TWG Tea Salon & Boutique

TWG Tea Salon & Boutique Newport Mall

G/F Newport Mall, Resorts World Manila, 100 Andrews Ave Domestic Airport, Pasay Metro Manila Philippines (02) 551-0925

This location has no activity. Here's what is happening nearby.

Dayrit's 2.53333333333333 5 15 0
1stgumby

wrote a review for Dayrit's Magallanes

Good Food, as always

3

Food was great and affordable. Had the roast beef and was very filling. Service needs a little bit of improvement. Recommended....

7 years ago

Trudis Wudis

wrote a review for Marriott Cafe Manila Marriot Hotel

Ripped off at Marriott Cafe

1

After going to Seven Corners, Heat, Circles, and Kamay Kainan multiple times, I thought I should try Marriot for a new buffet dining experience. A blogger had rendered a good review, and this piqued my interest. But now I realized how bad a decision it was. For 1,850 net per head (and i paid for three!), the Cafe should be ashamed because they are ripping people's wallets. There were very limited selection of bread, cheese, salads, no cold cuts, one type of roast meat, and sorry looking side dishes of corn and potato. I was looking for hot dishes but only found two or three pots. There were also limited choices of sushi and tempura as well as dessert selection. Their pasta section had limited choices too. The only section that made them comparable to, say Heat or Circles, is the seafood section. Adding insult to injury, it took me a total of 5 hours to reach this hotel and drive back home because of terrible traffic in this area. So not worth it. Now I feel like I need to spend another 1,800+ in my usual buffet restaurant just to shake off the disgust that I feel towards Marriot.

7 years ago

1983

wrote a review for Shakey's Magallanes

It's alright.

3

We had the usual Manager's Choice thin crust pizzas, mojos and chicken, pitchers of cold beer-- adequate service will suffice. Being simply Shakey's, it's good enough.

7 years ago

buch41

wrote a review for Casa Nostra Makati

Pasta was so so

2

We went to the Restaurant whit my family on saturday The restaurant was full and the service not very friendly and polite ,they reccomended us the carpaccio and it was....no so Fresh.The pasta was good bat whit to much sauce .We'll definitiley dont go back .....

7 years ago

Annalisa mariano

wrote a review for Handuraw Pizza Merville

All the food I ordered was bad!!!!!

1

Chicken fingers were extremely dry and almost burnt... When you bite into it, you'd immediately want to get a big gulp of anything liquid... The server said its meant to be that way...and asked if I wanted it to be replaced.. I said yes, but then she said that I will be charged for it..ooookkkk.. Nex was the seafood marinara pasta apparently their best seller.. Pasta was extremely undercooked..I appreciate al dente but this one was seriously raw"" asked server and she said its meant to be that way... Ok.. Last was the garlic mushrooms.. Since I had a meeting, and didn't want to stay any longer, was sweating profusely and smelled like something fishy and burning, I decided to have it to go.. Will just give everything. Had to sme poor street child who might not even enjoy it.. I will never come back!!!

7 years ago

jotan23

wrote a review for Ginzadon Resorts World Manila

Experience the best of both worlds at GINZADON

4

"Ginzadon serves the best of both worlds. Stimulate your appetite with Japanese food and fire up your senses with spicy Korean cuisine."

"While GINZADON is under the wing of 6-star hotel, Maxims Hotel, the prices are reasonable. GINZADON wants the guests to experience luxury in a more casual and lively setting, wherein they can truly enjoy the generous servings of the restaurant."

my personal favorites: sashimi / sushi platters and braised black angus beef short ribs!!!!

http://jotan23.blogspot.com/2012/03/ginzadon-restaurant-maxims-hotel.html

7 years ago

1983

wrote a review for Jollibee Shell Magallanes

probably the lousiest branch ever

1

they ran out of burgers, had to wait quite a lengthy spell;

WTF

Isn't that what they are supposed to sell?

7 years ago

1983

wrote a review for Dayrit's Magallanes

Real good food!

3

Fast hearty and sinful beef dishes that warms the heart as well as the belly.

Always full, this longtime place is worth every peso.

7 years ago

hellskitchen manila

wrote a review for Cafe Republiq Newport Mall

yummy!

3

Today we went to cafe Republiq for the first time. We ordered Baked Brie in olive oil, Beef and gruyere cheese sandwich, nachos and chicken quesadillas with 2 glasses of wine, everything was perfectly cooked and well presented, so tasty and filling! We still had a doggy bag as the portions are large, this will be the first of many visits.

7 years ago

hellskitchen manila

wrote a review for Café Maxims Maxims Hotel

Terrible place

1

My wife and I went here fir coffee and dessert this afternoon after a nice tasty meal at Republiq. What a disaster! The 7 waiters and waitresses had only 3 tables occupied so when we arrived nobody moved yo give a menu,they had their backs to their clients whilst they talked. After eventually attracting the attention of one waitress we ordered viennese coffee and ice cream, When the coffee arrived it was pathetic. Viennese coffee is NOT espresso with cream!! After complaining and asking for a regular viennese they agreed to replace it with,,,,a bigger version of the same thing! Please get people who understand coffee! We left it practically untouched and watched as more and more people arrived but failed to get menus etc as once more they continued chatting in a group...never again will we venture to this place. and before people think we dont know our coffee remember we lived in europe for many years including Italy and France.

7 years ago

Montan

wrote a review for Passion Chinese Restaurant Newport Mall

Ignored

1

On December 25, 2011, my wife and I decided to have the dimsum lunch buffet of Maxim Hotel's chinese restaurant, exactly 12 noon we were seated on table #33 then checked five items on the dimsum order slips, after almost one hour of waiting, nothing was served except tea, everytime we make followup, server would say our orders will be serve in a few minutes, a couple arrived and occupy the table beside us, I was surprised when the waiter started serving them baskets of dimsum and several plates of short orders, while we have nothing! We leave our table and make complains at the reception, what a way to treat customers on christmas day! My quest is that waiters went to the kitchen and take whatever orders of other customers and give them to big tippers. I will never go to Passion and Maxim again, their are full of crabs.

7 years ago

lavfely12

wrote a review for Casa Nostra Makati

Sure bliss for the Italian meat lover!

5

When I heard from a friend that Cosa Nostra opened in Makati last June, I couldn't just help but be curious of the offerings they have there as the site presents Italian cuisine. This curiosity of mine was aroused because there have been so many restaurants out there that claims to serve authentic Italian selections that are a bit short on the flavor, taste, and salvo upon taking a bite. So I went to the restaurant, which was very easy to get to. The outside view of the place was very inviting, as if tempting me to experience Italy inside the doors of that restaurant. It was no later that I found myself sitting on one of the finely decorated tables, surrounded by a feeling so familiar, comparable to old pizza parlors found in Naples.

Since I love meat while experiencing the unique savor of Italian vegetables and other food items, I chose Polpette Siciliane for my pasta since I got so excited with the Sicilian meatballs on the menu, which made my mouth water with anticipation. Another selection was the Costata d’Agnello Piccanti as the grilled lamb chops and the balsamico sauce caught my attention. Right when I tasted the pasta, the meatballs were beyond my expectations as they are oozing with flavor, filling my head with the scent of complementing herbs and the firm spaghetti. Lamb chops were well made, its taste was rich, and the spice was just right, thanks to the combination of vegetables and the sauce. Meat lovers will surely love the authentic Italian flavor, while satisfying your carnivorous craving.

7 years ago

1983

wrote a review for Casa Nostra Makati

Benissimo!

4

Superb handmade pasta, and most everything is just great! The no corkage is just outrageous!!!!

8 years ago

SgtOinky

wrote a review for Patpat's Kansi Makati

Do not expect

1

Well, let's say you had a hankering for the bulalo you grew up with, with broth so good it can pass for the main dish itself, the beef steaming in its own delicious goodness...do not expect that with this resto. I only went there once, and i've been warning all my friends not to go there.

Salty bulalo is nto exactly what i had in mind. Try it yourself, maybe they've changed the way they make it.

8 years ago

ernieangeles

wrote a review for Casa Nostra Makati

Truly Italian!

5

You begin with a perfect entry into a place that takes you to a far away place though you are smack in Makati. You then get greeted by the best of people ready to take you on a truly Italian food trip. From classic appetizers to the main course, the food truly hits the spot.
Manila is known for may a food destinations and with the diverse culture, it is quite a treat to find a place that is true to the Italian food philosophy. You use the ingredients to bring out the best of each other and what comes next is plain heaven.
Many claim to have the Italian touch when it comes to food but when it comes to Italian..... THIS IS ITALIAN in its purest form at a reasonable price I might say.

Keep up the good work people and I'll surely come back for more.

8 years ago

Profile

Type
Cafe
Budget
P500 - 800
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th: 12:00PM - 12:00MN
  • F, Sa, Su: 12:00PM - 1:00AM
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?