Uncle Cheffy

Uncle Cheffy Eastwood Mall

2/F Eastwood Mall, Veranda, Eastwood Ave Bagumbayan, Quezon City Metro Manila Philippines (02) 383-7215
Uncle Cheffy 4.13333333333333 5 15 9
Cheenee Baduria

Cheenee Baduria had Uncle Cheffy Salad

5

My favorite garden salad. with lechon!

1 year ago

Cedric Perez

Cedric Perez had All Meat Barbequed

4

1 year ago

Kiara Bofill

Kiara Bofill had Peppered Garoupa Fillet

5

1 year ago

Rachell Antiforda

Rachell Antiforda had Uncle Cheffy Salad

4

big servings!

1 year ago

Kimmy Carrie

Kimmy Carrie had Boiled Corned Beef, Asian Fried Rice, and Garlic Studded Pork Belly Lechon

4

My first thought is that this resto mostly serve usual italian staples like pasta and pizzas. I was pleasantly surprised that their menu consisted of an array of yummy dishes! I particularly loved the Boiled Corned Beef. It tasted a lot like Bulalo sans the whole chunks of beef. Pork Belly was, HEAVEN. We ordered a chicken dish though I cant recall what it's called. It has this thick brown sauce that seemed to have a red wine reduction. The prices are pretty much affordable. A definite must have!

1 year ago

Alvin Tan

Alvin Tan had Roasted Chicken Maurino

3

Tender and juicy. A bit overpriced though. I will be back for group dining next time.

2 years ago

kaori

wrote a review

great food, great service

4

I chose this resto as our special Lunch Munch for my parents' 29th anniversary last weekend.

I must say that we were all impressed with the great food (w/ jumbo servings!) & great customer service.

It's a good thing that I checked the reviews here first before I suggested the whole family to eat here. :)

2 years ago

browneyedgirl

wrote a review

so worth it!

4

i had my initial doubts about uncle cheffy -- had an impression that the food was expensive, and the sleepy interiors failed to impress me. my 2 companions and i were unsure of how large their servings were, so we decided to order 4 dishes -- we got the irish stew, uncle cheffy salad to share, panizza - half uncle cheffy's favorites and half east meets west (yes, they allow you to split the flavors), and the US beef rib fingers.

holy smokes! the servings were HUGE. ESPECIALLY the beef rib fingers, oh my. i almost felt guilty seeing that platter of utter indulgence before me. for our party of three, we had more than we could eat (and a lot of doggie bags to take home). servings are definitely good for 4-5 people, and everyone would still be full. this is one resto that does not know the meaning of the word 'scrimp'!

so on that note alone, i'd say the prices were already pretty worth it. i could order a similarly-priced dish in another resto and be super bitin sharing it with 2 other friends.

as for the food, i have nothing but good words. where's the chef?? i need to give him my regards. loved, loved, loved everything! the stew was warm, hearty, and contained generous portions of lamb and vegetables. the salad was super tasty with the crunchy pork and fried potatoes and subtle dijonnaise dressing. and those beef ribs? fall-off-the-bone meaty goodness, tender, flavorful. The panizza was good -- well, i'd had similar ones at the old spaghetti house, but it was good nonetheless and something that wouldn't hurt to order. all in all, delicious!

i was expecting our bill to be high because the ribs alone cost P595 already. we ended up paying P630 per person, which for me was ok na, considering the enormous amount of food and excellent quality and well-preparedness. with all our doggie bags, we should've just dragged along 2 more persons and the bill would've gone down to P378! (makes a mental note to return soon)

one note, though: hey uncle cheffy, you should do some improvements in your restroom. the faucet was already about to fall off when i used it and i think the floor could have used a bit of mopping.

still, happy me was so busog at lunch, i was able to skip dinner that night. truly a feast! i really hope they maintain the quality and quantity of the food unlike other restos where reputation goes downhill after the initial popularity.

3 years ago

pacoy

wrote a review

generous amount

4

i enjoyed the food, the service, and all..will keep coming back..

3 years ago

folim

wrote a review

Dry Garoupa Fillet

3

Had a late night dinner with some friends over at Uncle Cheffy's Eastwood. The pepper garoupa fillet was very dry and overcooked. The pasta that came with it was okay.There was no pepper taste in the fish too. However, everything else including the staff, service were friendly and efficient.

3 years ago

HIROMI

wrote a review

Good Eat

4

I love the earthy flavor of their food from the pianizza to the ribs and their salads. Yum!

3 years ago

daddymike

wrote a review

One of The Best Restaurants in Eastwood Mall

5

My first Eastwood Mall restaurant was an Excellent introduction.... On the Second level, at the end (where there's a Lot of Room - Inside and Outside).

No having heard of this restaurant.. I went in cold turkey.. hoping for the best. What I got was The Best. First off Impeccable service. You know the foods gotta be good also. Which it was. My daughter was hungry for soup and of course it was a superb Pumpkin Soup... This is not a popular fare in the USA, but once I had it.. I asked for more. Then, The menu... I am sometimes wary of a menu with pictures... It's as if.. they have to prove what they are cooking will be good... NOT the case here. What you see is what you get. Having a downpour in the early afternoon.. it was a perfect stop for our hungry tummies. Of course we had to order some MANLY Appetizers for myself and Son-in-Law = OYSTERS on the Half Shell. These were Fresh, Cold, just the right size.... and so delicious it warranted 3 more orders.

Next comes the fun part.... We wanted to order their "Pork Belly"... it's measured per how many Grams you want... However, they had not received the days delivery for that evening... I asked could we wait... They said sure.. maybe an hour... It was WELL WORTH IT... Pork Belly that Melted in your mouth.. and NOT ALL FAT... Plenty of tender and juicy meat. The staff went all out for my family of 4 and it was an experience to remember always. Thank you Uncle Cheffy ! :)

3 years ago

  • 1
  • 2

Profile

Type
International Casual Dining
Budget
P300 - 500
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, Su: 10:00AM - 11:00PM
  • F, Sa: 10:00AM - 12:00MN
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?

FREE 15-day VIP Membership

Submit an updated menu