This location has no activity. Here's what is happening nearby.

Cupcakes by Sonja 3.22222222222222 5 9 0
arpeelazaro

wrote a review for Cupcakes by Sonja Serendra

cupcake heaven

5

the melt-in-your-mouth chocolate cupcake is to die for. enough said.

7 years ago

SamIAm

wrote a review for Wild West Roadhouse Grill Bonifacio High Street

SamIAm Goes Texan

3

Just happened to have friends over from the States and quick as a wink, one of them fell victim to a sensitive stomach, days after their arrival. Based in the Fort area, I discovered that they had been "subsisting" on fast food outlets at Market Market. Poor souls had no idea that right across the road, a whole different set of food and shopping options waited.

So, my sick friend's lunch request: American Food [people find comfort where they will, even if it's based on ... well, nothing]. At Serendra and High Street, they nixed Friday's and the like. We settled on Texas Roadhouse Grill.

As with most American food franchises, the service crew was well trained in the whole meet-and-greet-I'm-your-server shpiel. I cringed when the greeter messed up one of her lines and actually started over (memorized much?)!

The ambience is a little Montana log-cabin, woodsy and dark. But quaint. We sat in one of the booths close to the entrance, but SamIAm also goes by the name TallI'mNot, so we had to move because the seats were too low. There are more booths at the back, better chair heights too.

We ordered Texas grilled prawns that are served ala Thermidore. The mixture was creamy, cheesy and not bad. The buttered vegetables were fresh, just the right crunch. The rice was a funky Mexican spice fried, a little dried out or undercooked. Better off ordering fries on the side.

My friend had a burger. He says it was okay. I'll take his word for it.

Another ordered Beef Medallions. She ordered it medium well. It came back with just the right color, but it was rubber-bone chewy. She looked like she was going to pull a jaw muscle.

Overall, the experience only reinforced what I've always believed about casual fast-dining experiences. These are NOT the places to go to for a good piece of steak!! No.no.no.no. I should have dissuaded my friend from ordering it but when you have your mind set on steak . . .

The staff was smart enough to offer to replace the steak when they noticed that it had hardly been touched. The manager apologized and said his staff should have informed us that beef medallions are always served Medium and not medium-well, to keep them soft. Perhaps, but I've learned the hard way that the best steaks are to be found elsewhere.

The apologies were sincere enough, although someone mumbled that in the States we would have gotten the dish for free.

That's my take. SamIAm's rating: Hard Ham : )

7 years ago

Nilo Baranda

wrote a review for Conti's Bakeshop & Restaurant Serendra

BF Homes, Greenhills and Serendra

4

Here are the dishes I tried in Conti's:

Arroz Ala Cubana - my favorite meal
Pancit Molo Soup - hands down better than any "Bacolod" chicken house molo soup
Callos - so-so
Mango Bravo - should already be a classic like mercedes de brazo

and they have this excellent clubhouse sandwich I dont know if its a Monte Cristo because it tastes exactly like the monte cristo clubhouse sandwich in Wack Wack golf club.

All my visits in all three branches I experienced excellent service. Problem though is all branches are always full with a waiting list outside. I subconciously feel the need to rush my meal.

Looking forward to try all entries in their extensive menu.

7 years ago

arpeelazaro

wrote a review for Café Mary Grace Serendra

the cafe that cheese rolls built

2

i go there for the cheese rolls. each time i buy their cheese rolls, i have to put up with their grouchy cashier who let's the lines go long before processing orders from people who just want to buy cheese rolls for takeout. this kind of bad service prevents me from wanting to eat there. since then i decided to go to their rcbc kiosk for cheese rolls. obviously they don't seem so enthusiastic about serving customers who only want to buy 3 rolls at a time.

7 years ago

arpeelazaro

wrote a review for Conti's Bakeshop & Restaurant Serendra

my favorite restaurant

5

first time i heard about it, i shrugged my shoulders and didn't even bother to go there because i thought it was just mom and pop business somewhere in paranaque, which was exactly how it started. with their branch in serendra and with my new job in the fort area, me and my co-workers have lunch there every now and then. the mango bravo is still the best and their salmon is unforgettable. conti's remains to be the most affordable restaurant in the serendra area. visit the place with your family and friends. the prices WILL NOT burn a hole in your pocket so you can go there as often as you like.

7 years ago

munchkins

wrote a review for Blackbeard's Seafood Island Market! Market!

Correction...

1

I just remembered, it was not sinigang na baboy, it was seafood sinigang. They should rename it seafood sinigang ala noah's ark. Our sinigang had 2 shrimps, 2 small fish fillet and 2 shellfish in eggplant and ampalaya leaves for an unbelievable price of only P250! Wow, that's value for money.... hehehe

7 years ago

munchkins

wrote a review for Blackbeard's Seafood Island Market! Market!

Horrible food, Scary Waiters!

1

Have you ever tasted sinigang with ampalaya leaves? Well, I thought I ordered sinigang na baboy, but it did not taste like or resembles sinigang. How about the nachos that they are so proud of, the chips did not taste like chips at all, it tasted like cardboard, I think it was home made. Their pork barbecue tasted good though. How about their 1 glass of iced tea for P60, add P20 and it's bottomless or the P40 cup of NFA rice. Hhhmm, if you are planning to go to this restaurant, beware!
When you enter this restaurant, you will be greeted by unhygenic scary goon looking pirates as your waiters. If I'm not mistaken, I think their was a videoke inside the restaurant. The place looked like a low class gogo bar to me. Food and service was horrible. Till this very day, I regreted eating in this place. Should have followed my instinct, dang!

7 years ago

iskwater_ako

wrote a review for Grilla Bar & Grill Kalayaan

sarap dito

4

soups to die for and wooow cheesecake imported from the the US of A!

7 years ago

pinkranger

wrote a review for Hap Chan Tea House Market! Market!

family date=)

4

I was so excited when I knew that we are going to eat at Hap Chan Tea House! I was with my family... we ordered of course (our all time fave) dimsum particularly siomai & shark's fin, yang chow rice, steamed fish fillet, broccoli flower with beef and hap chan special noodles!

i enjoyed every food we ordered exept for the broccoli flower w/ beef, the broccoli is not fresh.. it looks like... hmmm yuck! but then, i would still consider going back to hap chan because of their fast service and clean resto ambiance=)

7 years ago

Profile

Type
Food Stall
Budget
P1 - 150
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?

FREE 15-day VIP Membership

Submit an updated menu
On The VIP Menu