of people. No tables and chairs were empty.

The food is VERY VERY GOOD.
It was really a BLAST. Every single food is great specially the US Angus beef, the lechon, actually all the food served were really great. If people here are health conscious, you better not eat here just eat in a vegetarian place so that you will not whine about the fat (it's so irritating for you to comment that the food were fatty etc.) but if you really want to enjoy food which is very tasty, you better try here.

The waiters and people are friendly and very hospitable. I asked for a new set of utensils, and within seconds i had new ones. No waiter was eating from the buffet. The people wearing barong were the real waiters. Those in white were HRM students having their OJT there so maybe what these people saw before were the students munching.

One of the BEST restaurants I have tried. I will go definitely again here. Four stars for me.

2 years ago

Ava Sarfati

wrote a review for Lemuria Horseshoe Village

Hidden Gem

5

Perfection and seclusion

2 years ago

Seriouslee

wrote a review for Papa John's Pizza Greenhills

Eat more pizza Any man ever seen yeah!

4

Looking at all these reveiws I just had to add one. Now for anyone to compare this pizza to pizza hut here is the most absurd thing I have ever heard. PIZZHUT dough is sucky, no hand tossed here in Manila PIZZABUTT, ingredients like pepperoni tast like HAM at best. Even the hot sauce at PIZZA HUT IS SWEET!
I eat more pizza then a lot of people in my life time, living in SF, LA, SD, MLA, And GUM. I have learned on this side of the word in Guam and Manila, the water and/or the humidity it's self affects the food, but still once I had papa johns I have never been happier to HAVE A REAL PIZZA AGAIN! Ingredients by far are so much better then any pizza here in Manila (cheap ingredients at PIZZABUTT are jus pathetic at best), and I have tried them all, Except greenwiches. The Dough is by far better then Shakeys hand tossed, which was good but not perfect like PAPA JOHNS is. If you want that Pinoy sweet sauce stick to pizza hut, if you WANT A REAL PIZZA GO TO PAPA JOHNS AND RETEACH your taste buds from what they are used to, which is subpar food if u LIKE PIZZA HUT.
My only complaint is they don't deliver to my area, which is pretty WACK considering how many have opened up and are pretty close, but unlike most businesses in manila who jus follow the rules without taking customers into consideration I have convinced them to deliver to me already. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK PAPA JOHNS!

2 years ago

chekovsky

wrote a review for Banana Leaf Asian Cafe Promenade

so so

1

nothing spectacular. Ordinary.
The coconut on the thai coconut seafood dish was overwhelming mostly sauce and rice, little amount of seafood, no counterpoint.this was only saved by the sweet chilli sauce for chicken pandan.

Takes forever to get bottomless iced tea refills.
Not worth it for the price they charge.

2 years ago

demonique

wrote a review for Le Ching Tea House Greenhills Shopping Center

good food, non existent customer service

3

This place has been around for ages and I do agree it has the best Chicken mushroom rice and spareribs. I am just amazed at how casual and slack the servers are. A waiter would come up and ask " May order ka na?", then will give you a menu and shout out your order to the kitchen crew. They like shouting in Le Ching, " Plato nga dito!", " doon yun", or " May Siopao pa ba?" Atleast the food and value for money compensates for the lack of customer service. Because the food is good, you wouldn't really mind the lack of customer service. It can even be a self service Chinese fast food place come to think of it.

2 years ago

Profile

Type
Casual Dining
Incorrect or missing info?
Incorrect or missing info?

FREE 15-day VIP Membership

Submit an updated menu
On The VIP Menu