Sambo Kojin

Sambo Kojin Eastwood City Walk

Eastwood City Walk, E Rodriguez Jr Ave Bagumbayan, Quezon City Metro Manila Philippines (02) 421-0145 to 46
Sambo Kojin 3.21428571428571 5 15 4
Christopher

Christopher was here

1

Waste of money.. Waste of time.. Waste of food.. WASTED >.< Tsk tsk .... Good luck for the Sambo kojin Fans.. I'm not a hater.. Dont get me wrong..

5 months ago

jimwel gallarte

jimwel gallarte was here

2

I'm not againts or into any buffet restaurant i always try some of them out of curiosity. I tried to eat in a sambo kojin when i try their food some of them was bland and as what i expected most of their food was the same in "Yakimix" I don't want to compare this two buffet but as what i observed base on my first visit in sambo kojin i think yakimix has a lots food to choose in their buffet.. I've tried many times in yakimix and i can consider myself as regular customer and without being bias i'd rather choose Yakimix than sambo kojin.

5 months ago

Brian Tamase

Brian Tamase was here

4

10 months ago

Marielle Allison Berba

Marielle Allison Berba had Shrimp Tempura

4

Never goes out of style!

11 months ago

twinklez

wrote a review

they got chillers!

5

Freshness is top on our list! And we love sambo kojin even more, because they now have big chillers for all the raw items ready for grilling! The only grill all you can restaurant to have those, really the best and will always be our favorite!
Our top "likes" in the resto, of course the very 1-fresh sashimi (also in chillers now..yey!)...i'm so craving for salmon sashimi...i miss it already...
2-the assorted veggies (kimchi, potato, bell peppers, spinach, etc etc),
3-and the perfect taste of freshly grilled meat wrapped in lettuce...try it...so gooooood!
4-those veggies wrapped in bacon...and grill them to your delight.
5-of course the prawns...wow
6-the yummy ebi tempura
7-chapchae...this noodle dish is so delicious
8-nagisa - it melts in your mouth, creamy!
and many, many more....
Grilling the freshest, the most delicious food ..only at sambo kojin, we'll sure come back there soon...i hope now..hehehe.

3 years ago

jsckhlove

wrote a review

So Happy...so Impressed!

4

I was so delighted the first time my friends brought me to Sambo kojin eastwood. It was my first time to experience the "smokeless barbecue" dining but since juicy, tasty, delectably roasted meat is my favoooorite, it was simply heaven, really, really.
So when it was my turn to treat my friends from Davao. whom I have not seen in a long time, I excitedly brought them to this branch. And wow! I was so happy that i got to impress them.. And so it was like a food adventure all over again. I knowledgeably suggested the best line up of premium meat,and which marinate i thought they would specifically like, the fresh seafood just like from home, and the veggies rolled in bacon, we also sampled the vibrant japanese rolls, and healthy and spicy korean veggies and appetizers...we grilled lots and lots of meat, seafood eagerly, while also sampling the best kamameshi rice ever! Plus japanese cooked food that are fresh and hot and equally great. Afterwards we had some fruits and sweets as dessert. And picture taking too for photo souvenirs...their visit was so perfect they say...and i was so happy to hear that.

3 years ago

09220923

wrote a review

FYI Please read.

1

Maybe all of you like this restaurant because it's new to you, but I have already eaten on several Asian restaurants around the globe and this is one of the worst. If you would see the meat served are like thin strips of bacon, I call these left over cuts, but in 'REAL' Korean/Japanese restaurants they serve it in bigger chunks for grilling. The griller is also low class because it gets your meat burning in minutes and burned meat stick on it and stay while in Korean Barbecue restaurants they have non stick grillers so you won't have a bad experience grilling for yourself. Lastly, the way the crew is not knowledgeable speaking Japanese, cause they greet you with an accent that sounds lazy for a person fluently speaking Japanese, and when you ask them they stutter. I don't want to be the villain here. But it sucks how they make money in their restaurants but they provide mediocre class service. You just have to pay almost the same price in Saisaki to get world class food and service and you get your food buffet style, though not grilled. This restaurant seriously needs to get a competition so they can improve.

3 years ago

dooley2011

wrote a review

Our Choice is Sambo Kojin, Simply The BEST!

4

It's been a long time since our group of friends is in complete attendance. One former officemate has joined us for lunch after a long time of absence so it was a very special occasion. And she has not tried Sambo Kojin yet, so the group decided that it will be our treat for her.
And we are so glad she loved everything about our favorite yakiniku eat-all-you can resto. Each of us were eager to sample and share our favorite dish with her, I for one started with my appetizers of veggie, kimchi, potato, with sprinkles of chili peppers, wow! then the best line up of sashimi and sushi you can ever find! Then the very attentive and warm staff helped us explain the various meat, chicken, seafood in different marination all ready for grilling. Our friend was truly amazed, as the very gracious waiter helped us start our grill explaining the varied sambo kojin sauces that will match our taste. Our friend wrapped the grilled meats in lettuce so i tried it too! and it was great. We grilled and grilled, and had our plates full of many hot and delicious fare. And we sampled too lots of Japanese cooked dishes like the ebi tempura, nagisa, tonkatsu, gyoza and their famous kamameshi rice! We enjoyed every minute of it, the bonding, the happy conversations, the cozy ambiance, the wonderful service, the super good food! everything! It was fun. For sure we will be back here again, and again!

3 years ago

for8real mallari

wrote a review

pros and cons

2

I went here with friends for a get together. It has a wide selection of food to choose from and they tasted great. I can't really see much difference with the quality of their food with that of Yakimix.
What I didn't like is how they don't seem to purposely want people to know how much their beverages are. When you are shelling out 600 bucks for food and another nearly a hundred bucks for drinks that becomes steep. The waiter handed out their list of beverages-with no prices and practically asked us FOUR times as if he's dumb and can't understand we are not ordering drinks. In our experience, it was hard to get the waiters' attention to take away used plates in our table or if we need to ask something. This is where I find Yakimix better. In Yakimix, waiters are SMILING and very attentive and their buffet in the times we went there always already include any beverages of your choice-unlimited drinks. They check when your glass is half empty to offer a refill. :D In Sambo Kojin, we were simply asking for extra tissues or whatever and I can't find any kind of eagerness or an accommodating attitude. The lunch turned out great in terms of food but the whole experience, we didn't feel we were served in a way that it would have at least made it fun or enjoyable.
Also, in desserts, Yakimix has a whole freezer of frozen delights! You can take home a piece if you want as you walk out, they have the better flavors of red ribbon cake compared to Sambo Kojin's bland flavors of ice cream and common kinds of cakes.
The ambiance too is good in Sambo Kojin but I find Yakimix has a more finished look with its lighting and couches.
Don't get me wrong, I'm not from Yakimix :) I just tried both and found it better and I guess I was expecting so much from this place and it didn't live up.

3 years ago

melvin2009

wrote a review

Great Food!

4

The best grill place we've been to.
The most numerous choices of fresh seafood, beef for grilling.
But with the grilling we also tried the other varieties of appetizers and cooked food.
For me, sampling the spicy goodies, starts of a good, satisying meal...so i had kimchi, spicy tuna with a wasabi mayo on the side, thunder roll...whew hot hahaha!!!! My bro tried their Japanese food, sukiyaki, ebi tempura, and we also shared the kamameshi rice. Little sis did it ala-Korean style, wrapping the grilled meat in lettuce, so many different ways to enjoy sambo kojin...yey! Plus of course our favorite, mixing fruits with ice cream...and choco fondue...great!

3 years ago

jena

wrote a review

We Love It Here!

4

I have read so many good, and enticing feedback online and firsthand from those who have dined in Sambo Kojin Eastwood, and so when the opportunity came to dine in in the area, we eagerly grabbed it! Japanese food has always been one of our favorite cuisines, but in this resto you can also grill your own food to your preference and so we were excited.
The staff who greeted and assisted us are all very gracious. They showed us the extensive line up of fresh seafood, meat for grilling, gave helpful info on the grilling process and which best sauce will match the food you got. But before that we also sampled their very appetizing sushi selection. I so loved the tuna and salmon sashimi, unique rolls with just the right spiciness. We also got appetizer from their korean dishes, and for those who like to eat right away there are also hot, cooked dishes prepared like their yummy tempura, teba chili, seafood teppan and more! and saving the best for last are the fresh prawns, beef, chicken, more seafood and mini sized vegetables for grilling. Recalling all the dishes, makes me hungry again. But of course I cannot not mention the favorite dessert choco fondue and fruits on stick that goes with it...heavenly sweet! This makes our every visit in Eastwood so delicious!

3 years ago

khj2011

wrote a review

THE BEST YAKINIKU PLACE

5

This resto is a wonderful discovery.
It's been awhile since we been to Eastwood...but just recently we visited again..and we're glad we did!
I've been hearing my friends rave about Sambo Kojin, and wow i'm glad i finally visited their Eastwood branch.
The resto is very clean and easy to they eyes, comfortable ambiance. Everything, from the grill, to the plates, and all that you need are very neat and orderly. The staff were amazing! very accommodating and helpful. From the waiter we learned which sauce for grilling is best to our taste.
We love grilling food, seafood and meat, plus veggies..and all the line up are fresh and excellent quality. And we also tried lots of the cook food, the kamameshi rice, nagisa, ebi tempura, and that unique appetizer the kimchi. And for a sweet finale we had ice cream and pastries...wow...so many to type it all here! We were happy & full and had so much fun, grilling and bonding with the family.

3 years ago

hansong

wrote a review

Do not come here

Service is so Bad!

3 years ago

ryramos

wrote a review

Above Average Food, Commendable Service

4

Customer service here is commendable. While we're eating, someone occasionally approaches us to check if we need or want anything and they'll gladly get and serve it for us. They want you to feel special. Kulang na lang alukin ka nila na sila na magsubo sa'yo. Sa totoo lang, I'm not used to this treatment that's why I'm impressed. They also make sure serving plates don't go empty. Such customer service is not so common specifically for buffet restaurants of this type and class.

My Full Review here:
http://www.ryramos.com/2011/05/sambo-kojin-smokeless-yakiniku-buffet.html

3 years ago

hanah

wrote a review

Disappointing

1

I'll just make it brief. The sashimis were not fresh, even the makis don't taste good , the miso soup was bland, the tempuras were oily, the beef grill was too salty, they got limited desserts (they even ran out of ice cream) and to make things worst, there are flies around the grill.
By the way, we just had dinner a week ago. No way I will go back to this place again

3 years ago

  • 1
  • 2

Profile

Type
Japanese , Korean Casual Dining
Budget
P500 - 800
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, F: 11:00AM - 2:00PM
  • M, T, W, Th: 6:00PM - 10:00PM
  • F: 5:30PM - 10:00PM
  • Sa, Su: 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?
On The VIP Menu