Ukokkei Ramen Ron

Ukokkei Ramen Ron San Lorenzo Village

Tesoro Bldg., 822 A. Arnaiz Ave. San Lorenzo, Makati Metro Manila Philippines (02) 856-4588
Ukokkei Ramen Ron 3.09090909090909 5 11 5
Alvin Tan

Alvin Tan was here

4

1 year ago

Alvin Tan

Alvin Tan had Tantanmen

5

1 year ago

Isabela Gozon

Isabela Gozon had Tantan Men

5

A little bit pricey but serving is huge and definitely delicious!
Tantan Men is only served during the evening.

1 year ago

Nina Garcia

Nina Garcia had seafood miso rame, Ukokkei Miso Butter Corn, and Ukokkei Shio Butter Corn

5

Best ramen place in Metro Manila!

1 year ago

eatmenow

wrote a review

Bad attitude

2

Good ramen but the Japanese owner has a bad attitude. Customer service—what's that? If you have seen the episodes of Seinfeld regarding the soup Nazi.... well he reminds me of that. 50% of the time you'll get there and they are already close. The bathroom is for the use of the owner only.... you need to go to the upper floor being shared by the bar clienteles on the 2nd floor. The waitress have already given us the key to use for my 2 yr old boy and the owner actually sent another waitress to retrieve the key. The waitresses are insanely OC regarding not having your shoes on on top of the steps before the eating area. not a kid friendly place. I'm not going back to this restaurant again.

2 years ago

Christopher Kho

wrote a review

WORST SERVICE EVER

1

I ordered ramen and my girlfriend ordered curry rice. My order arrived after 15 minutes, but they took them another 30 minutes to serve the curry rice. We followed up the order 3 times and the servers were quite annoyed about it. Talk about service. No one really gave any attention to us and turned a blind eye whenever we raised our hands to ask for things. There were also reluctant to give us our bill so I charged the person in the cashier and paid directly ala fast food style. I complained about their poor service and she just shrugged it off. The customers beside us were just as pissed and walked out of the place. The food was not that great, so if you haven't tried eating here yet, DON'T EVEN BOTHER!

2 years ago

Nilo

wrote a review

Nothing really out of the ordinary!

2

There's really nothing especial about this place. Their ramen noodles is just ok, just as any decent ramen restaurant, BUT it's so oily!

Parking is a real problem especially during lunch time.

Their Staff can really benefit from some good customer service training!

2 years ago

lipvixen

wrote a review

Expensive for Ramen but worth it.

3

Holy COW! The Tan Tan Men Ramen is keeping me up at nights due to severe craving. It blows though that it's only available at 6pm onwards and they only have 10 bowls. Perfect blend of spicy, salty, buttery soup with al dente noodles and ground pork cooked perfectly.

The Chicken Karaage is pretty yummy as well.

My only complaint, they take ages refilling the water glasses. BULAG syndrome. Serving of food was prompt tho.

Have not tried the other variants though so my review is limited.

2 years ago

Sheryll Manalang

wrote a review

Worst service ever and Over-priced!

1

I visited Ukokkei Ramen Ron for lunch on July 4, 2011, and this has been one of the worst lunch experiences of my life! I ordered an Ukokkei Miso Chashu (miso ramen with 5 pieces pork slices), gyoza and mineral water. My mineral water was promptly served. My ramen soon arrived, but they served me the wrong type of ramen (butter corn with 1 piece pork slice instead of plain miso with 5 pieces of pork slice) and they forgot the gyoza. So I explained and re-ordered the same food items to the waitress. My miso ramen arrived and it was the correct type already. However, one-third through my ramen, I followed up my gyoza and they forgot it again! After ordering it twice already, I could not fathom how they could have forgotten it. Aside from the fact that there were only 3 other customers plus myself at that time. It was also irritating that I had to stand up every time in order to get the attention of 1 of the 2 waitresses on duty who seemed to have a knack of vanishing in the small restaurant (about 20 sq.m only). In the end, I cancelled the order of gyoza as I had lost my appetite for it already.

Upon finishing my meal, I approached and inquired from the cashier -- who seemed to be the most senior among the staff at that time -- if I may speak with the person-in-charge or manager in order to formally file my complaint for the poor meal experience. She did not even approach me when she saw me going towards her and even gave me an irritated look. I pointed for her to come where I stood (as she was about 4 feet away and leaning on the wall as if without a care in the world), and she did with some hesitation. I requested for the contact number or email of their manager or owner, and the cashier told me "we will just tell him". Unbelievable! How am I to trust the same unreliable staff to report my complaint? After much persistence, I finally got the number of the assistant of the Japanese owner. I called her and reported the entire incident. She seemed very apologetic over the phone, but the damage has been done. I will NEVER ever go back there.

Aside from incredibly bad service, the very oily and too salty miso soup was clearly over-priced (Php380) and mineral water (Php55). There are a lot of other better-tasting and more affordable ramen options like those served in Ajisen and Shinjuku.

Lastly, to add insult to injury, they even had the nerve of adding service charge to my bill. In my opinion, they did not deserve a single peso of service charge for no good service!

3 years ago

jotan23

wrote a review

Expensive

2

The ramens were good but not exceptional, I'd rather go to AJISEN or ATSU ATSU to get my ramen fix.

Ukokkei's ramen noodles are expensive!

http://jotan23.blogspot.com/2011/06/ukokkei-ramen-ron-arnaiz-ave-makati.html

3 years ago

Profile

Type
Japanese Casual Dining
Budget
P300 - 500
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, F, Sa: 11:00AM - 10:00PM
  • Su: 11:30AM - 2:30PM
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?

FREE 15-day VIP Membership

Submit an updated menu
On The VIP Menu