Yakimix

Yakimix Hobbies of Asia

BC 25 Hobbies of Asia, D Macapagal Blvd Manila Bay Reclamation Area, Pasay Metro Manila Philippines (02) 387-8120
Yakimix 3.15384615384615 5 14 3
Monique Pabot

Monique Pabot had Leche Flan, Spicy Bacon, Salmon Sashimi, Hawaiian Island Maki, and Fruit Salad

5

yakimix is the best restaurant i ever been tried. LIKE :)

4 months ago

Jineva Bernardo

Jineva Bernardo was here

5

10 months ago

Ssweet Barbon

Ssweet Barbon was here

3

1 year ago

remikx

wrote a review

Rude Phonecall

We were calling for a reservation for Friday night at the MOA branch and the cashier, Lorna Bernardo, answered our call. I have to say, she was VERY rude in answering calls. First of all we were asking for a reservation at 7pm but she demands that we be there at 6pm sharp because according to her they open at 5:30pm. Granting that that's their policy, she need not be impolite in receiving the call. Basically when we talked to their manager, he said the same thing BUT he approached it politely. We understand your policy but we hope for more respect from the staff.

We've seen their long queues but I hope that it doesn't blow their ego out of proportion. Ultimately, they should still respect their customers because the patronage of these people is what keeps them going.

3 years ago

Jeremy Tan

wrote a review

KSP ka ba? Dito ka na!

3

Were you a bit ignored as a child? Were your parents constantly listening to your other siblings and not to you?

Well, when you go to Yakimix, once you step through the door, every single server SCREAMS at the top of their lungs: "Yasai Mase!!!" What could be more desirable?

Okay, sarcasm aside.

I'm just thinking of who in that board room though to the idea of "OH! I have a GREAT idea, why don't we have all the waiters disturb all the diners constantly, (so that they won't eat too much?)..."

Seriously, I love the Salmon Belly and Tiger Shrimps, but somebody please tell Yakimix management that all that screaming turns away SOME customers but most likely attracts NONE!

Think about it...who goes, "hey I want to go to that restaurant where all the waiters scream hello to me in Japanese, isn't that neat?!"

3 years ago

kaladkarin1980

wrote a review

reply to jamboree168

1

i'm not sure if everybody does it, pero dapat before you opt to have a buffet, check mo muna what's on the menu (wala naman kasi bayad un...) & if you don't like what you see, i'm pretty sure you can step out of the resto...so kung nakita mo na may bacon & liempo ung pagkain and if you find it "unhealthy", bakit nag stay ka pa para kumain? pag sinabing eat-all-u can, dapat as much as possible u have to clean your plate, di wag ka kumuha pag di mo mauubos, wag takaw-mata....pag kulang pa, eh di bumalik ka para kumuha ulit...the most funny thing you said was, malaki yung plate at the waiters keep on refilling your drinks...una, they don't refill your "drinks" rather, it's your "glass"...pangalawa, i-google mo ibig sabihin ng "refillable", ibig sabihin, the moment nakita nila na ubos na drinks mo or half-full ung glass, talagang lalagyan ulit yan...but for the love of Pete, you can always say no pag ayaw mo na! ung plate dapat malaki talaga so that as much as possible, you can get everything you want though pwede ka naman bumalik, wala naman kasi rule na kailangan punuan agad ng plate...and last of all, yakimix did claim na smokeless ung grill, pero di naman sinabi na walang oil or tilamsik kasi! hahaha...i haven't eaten there yet but i will later....."Food should be enjoyed rather than endured"....

3 years ago

HolyMotherOf2

wrote a review

Christmas Lunch

4

took my staff for a an early Christmas Lunch, so glad we made the right choice @ eating there. Great food. Everybody had fun. Will be back with the fam this week!

3 years ago

Gerry Tan

wrote a review

God lunch with my family

3

I was thinking twice to book reservation at Yakimix at Macapagal branch after reading lots of bad reviews. But Saturday night I called up Macapagal branch and Joy the cashier did assist me . She did explain to me that Yakimix system are half booking for reservations and half for walk inn. Since sJoy told me reservations are already in full, I tire to ask Joy politely if she can accomodate for 3 of us but in return I do come at Yakimix before 11:00 am. Well Arriving 20 minutes earlier at Macapagal branch, there about 10 people already in que so did approach the guard who is checking the list and told hm I have a reservations under Joy for 3 of us. They open exactly 11:00 am one thing I notice it is our own attitude, in other parts of I have gone once you have reservations you dont have to choose which side you be seated, it is the restaurant procedure. Secondly, lets talk in general as Filipino-Chinese nor Filipino do show pride of yourself dahil tao ka din . People dont mind getting all the stuff, and not sharing. Ang tanong mauubos mo ba iyan sa isang upuan. Nag mukhang patay gutom ka o di pa nakatikim ng ganyan na pagkain.
Waiters are attentive , service is good. Food lets say I give a 6 only, because unless you are a heavy meat eater well sulit na sulit iyan. But for the other cooked food? well so so lang, desserts lets say ok na din. Fruits do serve what is seasonal hindi tulad ng pakwan maupla nga di naman matamis, then you expect people to clean their plate?
For the smokeless grill it is effective dahil smokeless but nadiyan din yung langis sa gilid ng grill umaabot sa lamesa which makes around the table grill so oily.
Meat huwag naman masyadong madaya lalo na bacon at liempo, to serve happy customer will your food must be healthy also eh halos taba na iyan.
Billing very quick naman they ask if you have to loyalty card it can be 10% off on cash or 5% off on credit card.

One thing I dont like most their plates are too big, and the waiters keep on refilling your drinks as quickly as possible which in the end you drink more than you have eaten.

3 years ago

munchmunch

wrote a review

it's good

3

good food + good service = good company = good time

downside - they only accept master card and visa :(

3 years ago

tonic

wrote a review

yucksimix

1

Ive tried this once, i didnt like it. Last Sunday, my sister insisted on dining here again. Since shes paying, I gave in. The soup, sushi, desserts were ok. They serve Red RIbbon cakes and Nestle ice cream. Tempura ws always d 1st to go. Since most ppl wud grab it immediately after d waiter places it on the counter.
The cook it urself grille was tasteless. Very similar to that of TONG YANG, only without d soup in d middle.
I gave yakimix a 2nd chance, I wouldn't dare go for a third try.

4 years ago

sentai

wrote a review

YAKIMIX MOA vs. Diosdado Macapagal Br.

2

there's a big difference between the branches located at MOA and Diosdado Macapagal area. There's fewer cooked dishes, staffs are too slow to refill the dishes, and choices are basically limited at the Diosdado M. branch. really, really big difference that i didn't enjoyed eating there as much as i did at their MOA branch

4 years ago

xtrailman

wrote a review

reply to anar0cks

3

linawin ko lang sana ito, pilipino din ako, una siguro mababa ang tingin mo sa sarili mo kaya ganun nalang agad pumasok sa isipan mo na isa kang pinoy kaya ganun ang trato sayo, pangalawa, kung may nakareserve sa lamesa ng ganun oras, wala tayong magagawa kung mas maaga kang dumating, RESERVE NGA DIBA??? paano kung pinaupo kayo dun sa reserved area then dumating yung nagreserve ng ganun oras, ano kaya ang mararamdaman mo kung ikaw ang nasa pwesto nya. baguhin mo ang isipan mo at ipagmalaki mo ang ating lahi, wag mo sana gamitin ito para bumaba ang tingin mo sa sarili mo. Salamat sa iyong pagunawa.

4 years ago

artrot

wrote a review

Unique experience for a price that's affordable

4

Manila has so much eat all you can buffets that sometimes it gets too ordinary or too similar. Always either you go for cheap places to get full but not satisfied, while hotel buffets might offer good food but the price will leave holes in your pocket. I've been one of the first to try out Yakimix when it isn't as famous yet as it is now, and from the start I've been a fan. For 500 (lunch) and 630 (dinner) it's really a bang for the buck considering the amount of food choices you can select on. It's a good mix of prepared gourmet dishes, sushi's (for those who just wants to chow down) while the smokeless grill offers you time to sit down and savor the food and company, providing you the combined experience of good food in buffets, and the quality time you get with your friends when you eat in shabu shabu restaurants.
All in all, I've brought friends to Yakimix, be it college friends, family or close friends and I've never seen it fail. They always had a good time, and that's only with the food alone.

*Also, in reply to the poster before me, seeing the rise in popularity of Yakimix people usually have to reserve, especially on evening buffets (and this includes weekdays). They do accept walk-ins but seeing that it's an eat ally ou can buffet and people don't usually leave right away, prepare to wait for quite a while, but I'll tell you it's all worth it :)

4 years ago

Che Pilapil

wrote a review

The Best!

4

If you are really starving this is the place that you should go. Delicious foods and so many choices.

5 years ago

Profile

Type
Japanese Casual Dining
Budget
P500 - 800
Hours
  • M, T, W, Th, F, Sa, Su: 11:00AM - 2:00PM
  • M, T, W, Th, F, Sa, Su: 6:00PM - 11:00PM
Incorrect or missing info?
Show more info
Incorrect or missing info?
On The VIP Menu