Yakimix

Yakimix Greenbelt 3

3/F Greenbelt 3, Esperanza St Ayala Center, Makati Metro Manila Philippines (02) 621-6399
Yakimix 3.4 5 15 8
DHACE

DHACE was here

5

love to eat at yakimix ....

4 months ago

noemi bermejo

noemi bermejo had HK Spicy Chicken, Shrimp, Leche Flan, Blue Lemonade, and Salmon Sashimi

5

the food was great...the ambiance is good.
yakimix is an eat-all-you-can resto that is worth your money...

5 months ago

Jineva Bernardo

Jineva Bernardo was here

5

11 months ago

Wynn Bergonio

Wynn Bergonio was here

3

11 months ago

Mygel Sison

Mygel Sison had Sinigang Soup

5

1 year ago

Ssweet Barbon

Ssweet Barbon was here

3

1 year ago

Christine Tiongson

Christine Tiongson was here

2

1 year ago

chowdermaniac

wrote a review

Lunch @ Yakimix G3 Dec 29, 2011

3

Food, Ambiance and gimmick was excellent!!! The only thing I didn't like about Yakimix G3 is the service. "MOST" Waiters and Waitresses are not customer oriented. When you ask for their assistance ALMOST ALL the time they will say "wait lang po" BUT after finishing their task they wont even bother to get back to you to ask your concern. PLS.... Improve your customer service!!!

2 years ago

gluttonforpunishment

wrote a review

overrated!!!!

1

My family is so fanatic of eat-all-you-can resto. My siblings and I were so excited last xmas eve as we decided to try Yakimix. All I can say, the reviews from the blogs were OVERRATED!

The food is so typical, nothing special. Minimal variety of dishes. We are not maarte when it comes to food but their dishes did not satisfy our taste buds. The only item we appreciate was california maki. The drinks (sodas and juices) were not so good - bland. More water, less flavor. PLUS, these were served in PLASTIC glasses.

The service was fine though they were not that prompt. AT LEAST, the place was clean – at that time!

Are we coming back? That we have to think about… a lot! My advice, dine at other restaurant that serve the same genre.

2 years ago

nightmarephoenix

wrote a review

You Make Me Sick!

1

Ten of us celebrated a Christmas Party by dining in Yakimix Greenbelt last Thursday. Well it's a known fact that they're food is what Filipino's would call "nakakasawa" plus there were some that you wouldn't recognize. Imagine eating something like a molten styrofoam that the server would tell you is a cheesecake!

Well, going back, out of the ten of us, six were not feeling well the day after we had our supposed "feast" - the three not being able to go to office. It's Sunday now and my diarrhea still wouldn't stop.

2 years ago

Abbysia

wrote a review

Won't go back

1

The quality of food and overall ambiance is not good at all. My group had stomachaches after dining there. Be careful of the dining floor area because it is slippery like a kitchen. The drinking glasses (plastic) are oily and smelly. Won't go there again, won't recommend to my friends.

2 years ago

chiross

wrote a review

loving this hot spot!!

5

Being introduced to this resto was one of the treasured moments of our barkada that we end up almost touring the entire metro to try their different branches. It was quite an experience! You just need to make it early to make a reservation or you will end up in the waiting list. However, the wait will always be worth it!

For a price of 599 pesos, you may fill your bellies up to your heart's desire. Enjoy the maki and the desserts!!! The classic tempura would always be there. Sometimes a tray of oysters would be served, but be sure to be quick to have your share. The ambience is nice!! and the service is efficient!! Certainly, going back!!

Plus, the aroma of the food would not stick on your clothes. Enjoy!!

3 years ago

tinavlad

wrote a review

We'll not go back

2

We really felt sorry for the crew of Yakimix. I wish management would add more of them so you don't have to flag one down again and again to ask for water and utensils (which they kept on getting from the table). If there are enough of them, I think they will also have a chance to help people who are struggling with the grill. Think of the great shabu-shabu restaurants in the metro and you'll know what I'm talking about. Also, I hope the food will have proper labels. For people who are not familiar with Chinese and Korean dishes it would be really helpful if management adds a simple label to the food.

For the taste, I guess I couldn't complain. There were kimchi, sushi, sashimi, chinese food, and of course items to grill. For the drinks, next time just stick to coke. The lemonade and the mango juice are just weird.

All in all, if you have 600 bucks, just go to Dad's Crossover buffet and have a professional grill what you want to eat.

3 years ago

Luv2it

wrote a review

Great food, good value and service

5

My team and I ate a couple of days here and the experience was fantastic. We couldn't say any negative about Yakimix, considering that our job description is generally to critique.

You go inside the resto and a very enthusiastic group of staff greets you (really loudly :))... the service was prompt and staff were really courteous and service-efficient.

The ambiance was so cool! The resto was spic and span. We noticed that tables were really clean, islands and walls were shimmering. The lighting and seating area were just right. The utensils and cookery were really clean. It's a good thing also that the plates were quite light so that it was easy for us to carry it around and put good food in it. There were reminders also on the table about separating the raw and cooked food for safety. Chopsticks comes complete with table napkins and toothpick. You can opt to use spoon and fork too..

It was so nice to go around the area because the presentation of the food were so creative and neat.

The best part of course is the food. Anyone who is a light-eater, who thinks that going to an eat-all-you-can resto is not worth your money, think twice when it comes to Yakimix. You get the freshest choice of seafoods and vegetables. The sushi and maki bar was a delight to go to - so many choices. So as the seafood area - salmon, other fishes, shrimps (mwah!), crabstick, clam, shell fish, squid and so many more for you to cook to your heart's desire. It is in this restaurant also that I saw the greenest vegetables. Normally, you just get to see such in provinces. There's also some choice for soup (I would request a pumpkin soup please...) And of course, let's not forget the array of desserts - cakes, brownies, macaroons, ice cream with lots and lots of toppings...

Value for money - really good. Not very expensive that only high-rollers can eat here, and you get satisifed - compared to other eat-all-you-can where there are only lots of choices but not tasty ones. Even their bottomless drinks are quite reasonable.

So for those peeps looking for somewhere to eat, try this out.
Before we came to this resto, we've been hearing that there's always a line to have dinner here...so we went during lunch.
Just around 30 mins after it opened, the place was fully-packed. Right when we were leaving, we passed a large group of people queing to dine in.

It was a real treat! We'll definitely be back and bring friends...

3 years ago

  • 1
  • 2

Profile

Type
Japanese Casual Dining
Budget
P500 - 800
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, F, Sa, Su: 11:00AM - 2:00PM
  • M, T, W, Th, F, Sa, Su: 5:30PM - 11:00PM
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?
On The VIP Menu