Sentro 1771

Sentro 1771 Greenbelt 3

2/F Greenbelt 3, Esperanza St Legazpi Village, Makati Metro Manila Philippines (02) 757-3941
Sentro 1771 3.8 5 15 9
leo garcia

leo garcia had Rated GG, Fried Kesong Puti, Sinigang na Corned Beef, and Plain Rice

4

I'm not really into fusion food. I always stick to the old classic food. But the corned beef sinigang and the rated galunggong fish was good, also the kesong puti. Waiters were really nice and will adjust the sourness of the sinigang for you. Need to try other food on thier menu. But so far I am satisfied. Good choice of combo. terno yung ulam. Bit pricy. this was good for 3 people.

1 year ago

TeAn Furto

TeAn Furto was here

3

1 year ago

Alvin Tan

Alvin Tan had Plain Rice, Catfish Adobo Flakes, Sinigang na Corned Beef, and Kare-Kare

4

Soup was really good. Wonder why I haven't gone back here for so long.

2 years ago

FoodPorn

wrote a review

1 of My Fave Resto

4

I love Sentro, esp one located in Greenbelt 3. The place is cozy and waiters are so nice and very accomodating. Even when I was in college, since my condo is near in Makati, we always have dinner in Sentro.
Ang una naming inoorder for appetizer is yung Fried Kesong Puti, its so good and creamy! I love their Sinigang na Cornedbeef! So Tasty! You can always ask the waiters to refill your soup bowls. (may apoy yung pot ng Sinigang kaya lagi sya mainit, parang shabu shabu style.) We also ordered Rated GG, galunggong fried in olive oil tapos may garlic on top. super sarap!!! panalo din yung Garlicky Adobo nila. beef and pork sya tapos super daming garlic. super malaso at tender yung meat. i always want to go back in Sentro. all food in their menu is a MUST TRY. :)

2 years ago

chingtungchai

wrote a review

Classically Modern Filipino Foods

3

Classic dishes with a modern twist is what I can say in this place. Food is delectable and the ambiance has a classic touch but honestly its a bit pricey to dine here. Sinigang na Corned Beef, Sentro's Bagoong Rice and Rated GG are highly recommended.

2 years ago

piolorivera85

wrote a review

nice place

3

i came here in the late afternoon, place was dark-ish but quite cozy. the bar on the far side was nice to look at. the dining plates were cute too.

while waiting for the food (they have a lot of interesting choices in their menu), a customer who just entered and wanted to sit in the reserved area at the back and was told he couldn't lost his temper (i guess) and was eventually let in. too bad, the reserved area looked even more cozy.

i ordered their famous corned beef sinigang and diningding. the sinigang was okay, not a disappointment but since i'm used to uber-sour sinigang, their version didn't really float my boat. what i really liked though was the fact that before serving it, a waiter approached us with a small bowl and asked us to sample the soup first to check if it tasted right. the diningding was too bitter and i couldn't finish it.

the waiters were very courteous and frequently checked on us, and refilled our soup bowls. i'd come back here for sure, even if the prices here are a bit high.

3 years ago

tiktok1120

wrote a review

good food with a price, real high price.

3

after a few years out of the country, my friends and i tried this place where we use to visit before. still, the place is ok, the ambiance, the attentive wait staff, and the food. wow. love coming back here. But,,, just wonder why the price are soo high. if you are just an ordinary worker, you can't afford to come here. unless you are mayabang. the price and your income is not balance. who is to blame? the system?

4 years ago

Mishy Orozco

wrote a review

Corned beef in Tamarind Soup

3

I have been here a couple of times but never had the guts to try their specialty "Corned beef in Tamarind Soup" because I had no one to share it with. Four months ago, I finally found someone brave enough to join me and guess what?! It was great! They will even ask you how sour you would like the soup. Ambiance is great as well and the service? For the amount I'm paying I have expected them to be more courteous. The servers will take your plate even if you are still eating without even bothering as to ask you if you are done. It also took a while for our bill to arrive.

4 years ago

thinknow101

wrote a review

Great... sometimes.

3

I'm generally a fan of Sentro and have been there on many occasions. It's a very good place for Filipino food that's a cut above most others. The corned beef tamarind soup (sinigang) is very tasty, a must have. I also love their pinoy osso bucco, the adobo, and their lamb caldereta.

I'm also a fan of their halo halo dessert--none of those brightly colored jello bits that some others use. However, the last time we were there, I noticed that the woman making the halo halo proceeded to taste all the halo halo ingredients using the same spoon--she put the spoon in one container, tasted it, and then put it into another, and then another!

Lastly the service which was fantastic on our previous visit left much to be desired. Even though there were few other customers, we couldn't get our water refilled. When I got the bill, our space cadet of a waiter, just stood their looking off into space for a very long time until I waved the bill in his face.

5 years ago

  • 1
  • 2

Profile

Type
Filipino Casual Dining
Budget
P300 - 500
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, F, Sa, Su: 10:00AM - 12:00MN
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?

FREE 15-day VIP Membership

Submit an updated menu